We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach

Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
79Restaurantswithin 1 km
15Attractionswithin 1 km
223Reviews
83Photos
2Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 115
  • 44
  • 17
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was in this hotel due to work for over 2 weeks, rooms are very clean and spacious. But a bit noisy during the day if you want to sleep due to working night shifts. Breakfast is of a good standard and various. Staff was helpful when needed but no flexibility as to add family
Read more
Response from Dorint Parkhote... M, Direktionssekretärin at Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay wih us and that you have taken the time to tell us your impression of this. We are pleased to read that you mainly enjoyed your stay with us. Of course, we always have an open ear for suggestions and criticism. We regret that you had reason to complain about some points during your stay. Of course we will discuss your mentioned points with the colleagues of the respective departments to see how we can improve. We look forward to see you again in the future and wish you all the best until then. Best regards from the team of Dorint Parkhotel Mönchengladbach
Read more
Nice 3 nights stay at this hotel. We had a room on the first floor and when asked to change the reception immediately accepted. Our room was spacious, clean and equiped. The bathroom was clean. The service was good too. The breakfast buffet was excellent. For fitness lovers:
Read more
Response from Dorint Parkhote... M, Direktionssekretärin at Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
Responded Oct. 4, 2018
Dear guests, thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have spent on this nice review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially the second room, the service, the breakfast and fitness. We are happy to pass your lovely words to the whole team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and until then we wish you all the best. Best regards from the team of the Dorint Parkhotel Mönchengladbach
Read more
For a (romantic) weekend off, we looked for places not too far away, but still in another country. For Dutchies, that means Belgium or Germany. Through some offers we found this Dorint hotel, wich was very affordable. For the price we enjoyed very much: the room, the fine beds,
Read more
Response from Dorint Parkhote... M, Direktionssekretärin at Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
Responded Oct. 1, 2018
Dear guests, thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have spent on this lovely review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Certainly we do always have an open ear for criticism and suggestions. We are happy to see if we could add more foreign TV channels. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and until then we wish you all the best. Best regards from the team of the Dorint Parkhotel Mönchengladbach
Read more
During our overnight stay in this hotel we were wolken up at 4:45 at night because people were shifting the furniture on the ground floor. Presumably setting up a meeting room. When reporting this at the check-out the reaction was: well, they have to have everything ready by
Read more
Response from Dorint Parkhote... M, Direktionssekretärin at Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
Responded Sep. 14, 2018
Dear guests, thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have spent on this review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the offered breakfast. We also regret that you had reason to complain. We always have an open ear for suggestions and criticism. Please excuse the disturbance at night. Of course everyone should work in a volume which allows our guests to sleep, especially at night. We would like to assure you that we will talk to the colleagues concerned to make sure that this does not happen again in the future. We also sincerely apologize for the reaction of our receptionist. Of course, such a disturbance at night should not be accepted as normal and responded accordingly. Of course, we will also talk to our colleagues here in order to make them aware for the future. It would be a pleasure if you would visit us again in the future to give us the opportunity to convince you of our hospitality and the quality of our house. Until then we wish you all the best. Best regards from the team of Dorint Parkhotel Mönchengladbach
Read more
Stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend and i have to say we expected more from this 4 star hotel.. Its more a business hotel, or for elderly people. Sauna isnt free and the swimming pool is small. We are a young couple and everytime we entered the pool area the other guests
Read more
Response from Dorint Parkhote... M, Direktionssekretärin at Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
Responded Aug. 13, 2018
Dear guests, thank you very much for your stay with us and the time you have spent on this Review to explain your expressions. We are pleased to read that you have enjyoed the breakfast and the spa area. Of course we do always have an open ear for suggestions and criticism. We are sorry to read that the experience you made in the spa area hasn´t been good. Certainly no one should have a probleme with younger guests using the pool. Please be ensured that we will talk to the colleagues in the fitness and spa area to make sure it will not happen again. Of course the missing air condition in some of the rooms is within such high temperatures we had in the last weeks not optimal. We want to apologize for any inconvenieces this high tempered room has caused. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel to might convince you of our quality during your next stay with us. Until then we wish you all the best. Best regards from the team of the Dorint Parkhotel Mönchengladbach
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234567
Free overnight parking is available just next door. The hotel does not have any triples, as far as I know...
0 votes
Est ce que le spa est compris dans le prix de la nuit?
Une réponse fort utile, merci.
0 votes
Show all answers
"second floor was good and no noice from the street, as it lays in a small park"
"All Rooms are good"
"Overlooking the park, and these generally have air-conditioning."
"Avoid 5th floor unless you're a smoker"
"Good if you need parking."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dorint parkhotel monchengladbach mönchengladbach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Parkhotel Moenchengladbach
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaMönchengladbach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing