We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL

Show Prices
#13 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stayed for 4 days and had to pay in full at arrival. Breakfast was OK but we it was hard to get a refill for coffee. It was shameful the way the manager on the outside terras treated the waitresses Lunch and dinner were terrible - $24 steak was impossible to chew and $15 sandwich was just bread with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eastcoastfun1
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eastcoastfun1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.We really appreciate your remarks about your experience in our Hotel. Thank you for your feedback. First of all, I would like to inform you that Hotel Los Monteros...

Pinner, England
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The hotel occupies a large plot about 4K outside Marbella town. It is situated on the sea side of the main road that runs along the coast. The property is in an upmarket residential area with no shops or restaurants within walking distance. There are no close up sea views from the hotel and it is 5 minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterSF
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your recent stay at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort. Thank you for your kind words. We are happy...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I cannot praise the staff highly enough from our arrival until our departure. Requests were dealt with in a quick, efficient, courteous and professional manner. The choice on offer at breakfast should have suited most palates - cold buffet which included a variety of meats, smoked salmon, cheeses, yogurts, pastries, fresh fruit etc., with hot food being provided by a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSKStirling
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JSKStirling., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your recent stay at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort. Thank you for your kinds words. We are...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I've given a poor rating here because it's a 3 star hotel, not 5 star. If I had paid to stay in a 3 star hotel, then it would have been average. As it was, I paid a whopping €400 for 2 nights in a sun kissed Travelodge, with a pool. La Cabane is the best part, but you still...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jwpollard100
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jwpollard100, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. We really appreciate your remarks about your experience in our Hotel. Thank you for your feedback. First of all, I would like to inform you that Hotel Los...

stirling
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Upon arriving early, we were delighted to be shown to our room which had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite. We cannot praise the staff highly enough, which began upon our arrival. We received a very warm welcome from both the porter and reception staff. We encountered exceptional service by all staff whether in the restaurant, bar, pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StirlingScottie
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your recent stay at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort. Thank you for your kinds words. We are happy...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Nothing really bad, but nothing really great either. The rooms are clean, well-fitted and relatively spacious. The hotel is quite big, and the atmosphere overall pretty relaxing. However this hotel falls way short of what I would expect to find in a "5 star GL" hotel, and more in line with a 3 stars, 4 at best. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thomas R
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious, we had the loft type suite as we have two kids with us, breakfast was good though some of the waiters were unfriendly. I booked this hotel because i thought it was right infront of the beach but the picture they showed was for la cabane club which is not for free even if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristylin L
Åkersberga
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This is the hotel that everyone, going on a holiday, is looking for. We stayed for 7 nights. The check-in was a little bit slow, but OK. Excellent breakfast, nice and calm pool area, the suites was all right except for the 2 stairs. The Club La Cabane was a sensation. If we had new this Club, we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaflon
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kaflon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your experience in our nice Hotel. Thank you for your comments about our services and facilities: "Service, room, staff,...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed for a week with daughter and son in law and 2 grandchildren. We booked a 2 bedroom suite which has a double room, a twin and double sofa bed in lounge. The rooms were on 3 levels with wooden stairs connecting them. My 3 yr old grandson slipped on the stairs and bumped his head, so consider this outlay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules1525
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jules1525 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. First of all, we appreciate your remarks about your recent stay at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort. We will take into consideration your comments in order...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel at the end of our holiday. When we pulled up outside in our car the porter came and took our bags and car keys, not one smile or hello. We made our way to reception and was not greeted with one smile, but this isn't the end of the world. The room was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danielle T
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Danielle T., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. First of all, we appreciate your remarks about your experience in our Hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We have taken into consideration your comments about our...

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
6.6 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
1,605 reviews
8.6 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
10.6 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
1,414 reviews
4.2 km away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
16.3 km away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the most exclusive area of the Costa del Sol, just few minutes from Marbella and Puerto Banús, is the iconic Hotel Los Monteros, a reference in the area. Combining tradition, art and exquisite surroundings, this establishment offers a unique setting for enjoying excellent accommodation, indulging Mediterranean cuisine, practice your swing in the Golf Mile or enjoy one of the most exclusive Beach Clubs in Europe, "La Cabane". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL

Address: Carretera Cadiz Km. 187, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $232 - $916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#11 Family Hotel in Marbella
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view otherwise motorway traffic noise”
TS321, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to main road - good connections”
Lade56, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like the Mediterranean building rooms. Don't go for the rooms near the courtyard as they are above the bar!”
EBaileyNkt, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 13 on the first floor extremely quiet, nice little balcony and a sea view!”
malrose39, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with sea view - enjoy the sunrise. .”
Zombiemann, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5