We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Dresden City

Show Prices
#16 of 123 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Dresden City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Dresden City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Like all other Ibis hotel this was great too. It is in centre of Dresden. Rooms are little small but very clean with bath in it. It is very clean, staff is a little unpolite but breakfast is good. European breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragana S
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Dear Dragana, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the guest questionnaire regarding your recent visit at the ibis budget Hotel Dresden City. We very much appreciate your comments as they help us to continuously improve our Services. Therefore we thank you very much for your information regarding the friendlyness of our staff. We sincerely apologize to...

Cooktown, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The rooms are very good - clean, modern and straightforward. Of course, they are small and have a minimum of equipment, but that is what you are paying for. The staff are friendly and efficient. In fact, well up to the Ibis standard all around. There is no friendly bar, but you are in the tourist area of Dresden and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineGeorge
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Hi, dear Jacqueline Thank you for your comment and your visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you were generally satisfied. Allow me a word for cleaning textiles. In fact, the number of launderettes in Dresden is expandable. But it is fakt, that they are 2 km far away on the other side of the river. We have a...

Viimsi, Estonia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Ibis is in very good location, right near oldtown. The rooms are very functional- small space has everything you need- bed (with terrible pillows), bathroom, toilet and even stool for luggage. It has TV and great solution of lighting. We had a room with street view- a little noisy but cool view since the window is in full wall size!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iimarim
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Good day dear guest "iimarim" We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting with us and your nice comment. Greetings from Dresden

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in here with my girlfriend for one night whilst we were touring around Dresden and we don't have any major complaints. The staff are friendly and the hotel desk is open 24/7 which is very convenient. The rooms are studio-like- small and compact but comfortable and well furnished. If you're into a classier design I definitely would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaevennB
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Hi, dear RaevennB, we thank you for your objective review and your confidence in our hotel. Thanks for visiting us and all the best till next time. Best regards from the entire hotel team ibis budget Dresden City

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

500 yards from Translation, 300 yards from main square. Attached to the Galleria Mall. They had bikes to rent for 10 euro per day. Great Deal! Lots of Pokeman Go around the area. Very nice rooms, VERY large hotel, many rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Hi, dear Steve, we thank you for your nice review and hope you have had a good time in Dresden. Best regards from the entire ibis budget Hotel Team

Apple Valley, MN
Reviewed 9 August 2016

There are several Ibis hotels in Dresden and we chose the Ibis Budget. Since there were three of us and there are only two person rooms, we had to get two rooms. The single room was 49 euros and the double was 59 euros. Both rooms were identical. The room is very small and there is nowhere to put anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndaMN
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Good day dear guest "LyndaMN" thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed it. Thank you also for the words of appreciation to Aron. He was very happy about it! Thank you for your visit and come back soon. Greetings from Dresden

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

New, modern, in the heart of things, great value for money. a good size room. No idiots about. would stay here again. dresden now in my top 3 fav German cities, knocking out Hannover. Good place to go and see Dynamo play from

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windsor_adventurer
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Hi, dear "Windsor_adventurer", we thank you for your fantastic review and we are pleased that you liked our city and our hotel. We thank you for your trust and would be pleased to see you again soon. Best regards from Dresden

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Good location hotel but very basic. Rooms are clean and tidy but fairly small. same as the bathroom. Parking in an underground garage nearby for a fee. For the price we paid which was one of the cheapest hotels we have every stayed at, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess2388_88
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

It was a bit hard to find, but nice once we arrived. Small room with shower and sink within the room itself! But big enough to fit the 2 of us for a short time. Clean place too, and no problems really

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Hi, dear Daniel, Thank you for your objective review. We are glad that you liked it and greet you from Dresden.

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed in this hotel with my friend for 3 nights. Clean rooms, but not so big. Perfect location, Friendly and helpful staff, they have the walking map ready as you check in. Near the hotel there are historical center of Dresden and a lot of shops :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMN19922
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this review

Good day dear guest "SMN19922" thank you for your nice review. Great that you liked it. Thank you for your confidence and your visit to our house. greetings from Dresden

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Swissotel Dresden
#2 of 123 in Dresden
2,282 reviews
NH Dresden Neustadt
#13 of 123 in Dresden
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#31 of 123 in Dresden
669 reviews
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#22 of 123 in Dresden
625 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dresden City

Address: Wilsdruffer Str. 25, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range: $58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Dresden City 1*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Dresden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dresden
#4 Green Hotel in Dresden
#14 Family Hotel in Dresden
#17 Business Hotel in Dresden
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Dresden City staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Dresden City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not have one”
 of 5 bubbles dragodianne, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't know”
 of 5 bubbles romyb2003, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All pretty much the same, I believe”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineGeorge, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Street view, if not afraid of noises”
 of 5 bubbles iimarim, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Although we stayed in a room facing the main street it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles torbel, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay