We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MacDonald Villacana Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 36 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MacDonald Villacana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MacDonald Villacana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The apartment was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with access to a roof terrace. The lounge/kitchen diner was larger than expected, well furnished spotlessly clean with a fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher with a supply of tablets and washing up liquid. The surrounding gardens and pool area are full of colour and very well kept in fact manicured. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hector745
Sebastián U, General Manager at MacDonald Villacana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Hector for your positive comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This place is good for nothing.all rules nothing right.limits on time to eat and swim and the service was bad.the service was limited to there convince not the customer I would never go back.look at abandoned buildings and bad beach area no thanks

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johngermanson69
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This was an excellent resort, clean, friendly, nothing to criticise. All you could hope for. A good entertainment programme with staff to match. The position wasn't the best but it was good for us. The outstanding chef was the biggest asset. Reasonably priced food, which for the quality and excellence produced was well below what we would have expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norfolklady1
Sebastián U, General Manager at MacDonald Villacana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we shall pass on your comments to the chef.

Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, very well appointed, on the first floor with access to the roof terrace. Apartment had everything needed, supermarket on site, swimming pools and restaurant on site, Internet access at a charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Sebastián U, Director General at MacDonald Villacana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2016

every thing about this resort was excellent, the rooms ;large and well furnished the kitchen had every thing needed the grounds were lovely and clean. the orange grove gave a great scent. definitely had an amazing staff who all went the extra mile to insure we had a great vacation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrycarrier
Sebastián U, General Manager at MacDonald Villacana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Terry for your excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This is a well situated resort, on the beach side of the A7, with private direct access to the beach. It is within easy walking distance (across a footbridge) of Cancelada village. Bus stop for Estepona / San Pedro is close to resort entrance. On our visit we found everything looking well. All the buildings, the plentiful garden spaces and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrelandSean
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This was a nice spot within a 5 minute walk to the beach, without crossing any roads. It was not in a large centre, so there is not a lot around for shopping or services, but for some that is a plus and some a minus. The buildings are quite beautiful and the units have been upgraded recently. Recommend you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegRobinson
Sebastián U, Director General at MacDonald Villacana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Reg for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and the location. I am sorry there was a problem with the electricity. We have asked maintenance to ensure that everything is working properly for the future. With regard to internet and electricity costs, these have always been charged for at our resorts and it is stated...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

In the main we were well pleased with this choice. We booked a week thru RCI exchange and found the staff helpful with directions and choice of apartment. The apartment was excellent; spacious, generously equipped and well prepared, roof terrace very useful. It was quiet, but it was March. Welcome meeting was a little disappointing, with little resort and local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank axtd0
Sebastián U, Director General at MacDonald Villacana Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad that in general you were pleased with your stay at our Villacana resort and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Villacana is a 4 star resort that has always been extremely well maintained and updated during the 21 years that I have been coming here. Is is a great base for golf (the reason we come here) and for a huge choice of excellent restaurants in the area. Benahavis is a particular favourite destination for us (the top three rated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Sebastián U, Director General at MacDonald Villacana Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you continue to enjoy your time at Villacana and look forward to welcoming you again and again.

Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We have just arrived home after our 1 week at this resort. We had a 2 bed duplex which was fantastic. The fitted kitchen was bigger than the one we have at home, it was so well equipped plenty of everything crockery glasses etc. The bedrooms were nicely decorated and there were dressing gowns which was an added bonus. there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123doreen
Sebastián U, Director General at MacDonald Villacana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Doreen for your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
13.9 km away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
765 reviews
11.7 km away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#8 of 36 in Estepona
1,241 reviews
0.5 km away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
0.8 km away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
3.2 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about MacDonald Villacana Resort

Address: Calle Cadiz 165/166, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Price Range: $104 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MacDonald Villacana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your MacDonald Villacana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Villacana Hotel Estepona
MacDonald Villacana Resort Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Estepona
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MacDonald Villacana Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from MacDonald Villacana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MandH-eurotrippers, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a nice complex and all the rooms should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryT443, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room or a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Stan0951, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms get the sun in the morning but the patios are in the shade during the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles RobbieBStockport, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get one with a balcony”
  • Roof terraces
 of 5 bubbles Greenhillsfan, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5