We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (387)
Dining (58)
Overview
Visit hotel website
Dr.-Kuelz-Ring 15A, 01067 Dresden, Saxony Germany See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
218
Price range
US$73 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre Hotel Dresden
Location
Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 117 nearby hotels
NH Collection Dresden Altmarkt
1,707 reviews
.11 km away
Star Inn Hotel Premium
435 reviews
.25 km away
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
580 reviews
.28 km away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
1,783 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,051 nearby restaurants
Gansedieb
338 reviews
.21 km away
Watzke Brauereiausschank am Ring
240 reviews
.17 km away
LadenCafe Aha
136 reviews
.17 km away
Watzkes Wurstkuche
74 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 384 nearby attractions
Dresden Christmas Market
147 reviews
.23 km away
Elbufer Dresden
407 reviews
.22 km away
Church of the Holy Cross
340 reviews
.14 km away
Old Market Square (Altmarkt)
472 reviews
.17 km away
Reviews & more
1,075Reviews
662Photos
11Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 505
  • 153
  • 36
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I found out they charged more for the room than what was confirmed through their own reservation system. I thought I cleared that problem at check in, but it came back to haunt me upon check out, and I have to prove myself correct by showing them my confirmation again.

The heat
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear OntarioTraveler9, Thank you for your recent stay and your review to this! Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had to face during your stay at our property. We’d be glad to show you that we can do better if you’d like to give us a second chance. Best regards, Your team from Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Read more
The hotel is well positioned, closed to the city center and some 15mins walking to most historical sites. It has an alley in front where you can leave your car for check in/out and a huge public parking on the other side of the main road (6-6.5Eur/day). Reception area is nice and
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded yesterday
Dear fuscobal, Thank you for your recent stay and your review to this! We are happy for all positive and negative Feedback, which you replied to us. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Your team from Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights...really nice location just next to alstadt and within walking distance of all the major attractions ...rooms were also very nice...but 2 major issues which forces me 2 give less rating is ...
1) delayed check in ..v reached at 3 pm ..but still rooms were
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded Oct. 16, 2018
Dear Gautam, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel a few days ago and for taking the time to fill in our survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are very happy that you were so much satisfied with the service provided by our team and the overall appearance of our hotel. Regrettably you were facing problems with our WiFi system and we are very sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the lack of signal strength in your room. We are already planning for a WiFi system upgrade for the entire hotel a long time and finally the work has started this week. With this upgrade we are sure to provide a very satisfying Internet service for our guests in future and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel at your next visit to Dresden. We also regret that you were not able to check in at 3 pm. Please be sure that this is not our standard and will for sure be different next time. We’re looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Your team from the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Read more
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel booked using my rewards point. The rooms are advertised to accommodate up to 4 pax, which I doubt will be at all comfortable.

The wifi connection is horrible with frequent disconnection or intermittent connection lost for a couple of minutes
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded Oct. 2, 2018
Thank you for your detailed review. Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had to face during your stay at our property. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Many best regards, Stefanie Glanemann, Management Trainee
Read more
We went there with good German friends. Aside the city which is absolutely gorgeous, to select the Holiday Inn Express was a true success since this hotel is extremely clean, rooms are very spacious, and the breakfast is pretty good. Staff is also very kind and resfy to help.
Goo
Read more
Response from Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Responded Oct. 2, 2018
We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Stefanie Glanemann, Management Trainee
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Double Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Double Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Accessible Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Accessible Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
The Accessible Room at the Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Previous
Do you have secure parking or privat parking?
There is a hotel secure park around the corner but is not free.
0 votes
Show all answers
Have booked a double bed with sofa bed and after reading a lot of comments am now concerned about bed size. Always assume double bed is queen size but it seems this might not be the case at this hotel. Perhaps twin would suit us better
Yes the dpuble beds here are small. Infact if you lile large bed spaces its even fine for one... For twp it would suit cuddly couples but elbows will be annoying when reading in bed before you sleep. Its ok for a night of two. The beds are very good quality and so are pillows but not too wide thats all. The sofe beds... If you like soft beds then ok.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you operate an airport shuttle service or alternatively, can you arrange transfers from the airport to Holiday Inn Express? Thank you
Dear Guest, we dont have a shuttle Service. you can used the Train to the main Station, the ist 10 minutes to work distance. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a fridge, kettle and hairdryer in the rooms? Joy
Dear Joy, thank you for your question and interest in our hotel. All our rooms are equipped with a hairdryer and a kettle with coffee and tea set. A fridge is not available in the room. We are looking forward to welcome you at our Holiday Inn Express Dresden. Ronny from Guest Service team
0 votes
Show all answers
Please give me directions from the train station (traveling from Berlin ) to the hotel ? And what time is breakfast served ? directions back to train station to Nuremberg Thank you
They are more than one train stations in Dresden, you need to check where will you arrive and from where shall you depart. Breakfast quite early in the morning.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"On the 6 floor overlooking the square"
"Standard rooms are small but the hotel has big rooms too if you reserve according to your need you would be satisfied."
"Good location in the city centre."
"Ask to sit on the bed first."
"if there are more than two of you - choose another hotel"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing