We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Sultan Club Marbella

    Avenida Arturo Rubenstein, 29600, Marbella, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Traveller (194)
    Room & Suite (329)
    Pool & Beach (58)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good48%
    • Average14%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (391)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 301 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Arrived after a fairly hectic drive from Malaga airport at about 11pm. Reception was very helpful, got us to our room and got settled (in 110) - side pool view. Horrible pong in the room, coming from a rather smelly river that runs and meanders...More

    Thank Ray4711
    Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club MarbellaResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Nice apartment, very clean. However beds were hard and very uncomfortable and breakfast was always luke warm. Location was good, near to promenade and town. If you. If you visit Marbella, make sure you try Garum restaurant, food was lovely and very reasonable.👌

    Thank oska12
    Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club MarbellaResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed 11 nights in this Wonderful Apparthotel and the place was spotless, very well done house keeping, I Worked at Rudding hotel Harrogate for several years so know about high standards, the only downside was the sun doesn't get on the pool until 11:00 so...More

    1  Thank Jeffrey G
    Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club MarbellaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the great review, your feedback has already sent to the Management & Kitchen as requested, we will do our best to solve it before your next visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Hotel very dated , hairdryers appailing would get more air from blowing through a straw ,staff very rude and unwelcoming ,pool was filthy and was full of leaves , that was just the start stayed from the 14th -19th September 2017 when we had come...More

    2  Thank Jack R
    Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club MarbellaResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, after checking again the issue with Front Desk, we kindly request to contact your travel agent as your reservation was not amended, (apt was booked until 18.09) As soon as we received the amended booking...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

    First the not so good which was arriving at the hotel with a confirmed email booking from the hotel's own website to find no record of this, no booked room and no explanation of how this could have happened. Thankfully after a wait we were...More

    1  Thank Kenfaisey
    Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club MarbellaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for the great review of our hotel!, we do apologize by the inconvenience caused by the delay in receiving the booking in our PMS. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon .

    La Villa Marbella
    1,497 reviews
    #2 of 70 hotels in Marbella
     
    Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
    827 reviews
    #9 of 70 hotels in Marbella
     
    Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
    796 reviews
    #18 of 70 hotels in Marbella
     
    NH Marbella
    1,566 reviews
    #17 of 70 hotels in Marbella
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultan Club Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Andalucia >
    • Province of Malaga >
    • Costa del Sol >
    • Marbella
    • Also Known As
    • Sultan Hotel Marbella ,
    • Sultan Club Marbella
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (194)
    Room & Suite (329)
    Pool & Beach (58)
    Dining (45)
    Hotel & Grounds (213)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    NH Marbella
    1,566 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    La Villa Marbella
    1,497 reviews
    1.46 km away
     
    Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
    827 reviews
    .61 km away
     
    Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
    796 reviews
    1.60 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    T-Bone Grill
    386 reviews
    .24 km away
    Takumi
    819 reviews
    .38 km away
    Starbucks
    39 reviews
    .21 km away
    Cappucino Grand Cafe
    742 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paseo Maritimo
    169 reviews
    .29 km away
    Constitution Park
    111 reviews
    .72 km away
    Fuente La Venus de Mabella
    31 reviews
    .76 km away
    La Linterna o El Piruli de Marbella
    19 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    buster52glasgow
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Federico L | Property representative |
    Thank you for your request , the cost is 3€ day and 12€ deposit.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    norma l
    29 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Federico L | Property representative |
    Thank you for your request, please contact the hotel directly as it depends on the days availability.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    norma l
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Federico L | Property representative |
    Thank you for your request, in our buffet you will find the more usual english items (beens, scrambled eggs). We do not know any bar around us, but 5 minutes walking in the sea promenade, you will find many bars. See you !
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Ask for room over pool if you like evening sun, and it's quiet...."
    Read review
    "Pool side for evening sun."
    Read review
    "Depends if you want sun in the morning then better at front of hotel but traffic noise then."
    Read review
    "Ask for a balcony or deck with views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing