We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Lima Marbella

Show Prices
#23 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lima Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This is a good little hotel for the price. Basic but adequate, with air con and wifi. We have used this hotel a couple of times for 2 - 3 nights as a base while in Marbella. its cheap and has everything we needed for a stop over. The double room was clean and spacious with a decent enough bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to enjoy their short stay in our hotel. I agree with our location is perfect. Sorry you did not enjoy breakfast. I hope to see you. A hug, José Antonio García

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This is classified as a 2 star hotel but is better than some four star hotels in which I've stayed. It is in a fantastic location near the beach and some great bars and restaurants. Orange square is 5 minutes away across the main road. The key thing for me is that a hotel, whatever the rating, is the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mad_max555
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure that people like you recognize our daily work. I agree with our situation is perfect. Thanks for rating our cleansing of 5 stars. . I also thank the description of our rooms and services. It took the word and hope to see you again. A hug José Antonio García

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We were not impressed with this hotel and we list below why:- Reception dull & unwelcoming, in fact the whole decor was dull. Rooms small & need updating & looked tired Rooms were poorly lit Bath cracked Walls were thin Uncomfortable bed Basic continental breakfast Very noisy due to lift and stairs being in middle of hotel,so you could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerina2013
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We take note of the things that they believe are wrong, to fix it as soon as possible. I hope you give us a second chance if you return to our city. A hug, José Antonio García

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We booked this hotel after reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor - and we weren't disappointed. On arrival I think the receptionist must have recognised the wife - because we were swiftly booked into room 666. She also gave us the wifi code, safe key (2 euro per day), and beach towels (20 euro refundable deposit). Our bedroom was large...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John S
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments We love to accommodate our customers in room 666 and have a wonderful experience. Thanks for the description of the breakfast, the situattion and everything... We're glad you from enjoying the sun terrace, I note and hope to see you at our Hotel. A hug, José Antonio García

Reviewed 6 October 2015

Pros: 1. Location - right by beach and downtown 2. Cost - quite cheap for the location 3. Cleanliness - very clean 4. Wifi - free and works well. Cons: 1. Without a doubt, this was the loudest hotel in which I've every stayed. Be it the guests in the hallway or the revelers in the street, every night I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm glad you see how good our location, the price of the room, cleaning and wifi Hotel. I regret that I wake up every night. If from the first night we would have said, we have very quiet interior rooms. Referring to furniture, I agree with you, we will change shortly. That if...

Scotland
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Booked in here for 4 nights. Nothing is any trouble for the courteous reception staff. Arrived early and they kept our bags until the room was ready. The room had a balcony on the north side of the hotel. I know some have complained about the noise at night , but we heard very little noise. The air conditioning made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DPGumby
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I agree with you, our staff will solve all the problems, if any ... You are absolutely right, the Bonsai Museum is all a secret and I recommend if you return to Marbella Museo Ralli. I hope to see you. A hug José Antonio García

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Location- turn right out of the hotel and you have a choice of some amazing tapas restaurants, ice-cream parlours and the beach, turn left and you are at the main road after a one minute walk for the buses and taxis, but if you cross over and you are in the beautiful old town. Hotel is clean, central and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthios
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I agree with you, our location is unbeatable. Thanks for the very real description of our Hotel. Sorry you had a bad experience at a restaurant. Next time, let us advise you .. be surprised .. Until next time a hug José Antonio García

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Excellent location, cross of major walking passes near the port and the beach. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Balcony is so inviting with its cafe table and bamboo chairs. Great price. I just love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fedandr
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I agree with you, our location is excellent and we are close to the beautiful promenade of the city. Please evaluate our kindness and our work. I hope to see him back. A hug José Antonio García

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We commend this hotel for it's centrality, cleanliness, good breakfast and for the pleasant and helpful staff (on the whole!) we met during our stay. Only problem was that we were never advised by hotel staff when we accidentally left a laptop bag (containing our passports!) behind in the breakfast area on our first morning which caused no end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending our hotel. Thanks for evaluate our cleanliness, our staff and our services in general. We had controlled the entire object forgotten now, but did not know who he was. If you had asked at reception had we given them the same. is not lack of organization on our part understand....

Ireland
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stayed here late August, Look reviews were spot on, minutes to every were beech, restaurants, shops. Yes Hotel is basic, We had no complaints, Staff were more than helpful, room as other reviews have stated were clean and left spotless every day. I would not hesitate in staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derry16
hotellima, Director General at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We're glad you had a wonderful holiday and engrossed in shopping, restaurants around us. I hope to see you. A hug, José Antonio García

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Triple Room (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#24 of 71 in Marbella
407 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.4 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#32 of 71 in Marbella
250 reviews
0.5 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,367 reviews
1.9 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This initiative was born with the idea of young professional of the tourism carrier which could be observed that in the tourism market were being made only traditional routes, which often do not quite meet the needs of the modern or current tourist, a tourist who therefore looking into new technologies not only buy tourist services, rather live experiences.So, they decided to create the travel agency and tourism. LIMA TRIP, responsible not only to offer tourist services rather develop and design each program. For different kind of tourist people so we can satisfy their expectations of the desired trip. HOTELS All types of accommodations, in hotels, hostals backpackers, etc. FLIGHTS Flights nationals and international MOBILITY Move to the best tourist places is easier with our mobility service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lima Marbella

Address: Avenida Antonio Belon 2, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lima Marbella 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lima Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lima Marbella staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lima Marbella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had fridge and balcony. ”
 of 5 bubbles davidsD4728AU, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles JanineD158, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Big balcony's”
 of 5 bubbles gudfur, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“7 floors probably quieter the higher you are.”
 of 5 bubbles R6472KXjanec, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mountain facing rooms are cool in the afternoon which is nice and high rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 463nadineh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay