We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hesperia Cordoba

Show Prices
#13 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hesperia Cordoba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
Start your review of Hesperia Cordoba
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel after reading previous reviews and were not disappointed. As we travelled by car an easy to find location was vital ...and it was...plus there is parking available on the side streets or waste ground next to the hotel...so avoided the 15 euros per night parking charge. We initially booked a standard room with no view but looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrightdg
Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hotel is located two minutes away from the bridge leading into Cordoba city. The hotel is comfortable with car park facilities. NH hotels are reliable and Hesperia Cordoba was up to high standard.The price was fair and I recommend it for a stay next time you visit Cordoba.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert2018
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hesperia Cordoba, like Cordoba city itself, is quite low-key and understated. They both surprised and delighted us, particularly the room's cleanliness, bed size (huge) and comfort, and the restaurant's cuisine (incl room-service menu). And we haven't yet even mentioned that view - out across the river stretches the ancient Roman bridge leading to The Great Mosque, an unobstructed fairytale...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredanwilma
Ema_Trillo_Pizarro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your great review on your recent stay here with us at hotel Hesperia Córdoba. We are glad that our location was convenient for your visit to the capital. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness in your room. This will be a helpful feedback for our housekeeping department.And we really appreciate your comments regarding our...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I needed to do a little work but their internet is slow and unusable. The speed test came in at 0.12 Mbps. So I asked to upgrade the connection for an extra 10 EUROs, but the speed did not go up. Called the front desk and they refunded the premium connection. Then had to walk 14 minutes to town to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dxu8888
Ema_Trillo_Pizarro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback. We do apologies, that your recent visit at hotel Hesperia Córdoba was not to your fullest satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our speed of our wifi connection service in the future. Nevertheless, our guest experience is our highest priority and we would like to express our...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My coat was stolen the first evening while I was away with my boyfriend visiting the city. When I told them, they check the room but didn´t find anything. I told them that I wanted to take my things to the locks in the station because I didn´t trust them anymore. They insisted but at the end I just did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia M
Ema_Trillo_Pizarro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Lucia, Thank you for your time. We are deeply sorry to know about your experience at hotel Hesperia Cordoba. Firstly I would like to remind you that you called by phone asking for your coat but you were not very sure about where you left your coat,that what you told me then. When you came back and you checked...

Marwila
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, this is a big, anonymous mass-market hotel but it is very comfortable and well located across the river from the old city - it's near the pedestrian/Roman bridge. Rack rates are high but deals on booking sites aren't bad. Just avoid eating anything from the mini-bar! The prices are ridiculous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Ema_Trillo_Pizarro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Jon, thank you for sharing your experience at hotel Hesperia Córdoba with others. We are delighted to have created a nice stay for you and hope you will pay us a visit very soon again. Best regards

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled to Cordoba for the first time in Oct 2016 with a group of 6 adults. The Hotel was very conveniently located and within easy walking distance of the old town centre. Rooms were decent size and clean. Breakfast was good. Lots of nice restaurants within waking distance. Enjoyed sitting on roof top veranda at night taking in the views....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brho1
Ema_Trillo_Pizarro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are happy to see, you had a good time with us . We are very satisfied to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and other facilities. Your feedback is very valuable for us . We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night here, as we had limited time in Cordoba. It is conveniently placed for seeing the sights, and even the hop on/hop off siteseeing bus stop is close by. The hotel is very clean, with good sized beds, although these are on the hard side. Breakfast was excellent, with enough choice to suit everyone. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aissiegirl
Ema_Trillo_Pizarro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are delighted to receive your fantastic feedback- thank you for sharing with others. We are glad to have been part of your Córdoba experience and send you off with great memories. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights.The hotel is located very close to the historical city.Room was very large and comfortable ?Very good breakfasts with a lot of choices.staff very helpful.We recommend the hotel without doubt We enjoy our stay very much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aheshes
Ema_Trillo_Pizarro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great time. We are happily waiting to welcome you back. Best regards

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Situated on the bank of the Quadalquivir, 100 meters from the Roman bridge and opposite the Mezquita/Cathedral this is an ideal location from which to enjoy the old city of Cordoba. The hotel is modern and clean, the staff were helpful and efficient and the room was comfortable and a good size. Rooms that offer views overlook the river and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
Ema_Trillo_Pizarro, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Greetings from Córdoba and thank you very much for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and I am very pleased that you have very much enjoyed the service provided and our wonderful views over the river and the old city. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back again to...

1,115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (683)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (381)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Classic Double Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Standard Room with View (38)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
New Style Double Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.8 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
1.1 km away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
1.1 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
1,560 reviews
0.6 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.6 km away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hesperia Cordoba, you will enjoy a superb location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the Guadalquivir River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hesperia Cordoba

Address: Avenida Fray Albino 1 | Los Sotos de la Albolafia, 14009 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Price Range: $62 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels and Travelocity so you can book your Hesperia Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba córdoba
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel córdoba
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hesperia Cordoba staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hesperia Cordoba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You pay a little extra for views of the mosque-cathedral and Roman bridge”
 of 5 bubbles aissiegirl, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“insist on upgrade to a view of the Mosque - that's why you are there.”
 of 5 bubbles brianrJ2659DG, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic location by the river”
 of 5 bubbles PaoloT760, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms have great views. Ask for room # 136 - corner room with slightly more space than others in this category.”
 of 5 bubbles Aztravelernew, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They charge extra for rooms with view!”
 of 5 bubbles 458DavidE, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5