We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marbella Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marbella Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marbella Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Basic but nice rooms, ideal for a long weekend. Good location and lovely views from the rooftop pool. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. Good location for the use of public transport and lots of bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby, would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SuziD452
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I stayed at the Marbella Inn in June '15 when visiting a friend. Location is good as very central, although it is up quite a steep (but short) hill. Very close to shops and bars, with a large Mercadona (supermarket) about a 15 min walk away. The seafront with numerous bars and restaurants is only about a 10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susie M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed here in April as a group of girls absolutely fine. Lovely roof top pool which is like a sun trap and fantastic views. Only wish there was bar up there. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious. About 10 mins in a taxi from Ocean club and bars. There is plenty of shops and restaurants about hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maga186394
Southsea
Reviewed 17 November 2015

On a positive note the location was very good and Central . The reception staff also did their best to address my concerns . The hotel is in awful condition , the rooms are beyond being dated ,look tatty and are falling apart. The balcony door is only single glazed and didn't even close let alone lock so the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luisad853
MANUEL N, Gerente at Marbella Inn, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I'm surprised about your comment I agree that the hotel needs updating and that the facilities are old but CLEAN. We have swimming pool open during the summer season, in November, when you've been in the hotel no one used, but we keep it. I do not accept your comments about breakfast since you have hired a continental...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Really couldn't fault this hotel, from arriving to leaving all perfect. We stayed 24th Sept 4 nights, weather fab, rooftop pool fantastic, 8th floor we had room on 1st floor, opp fountain nice and quiet, we really didn't spend time in it but it had balcony,nice bathroom, hairdryer, fridge, and kettle, tv mostly Spanish channels, but apart from my fella...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazz36
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. 5 minutes walk to the beach. Perfect if you are not looking for mod-cons and are not planning on staying in the room much. Not a clock in the whole hotel and if like me and live in the US buy a converter at the airport because you won't find one in the whole town. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew H
Lanarkshire
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Me and my husband have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel. I cannot fault it. It does need a bit of upgrading but we still found it a very pleasant hotel to stay in. Our room was spotlessly clean and we also had the added bonus of having a fridge. Breakfast was very basic but still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey_S165
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The Marbella Inn was kind of hard to find, but otherwise a great spot. Indoor parking at 10 E pr night was super (parking in Marbella can be pretty tough...) the location was excellent, 5 minutes walk to the old town, and also 5 minutes to the beach promenade. The hotel itself was a bit outdated and will need renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trudelutt2013
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We were disappointed with the Room. It was very "tired". Someone called from the 80's and they wanted their TV back. The locks on the doors didn't look secure. We had planned to stay two nights and checked out after the first night. There is better value in Marbella.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete D
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We were 4 adults staying a week in the Marbella Inn and had requested rooms beside each other high up in the hotel. We were accomodated with adjoining rooms which were brilliant as it was like we had our own private apartment . One of the rooms had a lovely new fridge and we had also requested a kettle which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 868Chris

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Baviera
Hotel Baviera
#43 of 71 in Marbella
117 reviews
0.3 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#31 of 71 in Marbella
249 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#23 of 71 in Marbella
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#24 of 71 in Marbella
405 reviews
3.4 km away
Alanda Hotel Marbella
Alanda Hotel Marbella
#33 of 71 in Marbella
470 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#44 of 71 in Marbella
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marbella Inn

Address: Calle Jacinto Benavente s/n 6 | C/jacinto Benavente S/N, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: $58 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marbella Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marbella Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
County Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Marbella Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high floor as views are fab”
 of 5 bubbles Maga186394, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor as these are currently been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles martinc225, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If booking for next year ask for a room on floors 6-8 as these will have been re-furbished by then,”
 of 5 bubbles JohnyBrm, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The elevators are very small so choose a lower floor in case your colleagues can't all fit in!!”
 of 5 bubbles 227timg, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Would recommend you upgrade to a studio or apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles sue_tony1, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay