We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Mainz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Mainz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Mainz
 Click to rate
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Mainz is a very nice hotel on the Rhein river near downtown Mainz. Stayed here while on business. The only problem I had with the hotel was with the billing. I was billed for three nights when I only stayed for two, and having arrived after the 3:00 PM earliest check-in time. For some reason, when I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Mainz and your review on tripadvisor. In case that a guest requests an early check-in, we pre-register our guest. This means that in times of high occupancy, we will not sell the room in order to have it ready for an...

Chicago, IL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 December 2016

For the amount paid, I thought this hotel was a very good choice. The rooms are large and well appointed with a modern updated feel. The breakfast was good enough. The location was great, nested between the river and a very short walk into the old town. As its a relatively large hotel, there was a lot of "traffic" in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Tim S, I would like to thank you for sharing your great experiences on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Mainz and I appreciate your friendly comments. Furthermore, I spoke to our IT department about the WIFI connection. We hope to welcome you back as one of our guests soon....

Zurich
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice meeting room areas and lounge area outside the rooms. The hotel was very full yet not an excuse for a cold shower in the morning (reimbursed with hhonors points). Further it is unbelievable that today one finds still hotels that are not able to provide a WiFi with more than 1MB... Room ok bussiness lunch excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripcello
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear tripcello, thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am sorry for the inconveniecnes caused by the poor internet. I can assure you that we are currently searching for a new internet provider. However, I am delighted about your overall positive feedback and it is my pleasure to share it with our team as a wonderful motivation. Dear tripcello,...

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seemingly, service priority on airline crews. Sometimes normal guests left behind partiularly busy checkout time. Most of staff are firendly but it is pity that one was remarkably blunt without smile.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabibitomike
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear tabibitomike, First of all I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Mainz and your comments on tripadvisor. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our service. However, I am delighted about your compliments for our staff. Dear tabibitomike, it would be our pleasure to welcome you...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is great about this hotel! From the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms to the friendly staff always on hand. The location is perfect and the restaurant/bar is always a guaranteed good meal.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpoitras24
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear vpoitras24, First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to review us on tripadvisor. I am grateful for your comments about our rooms, the cleanliness and of course our staff. I will share your compliments with our team. Dear vpoitras24, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely,...

Chichester, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Out of my business friends I'd guess that Hilton hotels are normally rated as being the biggest rip-off going. There's your price for the room, and then add on another $15 to have the internet for the day and, hold on, $25 if you want a decent broadband speed. This screw-the-customer-at-all-costs attitude goes down to a limited but expensive menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Mike H, First of all I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for choosing the Hilton Mainz and for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations in our property. However, I do hope that you could enjoy your stay with us. Dear Mike H, the team...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, modern and well appointed guest rooms. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel is situated in a beautiful location near many amenities such as shopping, dining, walking paths and historic buildings and museums.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491sherryh
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear 491sherryh, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on tripadvisor. I am delighted about your positive comments and it will be my pleasure to share your compliments with our team. Dear 491sherryh, the team of the Hilton Mainz and me are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Cornelia Datz I P.A. to Cluster General Manager

Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For a Hilton, this place is a joke. Make sure you get a room in the main building (along the river). They have a building extension across the street, connected via a private bridge. Result: you walk and walk and walk to reach your room. The second building is dingy, not at the level of Hilton standards. And they seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bekolas
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear bekolas, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travellers. We are sorry to hear that your experiences did not match with your expectations and we obviously failed to make your visit to Mainz a more memorable experience. I sincerely hope that you would still reconsider...

Montréal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times in the last few years. Everything in general is very good; location of the hotel, wifi, nice clean rooms, etc. One down side, the service. The staff at the front desk was not very friendly or helpful at many occasions... :( ***Be careful if you are a non-smoker, some rooms in the main building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FanCid
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear FanCid, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Mainz for your stay and for posting your feedback on tripadvisor. I would like to sincerely apologize to you about the service and the smell of smoke. This is not up to our standard and I will address this to our Front Desk Team as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are excellent and friendly and helpful. Rooms are well maintained and clean and are a nice size! Location is great and on the Rhein, shops and restaurants close by. Hotel has room service, gym and conference centre. Breakfast is superb and restaurant are excellent!! A must when in Mainz for the excellent hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
HiltonMainzundCity, Geschäftsführer at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy P., thank you for choosing the Hilton Mainz and reviewing us on tripadvisor. I am delighted about your wonderful feedback and it is my pleasure to share your compliments with our team. It is always our aim to satisfy our guest and therefore, feedback like yours is extremely important to us. Dear Jeremy P., the team of the...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Hyatt Regency Mainz
#1 of 41 in Mainz
997 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
476 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#3 of 41 in Mainz
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
667 reviews
1.3 km away
InterCityHotel Mainz
InterCityHotel Mainz
#6 of 41 in Mainz
283 reviews
8.0 km away
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Atrium Hotel Mainz
#4 of 41 in Mainz
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Weinstube
Weinstube
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Mainz

Address: Rheinstrasse 68, 55116 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Price Range: $133 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mainz 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mainz Hotel Mainz
Mainz Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mainz
#4 Business Hotel in Mainz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mainz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Mainz staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Mainz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rhine view”
 of 5 bubbles 914MikeH914, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that doesn't face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles csteets, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a river view and in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles 904adriennem, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just get good directions to your room before leaving Reception!”
 of 5 bubbles PerTheCat, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 72850007, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5