We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

City INN Hotel Leipzig

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
City INN Hotel Leipzig
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Cluj-napoca
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The staff was generally helpful and friendly, the room was clean, although the first evening was quite cold, I needed to adjust the heating, and it took some time until it got to a pleasant temperature. The walls seem to be thin, so I could overhear people passing by my door and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 459lilye
München
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do yourself a favour and find a different hotel to stay. The place is run down, the room I stayed in had cracks in the ceiling an wallpaper coming off the walls. The walls are paperthin, you can hear everything from the adjoining rooms and the landing. The cleaning staff was good but there's only so much you can do... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank veronikat785

Travellers are raving about these Leipzig hotels

Hausjarvi, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The place is othervice okay but for a bad sleeper as I am simply horror - you can hear everything from the other rooms through the walls. Not only snooring but EVERYTHING. Othervice the staff, location and everything was okay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marjop37
Riga
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were expecting better. Don't be fooled by pictures, hotel is in need of refreshing. Location is 12 minutes by tram to the city centre in quiet neighbourhood. Rooms were clean, carpet though showed age old stains.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank normunds_130
Hekinan, Aichi
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Staffs are all friendly. Good for the bathtub, comfortable bed, hair dryer, quiet environment and very near location from tram station (about 100m west), but, no shampoo and thin-wall as like hearing the talks of neighboring room. Also hope to include the breakfast fee for normal rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 171sugiurat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The house is located close to the city. With the car you need 10 minutes to the main station. The entrance hall looks friendly, but your room wasn't so nice. All looks a bit used and old. The bathroom was a bit dirty. I had the impression, it wasn't cleaned up properly. And the shower place, in the bathtub, looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Katowice
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I need to say, I was supreised ...Everything there was like in 80' . We had a reservation for 4-person family (with 5 and 2 years old kids) and we resived room: doubel bett for us was upstairs (really high and dangerous) and betts for kids understairs. At the least we change the room to 2 person room and we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bo_enaj377
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Baia Mare
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I made my reservation by booking.com. First, by mistake, i made a wrong reservation(a double room instead of a single room. of course, at a higher price).Instantly i realized what i did and i cancelled the rezervation. Remake the reservation at correct price and correct room tipe.The next day i paid and left the hotel. At home i realized that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 651silviui
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your respond and commendation. We are sorry for the trouble and nevertheless we hope you had great time in Leipzig. Best wishes City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

Lent
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The price/quality ratio of this hotel is extremely well balanced. Rooms are clean and quiet, breakfast is good. Wifi works, staff is very friendly. Situated right in between city center and congress venue and good reachable by Tram. The only thing: at night you have to cross a dark parking lot to reach the hotel from the tram stop. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joosts220
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We hope you had a nice stay in our Hotel. Best regards your City Inn Team More 

Waalwijk
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Hotel is very dated, rooms sober and small , also a very small bathroom. it doesn't look clean. Breakfast is good. Location is good! Service from the receptionist is very friendly and good. You can park your car in the street in front of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 509ferdinandab
Janette W, Manager at City INN Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We hope you had a nice stay in our Hotel. best regards City Inn Hotel Leipzig More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.7 km away
Nordic Hotel Leipzig
Nordic Hotel Leipzig
#57 of 100 in Leipzig
124 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
2.6 km away
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
#11 of 100 in Leipzig
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
3.1 km away
No photo provided
Apartment-Hotel Rackwitz
#63 of 100 in Leipzig
3 reviews
6.2 km away
Stern Hotel
Stern Hotel
#77 of 100 in Leipzig
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about City INN Hotel Leipzig

Address: Graefestr. 15, 04129, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: $53 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City INN Hotel Leipzig 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your City INN Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leipzig Prodomo Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City INN Hotel Leipzig staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from City INN Hotel Leipzig staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please read tripadvisor .... The comments and Fotos Are Spot on!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles KKLondon, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Singles on ground floor are awful...can't comment on the rest.”
 of 5 bubbles alexTychy, 19 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay