We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf

Save
Share
Hansastr. 30, 47799 Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
US$71
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Booking.comUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)

About

#11 of 16 hotels in Krefeld
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf their hotel of choice when visiting Krefeld. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

While staying at Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf, visitors can check out König Palast (2.6 km) and Mies van der Rohe Business Park (2.7 km), some of Krefeld's top attractions.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

As an added convenience, there is paid public parking available on-site.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the French restaurants, including Tasty-palace Yomaro and Brasserie La Provence, all of which are a short distance from Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf.

Krefeld is also known for some great parks, including Stadtwald, Stadtpark Uerdingen, and Erholungspark Elfrather See, which are not too far from Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf.

At Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Krefeld.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
234Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 67
  • 83
  • 38
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beto wrote a review Feb. 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg454 contributions50 helpful votes
Nice location near station gentle people clean rooms minimun for breakfast but it s ok parking on the back side but for 6,5 € for 24 hours it was a nice short stay for low budget No restaurant only some automates
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mohamed Seddik wrote a review Feb. 2020
Kuwait11 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms and toilet are very small Very difficult to find anyone in reception Check in procedure is tedious Housekeeping refused to clean the room after 10 AM Just good location to the train station Price is fair
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
John wrote a review Aug. 2019
2 contributions
We stayed in this hotel for one night on 27th July 2019 . Thats OK The front door which is coded -locked and no one answered our bell. So we managed to follow some one through the front door ot 2nd floor where the reception is . Waited for about 20 minutes or so until some one came to the reception to check us in . When we went into our room --it was stifling hot . We switched on AC and then went out to dinner . On our return the room was still at the same temperature as when we left .Also we found that the pillows were very thin & not comfortable and one big towel was on the floor in bath room . So we went down to the reception to ask to fix AC , get two more pillows and another towel . The reception was closed and no telephone or emergency contact number there . So we returned to our room and tried to open the window slightly Of course the noise from the station and train was too loud . Could not sleep at all . So if we close the window and it was too ho to sleep or if we open the window too much noise all night . When we left next morning around 11 am --still the reception was closed . The hotel is a budget hotel but the price was not . On our return we sent a letter of complaint to Ibis hotel both to their HO as well as to Krefeld budget hotel . No reply received . So sent another letter a few days later --till today we have received no response from Ibis if you are going to book Ibis Budget Hotel in Krefeld ( Near Messe Dusseldorf ) think again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Claire F wrote a review Aug. 2019
1 contribution
I emailed this hotel twice to let them know that we will be checking in after 9:30 because that’s when their ‘reception’ shuts. Got there at midnight and you have to use a check in machine which was frozen on an error that a previous customer had caused. Called all the numbers in the reception area - they all said to call back at 6am. No obvious help point anywhere to get assistance (I have been rudely told that there was a green help button but this was not attached to the machine and looked like a fire alarm so 🤷🏻‍♀️) I got charged a fee for the first night from the hotel - which I couldn’t stay at because we couldn’t physically check in. Emailed them on 27/07 to ask for the charge to be refunded and that someone came back to me ASAP because I was £400 out of pocket from having to pay for another hotel plus their fee. The response they sent me was the most unprofessional and rude thing I have read from a company (pictures of the email attached). Not to mention, they completely missed the point about the check in machine being broke and started banging on about how I didn’t need to pay on the machine (again, fully aware of this, I made it clear I had been trying to check in). My warning to you - AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from MariaMaa, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf
Responded Aug. 2, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry, that you had to face this problem at night time. As you also wrote in your message, the machine had a technical problem and was not working properly. This must have happened at night time as it was working during the day. We feel very sorry, that our colleagues from the hotline haven´t supported you as expected. Please rest assured that we will discuss this matter internally and we will sensitize our colleagues again to improve our service for our guests. Unfortunately the button was not pushed, otherwise we could have helped immediately to solve the check-in problems. For the future we kindly would like to ask you, if such a situation happens again in any ibis budget Hotel, please push the button so we can come and help immediately. We have checked our billing system, please be informed that we already have refunded the whole amount of your reservation. Sorry for the misunderstanding and for the occurred inconveniences. We thank you very much for your understanding and it is our hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again and to provide you the known service at ibis budget Hotels. Best regards from Krefeld-Düsseldorf,
Read more
Fearless24937656794 wrote a review Jul. 2019
1 contribution
Clean room, A/C worked well. No noise despite being so close to the train station. Very basic (no kettle ) but price I paid was around £45/€50 so I didnt expect much. I would stay here again. FYI cost a taxi from Dusseldorf airport was €55 to make up the word count!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaKrefeld
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf?
Nearby attractions include Theater Krefeld Monchengladbach (1.0 km), Schwanenmarkt (0.9 km), and Kaiser Wilhelm Museum (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste, La Romantica, and Bellini.
Is Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Krefeld.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jagd-Schloss und Burg Linn, in Krefeld. (4.5 km), Der historische Ortskern von Linn (4.5 km), and Tönisvorst - Streuff Mühle (5.8 km).
Is Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.