Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

Exterior Kids Club
Traveller (677)
Entre Puente Romano y Marbella Club
Room & Suite (393)
Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 7 resorts in Marbella
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Marbella Club is one of Europe’s most sought-after beach resorts since 1954. Get swept away by the hotel’s legendary magic and embrace slow and mindful living away from the trappings of modern life. The hotel has 115 rooms and suites and an impressive collection of 17 villas, as well as a variety of bars and restaurants that add to the village-like, charmed feel of the resort. The Kids Club is one of the most extensive in Europe, making the hotel a family paradise. In keeping with its heavenly ethos of ‘be your best self,’ the hotel’s new, progressive approach to holistic wellness boasts an array of facilities and therapeutic offerings designed for ultimate relaxation and healing. Guests can indulge in treatments in the sea-facing thalassotherapy spa and be immersed in a range of deeply nurturing rituals, exploring breath work, meditation and aromatherapy. The newly introduced Holistic Studio, located within the peaceful botanical gardens, offers deeply healing, integrative holistic health practices.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29602, Marbella Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Malaga Airport
41.9 km
See all flights
North Front Airport
55.2 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,067 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, the Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa stands out for its immaculate cleanliness and exceptional service, making guests feel valued, despite occasional lapses. Its private beach and attractive atmosphere are frequently praised, as are the luxurious spa and dining options, including the beautiful gardens and acclaimed restaurants like El Patio, though some note high food prices. The well-appointed rooms with sea views receive accolades, while the hotel's historic charm and stylish interiors contribute to a tranquil yet vibrant atmosphere.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Well-appointed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Professional
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,067Review40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 812
  • 147
  • 58
  • 23
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MSoler92 wrote a review May 2023
Valencia, Spain
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are back from another great stay at Marbella Club. In my view, it is one of the best beach resorts in Europe. Everything exudes elegance, relax and luxury.
As always, the staff is the hotel’s best asset. The front desk, concierge and guest relations are top level. The restaurants staff are great too. Housekeeping does a perfect job and are very discreet.
We had a great time and good food at the Grill and El Patio, though service was a little bit disorganized at El Patio. Maybe the restaurant was more busy than expected.
Facilities (pools, beach, gym, etc.) are world class with great service.
Our room was very nice with so many great details. We receive a nice bottle of wine as a welcome gift. Our only criticism is that the fruit bowl has been severely downsized (only 4 or 5 tiny apricots) vs previous years. Given the logically high price range of the MC, it feels like a cheap gesture.
Thus said, we had a really good stay and we hope to come back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Dear Matthieu Soler, Thank you for sharing your experience at Marbella Club and for consider our hotel “one of the best beach resorts in Europe”. We apologise about your experience at El Patio and we regret that our welcome amenities were not what you have expected. Your feedback is much appreciated, and it will help us improve. It was with a big smile that I read your comments about our team. Our staff truly is our greatest asset. Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you for many more years. Kind regards, Julian Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew C wrote a review Sep 2020
Cobham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night to have dinner in the Grill (reviewed separately) The upgraded room we got was spacious and scrupulously clean with a 4 poster bed. There were complimentary drinks, fruit and toiletries provided all of a very high quality. Multi language TV in room was good. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were superb to a person and could not be faulted at all. There was a complimentary round of golf included in room rate which was great if you were a golfer but a bit disappointing that there was no alternative option for non-golfers? Overall though a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear andrewcS8695ZC, Thank you for your review. It is very rewarding to read such fabulous comments. We were thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us! We were delighted to know that you were pleased with our team´s exceptional service. We will definitely pass your comments to them; they will be delighted! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Julian Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
mrstraveller1 wrote a review Jul 2020
York, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel is well placed for the Golden Mile, the beach & the town centre. The setting is divine & the layout superb, with accommodation dotted across the most immaculately manicured botanical garden. Staff were all friendly & polished. Sadly, the famous Beach Club Buffet is no more following the pandemic, & in its place a short snack/sushi menu. The hotel needs to update its website to show the current limited food & drink Beach Club offer as this was a big disappointment to us. We have eaten at the lovely MC Beach restaurant on previous visits & this remains a highlight with its gorgeous edge of the ocean views, buzzy vibe & great food & service. We also dined at fine dining restaurant The Grill & food & service was top notch & the setting lovely, though you may grit your teeth at the prices. Breakfast was superb, the best Eggs Benedict I’ve ever had, plus a big thumbs up for the on tap Pol Roger. Our room was perfectly pleasant with a nice terrace overlooking the garden & pool. Overall we had a fabulous stay & would give ten out of ten to staff & the grounds. However, given the cost of an entry level room (little short of €700 per night) we expected to be more dazzled. The room was nice but didn’t thrill. The Beach Club was a damp squib. Lots to commend, but there’s a lot better out there for well heeled, discerning travellers & the hotel would need to raise its game to attract us back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Belen Arriaza, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear mrstraveller1, Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you had a lovely time at MC Beach and the Grill. We have to agree with you our eggs benedict are delicious! Thank you for your feedback regading our website and the Beach Club. We appreciate it, as it helps us to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Julián Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MSoler92 wrote a review May 2022
Valencia, Spain
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a third stay at Marbella Club this month, after two great stays last year. Of course the hotel is as beautiful as ever and everything went very during our stay.

Our room was very nice with little details such as the complimentary welcome fruits and wine, greatly appreciated. The room was in great shape, perfectly maintained and clean. The turndown is one of the best I’ve experienced and is very exhaustive (with waters, chocolates, slippers by the bed and everything in the room is replenished).

There also many options to bathe and relax: the two pools, the beach, the spa… My only small complaint would be that the garden pool is not always attended by the pool boys and lack service at times.

The hotel food options (including the breakfast) continues to surprise me by the quality and the level of service, even if the price are steep. The latest addition El Patio is enchanting at night with great atmosphere, food and service. We also dined at the Grill and had lunch at MC Beach, and it was perfect in both cases.

But above all, the main hotel’s strength remains the staff, and this is what marks the difference from so many other Spanish beach hotels. Every interaction with the staff feels so professionnel and geniune; never forced. Every request is dealt with efficiently and everything feels easy (though I guess it requires a lot of work to achieve this feeling). Special thanks to the bell staff, the front desk (Gustavo), the guest relations, the wait staff and housekeeping.

Definitely a great property. We hope to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded May 17, 2022
Dear Matthieus752, Thank you for your comment! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider that our hotel has one of the best turndowns that you ever experienced. I was, however, disappointed to read that you were not correctly attended at our pool. Our goal is to provide a great service for everyone and I am sorry that this was not your experience. Please feel free to reach out to me to discuss as we would love to keep you as a guest. Kind regards, Julian Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel Sync wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Reviews are prone to being a little biased when you are greeted on arrival to be told your very nice suite has been upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool, but here goes anyway.

Met at the airport by car organised by hotel. Very pleasant driver and efficient transfer. The room was incredible, and stocked with lots of snacks and drinks, which were supplemented most days by something extra (wine, chocolates, cheese etc).

Rooms were spotlessly cleaned and maintained twice a day by lovely staff, and room service was always very quick. We didn't use the beach but the pools were lovely (although can imagine rather noisy in the school holidays ).

We ate in El Grill on two occasions. Food and service were excellent, but even better was the food and service in El Patio, which we only discovered a few days before we left. One table in El Grill was rather poorly located at the top of some steps with a lot of people traffic but that is a minor gripe.

The highlight for us however is the Garden Bar, a fantastic venue with a live pianist and singers both before and after dinner. A great atmosphere in a stunning location and very knowledgeable cocktail staff. The whole place has a great history of course and the "Winter" facilities make it look like an excellent all year round venue.

Just one complaint, if your breakfast is included, you have to take it in El Grill. Anything via Room Service is charged. The breakfast buffet area in El Grill is really not big enough to cope at the busy, later times. That is the only part that doesn't feel truly "5 Star".

We will be back though...soon as we can !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear FarnhamTravel, Thank you for your review and your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful property and its ideal location. I understand your concerns regarding our buffet breakfast. Nevertheless, I can assure you that we are currently looking into ways to improve this area when having high occupancy. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Julian Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aillsley01 wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our three night stay at Marbella Club. It wasn’t without a couple of small hiccups but absolutely nothing that would stop us recommending it or visiting again.

The goods

The service is impeccable. Every member of staff was friendly, welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us.

The room we had was spacious, clean, light filled and luxurious, one of the best hotel rooms we’ve stayed in.

The facilities are fantastic, we felt like there was loads to do. During our stay we enjoyed swimming, using the gym, an afternoon in the spa and visiting the beach. Lots of wellness activities are included for hotel guests and it’s definitely worth checking the schedule to see what’s on, we did a really beautiful yoga session.

The breakfast served outdoors each morning was such a treat. The hotel offers a very rich buffet and they will also cook things fresh to order on your request.

And finally, just the place itself. It’s taken care of and cultivated in such a beautiful way that you feel relaxed the moment you arrive.

The could be betters

Whilst we were there the pool at the beach was being refurbished which was a shame. Not only did it mean the garden pool was quite busy but there was also some noise from the construction work when we using the beach and the spa. Very much a first world problem but we would have probably appreciated knowing about it in advance. The upkeep of somewhere so beautiful is obviously necessary but you might want to double check that all the facilities will be available before you visit.

Some minor communication meant that our room started to be turned over before we’d checked out. Again, nothing major but unexpected and probably could have been avoided.

This is a neutral point for us but something you might want to note, it’s definitely a family place and there are plenty of children around. I wouldn’t suggest going to Marbella Club if you’re after an adults only hotel (they don’t claim to be this and have what looks like an amazing kids club!)

Overall it’s a visit that we’ll hold wonderful memories of and we’re already planning our next stay! Thanks for a wonderful break MCH!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 12, 2023
Dear aillsley01, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were delighted to learn that you had a fabulous stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed our complimentary wellness activities and that you also had time to experience our Thalasso Spa. Wellness is paramount at the Marbella Club! Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused due to our refurbishments. We try to minimize the impact that this has on guests, and we are sorry that you were disturb by the noise during your stay. We are constantly improving our facilities and have taken notes of your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Julian Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zigett wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The grounds are huge, running all the way from the main road to the beach.

We were a little disappointed on arrival as there were no welcome drinks to set the tone for our stay. However, we soon forgot about this as our upgraded room was quite simply wonderful...a huge suite with everything you could want albeit there was a distinct lack of USB sockets.

The place does have a club-like atmosphere and clearly a lot of the guests are repeat visitors. The staff go a long way to make you feel at home and nothing is too much effort for them.

As for facilities, there is a small freshwater pool and a very nice seawater pool. The poolside service is excellent which is what you would expect given the prices (cocktails are around 25 euros). The gym area is fairly small but functional and there is an adjacent Pilates studio. The spa is sublime.

As for problems, the biggest issue we encountered was the hotel's roped-off beach area. The beach itself is not the best in Marbella and was covered in a fair amount of seaweed when we visited. A bigger problem is the deckchairs, which were laid out on a slope which made them almost impossible to relax on.

Additionally, breakfast was a little underwhelming for such an upmarket hotel, with very few differentiators from other cheaper hotels.

This said, the excellent service, wonderful grounds, our enormous suite, and the exclusive club-like ambience made for a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear Zigett, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Marbella Club. Thank you for your comments regarding our facilities, the “club-like” ambience, as well as your upgrade to one of our “simply wonderful” suites. We are constantly working on improving our facilities, rooms and are therefore glad to receive such positive feedback. I was disappointed to read that you were underwhelmed by our breakfast, our guests are usually truly fond of our wide variety of fresh, local produce. As for the configuration of the beachfront and our deckchairs, it is a shame you were unable to relax, we will look for ways to resolve this issue for the future. Concerning the welcome drinks upon arrival, there are several complimentary refreshments available at the reception, including champagne, for guests to serve themselves from. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel and guarantee you will get served a glass then. Kind regards, Julián Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P. T wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't say enough good things about our experience at the Marbella Club. It's luxury, classy and the place to be.
We got in touch with the hotel regarding our special occasion, and our correspondence took place directly with the hotel manager with regard to all our requests. They gave us a free upgrade and beautiful suite with views to the sea. This is a hotel with style, taste, representing the good old Marbella, and at the same time properly refurbished and maintained to provide today's modern comforts. You can tell they invest in maintaining good taste and luxury at this hotel.
The service was top - it's probably what stands out the most. Staff were friendly, professional and always preoccupied with pleasing.
I would like to contest other reviews here which have complained about cockroaches - I didn't see one, and when I asked the hotel manager about it, he explained that given the hotel's remote and nature-surrounded location, they conduct weekly disinfestation treatments throughout the hotel grounds and all rooms, and have managed to control the situation very well over the years.
I can't recommend this hotel enough, for both couples and families. It will be a holiday to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher floors have more light
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear 833pt, Thank you for your review. This is the type of experience we strive to create for each guest, and it was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Julian Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy R wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week at the end of March with two young children. We did enjoy our stay, but we felt the hotel relies too much on its name and reputation.

For a five star hotel, it’s disappointing to have to locate your own lounger mattress and towels most times you go to the beach or pool. Any time we wanted a coffee or drink we had to find someone, we were never once offered one unsolicited. Some of the issues with service aren’t that tangible, but the better hotels we have stayed in will offer you another coffee at breakfast when they take your empty cup away, or will remember your order from morning to morning when you are staying for a week and the hotel isn’t large. Other hotels have offered small bottles of mineral water with the towels by the pool, or come round with trays of fruit skewers mid afternoon. Small touches that are appreciated. I would say the hotel tolerates children rather than welcomes them. They were never spoken to specifically at mealtimes (again, breakfast a notable omission), never asked if they were enjoying their holiday etc. this was strange as everywhere else we went in the area the Spanish were so wonderful with children and appreciated their attempts at speaking Spanish, etc. Despite this, the children’s menu at the hotel is good and there were plenty of colouring pencils…

We had the impression that the hotel has suffered over the last couple of years and is trying to recoup costs where possible. For example I ordered a gin and tonic, and when the waiter asked which gin, he recommended a local gin for me to try, which I agreed to. I didn’t expect to then be charged €27 for a special ‘gold’ gin. This made me feel rather taken advantage of. At checkout the hotel quibbled the fact we were told (in writing) when we booked that the children’s breakfast wouldn’t need to be paid for as extra. They quietly removed it when we showed them the email. This is a shame though and affects the holiday.

After being there a few days we found out they had experienced a bad sandstorm just before we arrived. This is of course beyond their control, but perhaps they should have explained that this is why the pool was a greeny brown the day we arrived, it didn’t make a great first impression. Some communication here would have made all the difference.

On the positive side, the location is excellent, the beach beautiful, the room (a garden suite) was very comfortable and well equipped, and the food itself was very good indeed. The MC beach was wonderful but only open on our last day. Interestingly, here, the staff seemed much more friendly and ‘on it’.

The pools are a little disappointing for a five star beach hotel. However ‘boutique’, they are dated and not very special. They could be updated sympathetically without needing to be any larger.

All in all, there were many positives and we did enjoy our stay, but we won’t be back. It’s the first luxury hotel in Europe that we have said that of so definitively. Sadly we didn’t feel truly looked after in the way you would expect.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Dear Lucy R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel´s location, your accommodation, and gastronomic offerings. On the other hand, thank you for bringing the service details to my attention. I will address them with the relevant departments. We pride ourselves in our authentic and personal service. As such, I was quite disappointed to hear about your experience. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay with us. I would like the opportunity to speak to you personally to discuss your experience. Please contact the hotel and ask to be transferred to my personal line. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Marbella Club. Kind regards, Julián Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy Maher wrote a review Sep 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked both the spa followed by lunch in El Patio.

When we arrived at the spa we were welcomed by the lovely reception team who were wonderful and bought us flavoured water and cold towels. They personally showed us round the facilities and offered us tea. Then after spending our hour in the pool we were bought to have our treatments which we absolutely loved!

Then we headed to El Patio where Francis greeted us and seated us promptly - he also recommended some fabulous cocktails to start. Throughout lunch both Francis and Muhamed were fabulous. We really enjoyed learning the history of the hotel and general chat about Marbella. Both staff members made lovely recommendations on food choices and dessert. We stayed several hours and enjoyed the food and drinks and we were actually really sad to leave as had enjoyed our day so much!

Just one constructive comment that we paid the 7.50 euro for a bottle of water but they were sharing bottles between tables so we felt a little like we hadn’t really had our bottle of water that we’d paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 2, 2022
Dear Passenger64359830190, Thank you for taking the time to write this incredible review about your recent visit. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and gastronomic offerings, and that our team went above and beyond to ensure you had a memorable stay. Furthermore, thank you for your kind comments about our colleagues, we would let them know about them - they will be thrilled! Thank you for bringing your comments about the bottle of water. Our standard is to give each table their own bottle of sustainable water and do not share it with other tables. However, it may have been a human error from one of the waiters therefore please accept our sincerest apologies for this. We will make sure it does not happen again in the future. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Julian Cabanillas General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RI E
Geneva, Switzerland121 contributions82 helpful votes
On the beach it is tolerated namely if your chose a discreet corner. By the hotel's pools it may embarrass guests. call the concierge.
travelmom20 asked a question Jan 2019
Brooklyn, New York16 contributions
How far is beach from hotel?
Answer from barryfrancis1972
Wrexham, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
The back of the hotel is actually on the beach, hope that helps 👍🏻
Nicola K asked a question Aug 2018
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the kids club good?
Answer from BlueSkyBelgium
Schilde113 contributions69 helpful votes
Worlds best
Annabel R asked a question Jul 2018
Wetherby, United Kingdom1 contribution
Can 2 year olds visit the kids club and how much does it cost?
Answer from Vaida K
70 contributions64 helpful votes
Around 90 euros per day
Marbella, Spain93 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear HoneyShaw, Thank you for your message. We are delighted to inform you that external guests are welcome at MC Beach. Please note that a small bed is 50€ and a big bed 120€. If you wish to book, please call MC Beach closer to the time. Kind regards, Julián Cabanillas. Director
newhampshire411 wrote a tip Jul 4
Chicago, Illinois413 contributions311 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss the opportunity to take some bikes out along the Golden Mile or a nice walk. There are lots of restaurants and great views. "
Read full review
lidia p wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Something you need to try. A must!"
Read full review
Jessica A wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss the breakfast or Sunday lunch."
Read full review
netpol wrote a tip Feb 2024
Greater London, United Kingdom58 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"February definitely not too cold for a chilled stay"
Read full review
Nicola w wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid bar area. Boring"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marbella area.
PRICE RANGE
C$1,519 - C$3,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marbella hotel, marbella club hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Gasoline Cafe Marbella (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pan & Mermelada, MC Beach, and The Grill by Marbella Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iglesia Mayor de la Encarnacion (3.2 km), Iglesia de San Pedro (6.6 km), and Murallas del Castillo (Las) (3.2 km).
All Marbella HotelsMarbella Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarbellaHotels near Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars