We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

HIExpress.comUS$308*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
 Click to rate
Park City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and were quite happy. Very clean and close to train. So it was very easy to get around the city without using our car. Staff An management were very friendly. Beds were comfy and quiet. Would stay there again. Bonus,,good Italian restaurant across the street. La Tosca.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAtthompson1954
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to write us this Review. We are very happy taht your stay with us was as expected, we also appreciate your comment regading our staff. We hope that we will have the Chance again to welcome you during your next stay. Kind regards. Amin...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group attending an international trade fair so we got preferred rates which is how I ended up staying here. The experience is the same at most HI Express places. They do have a small bar which is a nice touch. Service was very good. I was a bit disappointed in the choice of breakfast items. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachboon
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positiv revew and for visiting our Hotel. We are very happy that your stay with us was as expected and we hope we will have the Chance to welcome you again in our Hotel during your next trip in Düsseldorf. Kind regards. Amin Kasdaoui. Operation Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a terrible experience with this hotel. I booked 3 rooms in February for a business stay. I called and changed two of the rooms and it was no problem. Now, I unfortunately have to cancel my booking and they will not listen to me what so ever. My check-in date is more than a week from now, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mette K
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Booked our room long in advance for the Prowein fair, although we understand there can be an increase to room prices when there is a big fair, it's an outrage to abuse this. First night was 550€ and second night 220€. Normal room price is 90€ per night as stated at the reception. On top of that service at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eline A
Samuel K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the tim eto write us this Review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not as expected due to the Price policy, we want to inform you that the Hotel rates in Düsseldorf adapts to the request. We hope nevertheless that...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with business and my room was fine. The room is compact but practical, every thing you need is there. I had a little trouble with my room key but reception quickly sorted this. All staff were polite and helpful. Can't comment on breakfast as I never tried it. The hotel is close to the train system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prettyemmylou
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is a modern efficient and friendly low cost hotel north of the city centre but only 150 yards from the U71 terminus for easy fast access to the city centre. The rooms are clean adequately furnished and warm. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a fine selection of foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Good and clean hotel. Rooms are not big. But for only sleeping or short stay it is OK. Coffee machine on room. Good HD television. Bed is great. Also for tall people. Only negative point was: I had to wait very long at reception desk. Too much people wanted to check in. Only one Front Desk employee. But in general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk B
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to write us this revew. We are very happy taht your stay with us was as expected and we hope we will have the Chance to welcome you again during your stop over in Düsseldorf. Kind regards. Amin Kasdaoui. Operation Manager.

Hengelo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Took a quick night of rest at this hotel before flying out on Dusseldorf airport. Rooms are very nice with good beds. Well above my expectation. Car park in the garage is also good with enough space to easily park your car. Check in guy had some difficulties typing over information from my business card, but besides that was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GidoNijenhuis
Samuel K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to write us this revew. We are very happy taht your stay with us was as expected and we hope we will have the Chance to welcome you again during your stop over in Düsseldorf. Kind regards. Amin Kasdaoui. Operation Manager.

Uppsala County, Sweden
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Nice, clean hotel with basic breakfast and services. Good location if you need a hotel near Airport or Messe Dusseldorf, both are some 15 minutes away with a tram or even faster with a taxi, however the hotel is rather far a away from the city center. Not many restaurants around but take the tram couple of stops and you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILE430

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (33)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 236 in Dusseldorf
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#49 of 236 in Dusseldorf
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Duesseldorf North is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of the congress centre Messe Duesseldorf, the Duesseldorf Airport (DUS), the main railway station and the sport centres LTU Arena and ISS Dome.Both by car via the A 52 motorway and public transport, the hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions like Jazz Rally in Duesseldorf. The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions like Gifa, CPD or IAM, for concert visitors like Pink Floyd or Depeche Mode as well as shoppers headed for the old town and Koenigsallee, art and design lovers enjoying the Media Harbour and sport fans cheering at football or ice hockey matches.The Express by Holiday Inn offers 150 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Internet Access, air condition, satellite and Pay TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en suite shower, hair dryer, high quality beds and sound proof windows.We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

Address: Mercedesstrasse 14, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $75 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf North Hotel
Holiday Inn Express düsseldorf
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Cardigan, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Montreal, Canada
3 months ago
Springboro, OH
Yerevan, Armenia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all room are ok”
912israelp, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from highway noise.”
SkyviewEdmonton, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the street”
712hussaina, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near the elevator, very noisy thing.”
hansv778, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Take something on higher floors like 4-5”
ildikoi, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$308* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$443
Hotels.comUS$368
Expedia.comUS$365
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates