We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Hotel Krefeld

Schoenwasserstr. 12A, 47800 Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)


#7 of 16 hotels in Krefeld
Privately run Garden Hotel Krefeld is conveniently located in Krefeld-Bockum, close to the the Zoo and the Botanical Gardens. Krefeld main station is 2kms from here and can be reached by tram within 10 minutes. Messe Duesseldorf (16kms) and Airport (18kms) can both be reached within 15-20 minutes by car. - Reception open 24 hours with english speaking staff - all major credit cards accepted - 90% non-smoking rooms - breakfast is available every day from 6:00am - 10:30am - Free Wi-Fi internet access in the entire hotel
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Rooftop terrace
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German


Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
29Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 8
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lenacortsen wrote a review Jul. 2018
Majorca, Spain9 contributions
Our worst hotel experience ever. Loud music all night, traffic noice, no aircondition therefor no chance of closing out the noise in 30 degrees. Dirty room, small creeps all over. No soap in the bathroom. A fridge without any in it. Breakfast ok.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Wolfram L, Inhaber at Garden Hotel Krefeld
Responded Aug. 10, 2018
Dear guest, yes, it is easy to leave reviews anonymous. Nowadays people make reservations online, receive automated reservation confirmations, pay online and forget what hospitality really means. Yes, I want to return to an era where communication meant "talking to each other". If you had done like this we could have cared about the cause of the music which was disturbing you in case the source was inside the house.If you had done like this we would have changed the soap dispenser within minutes.If you had done like this at departure we would have had the chance to find out failure of the housekeeping. Yes, it was hot - all over the country. Maybe you better had informed yourself if Garden Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms before reserving your room. No, we do not provide drinks in the minibars, we hold them for our guests to cool their own food, drinks or drugs - you would have been able to buy various drinks at our bar. Please, talk to your fellow humans - a hotel in the original sense is not a machine though some business models in the hotel branch try to get there ! Best regards Wolf Lawall GM
Read more
Biodeth wrote a review May 2018
Krefeld, Germany2 contributions
There is Wifi which is very important. And connection is good for video calls and work. And if you are on a budget, no fuss and just need a place to sleep, this place is worth the money. Supermarkets nearby just across the street, Kaiser and Aldi where you can get what you need during the stay. Super convenient. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. One of the staff at the reception, Mr Abdul, will go out of the way to assist you. Proof that such budget hotels still may offer 5 star service and it was a pleasant surprise to me. You can pay by credit cards here. Depending on which side of the building your room is, there is a small patch of forest where the tall tower stands, thats where the sun rises every morning when i was here. So a bit of nature greets you every morning. Be sure to speak to the staff and they will help you show the way to the nearest amenities you need. Its also near Zoo Krefeld which is a mere 10 mins walk away. You can rent bicycles to get around town though i discovered it only on my last day here. Breakfast is standard. Do not expect anything extravagant but it is definitely not lacking. They have a small buffet of what you normally need for breakfast to start the day. Cereals, cheese, ham slices, eggs, fruit juice, etc. If you are on a budget and is looking for a no fuss hotel to stay in, this is the place to go. I will definitely come back here again if i ever need to come to Krefeld for a meeting. No doubts about it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Wolfram L, Inhaber at Garden Hotel Krefeld
Responded Aug. 10, 2018
Dear guest, thank you so much for this review! One sentence is the most important from my point of view: "Be sure to speak to the staff and they will help you". This way to communicate is threaten to disappear - and I'm very sad of this. Best regards Wolf Lawall GM
Read more
tclasertech wrote a review Feb. 2017
Santa Ponsa, Spain79 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel has been my second home for the last ten years! A bit strange when I first arrived as the hotel is the top three floors of a ten storey block with reception being on the tenth floor! The owner and the staff treat me more like a close friend rather than a customer. A friendly place! No restaurant for evening meals but there are 5 or 6 within easy walking distance, so not a big issue. Breakfast buffet is a good selection with plenty of choice and as much as you want.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Wolfram L, Inhaber at Garden Hotel Krefeld
Responded Mar. 7, 2017
Dear T., the complete team of Garden Hotel Krefeld appreciates your kind review although it took 10 years to convince you ;-)... it's true, we became friends over all those years and this seems to me the best compliment a customer could pay us. Sincerely yours Wolf Lawalll
Read more
fasseg wrote a review Jul. 2015
5 contributions7 helpful votes
This is the Hotel with the most friendly and accommodating staff I have ever been to. 10/10 would go there again. Rooms are very clean and offer everything a business traveler needs. I will definitely go there again when I am in the area in the future
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Wolfram L, Owner at Garden Hotel Krefeld
Responded Jul. 18, 2015
Dear Mr. A., thank you very much for taking your time for this review ! 10 points - whow ! The sweetest praise my team might achieve to win for his work ! Everybody here is looking forward to welcoming you again ! Best regards in the name of all Wolf Lawall
Read more
Max F wrote a review Mar. 2015
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine1117 contributions245 helpful votes
its hard for me to review price/quaity balance since it was high expo season and we paid 770 euros for 6 nights which is pretty high. but overall experience is good. hotel is only on the 9-10 floors of the building and is pretty small. elevator is minimalistic. the room was ok, even better than i expected seeing the lobby. breakfast cost 5 euros, small quantities of different German dishes but it's tasty. id recommend this hotel for business travel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Wolfram L, Owner at Garden Hotel Krefeld
Responded Jul. 18, 2015
Dear Mr. K., thank you for giving us 3 of 5 points for your stay here during prowein-exhibition ! Your are right - we raise our prices during expo seasons because we need these seasons with rates higher than usual to have an operating result at the end of the year which satisfies us and our bank. For those potential customers reading my comment: from our view our breakfast buffet is pretty many and varied: 5 sorts of bread, 5 varieties of rolls, a number of marmelades and honey, 2 juices and natural water, fresh fruits, various kinds of cereals, cream cheese, qvark (natural or with chives), several semi-hard cheeses, big assortment of cold-cuts, meat salad, chicken salad, tuna fisch salad, fresh and recently cut vegetables like sweet peppers and cucumbers, olives, fruit yoghurt and natural yoghurt, scrambled eggs and breakfast eggs, a nice tea bar with samowar for self service and - of course, coffee. What did I forget ? What did you miss? Maybe we reckon on your visit on occasion of prowein 2016 however? Kind regards Wolf Lawall GM
Read more
US$91 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaKrefeld
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Garden Hotel Krefeld
Which popular attractions are close to Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Nearby attractions include Krefeld Zoo (0.6 km), Kulturrampe (0.7 km), and Schönwasserpark (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Lisboa, Las Tapas, and Villa Medici.
Are any cleaning services offered at Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Garden Hotel Krefeld?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Garden Hotel Krefeld?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jagd-Schloss und Burg Linn, in Krefeld. (2.6 km), Der historische Ortskern von Linn (2.7 km), and Tönisvorst - Streuff Mühle (7.7 km).
Does Garden Hotel Krefeld have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.