We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,068: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are just back today and apart from the weather not being great cannot complain about the hotel.We were all inclusive for our stay Restaurant had everything available you could eat.but was very busy over the weekend. The room was cleaned every day had everything you needed even a hairdryer only complaint would be the pillows were very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline G
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Husband, my sister, my brother-in-law and I stayed here for a long weekend (Friday to Monday) at the start of November and we had a great time. The hotel was lovely and clean and we had a great room which looked out over the town. We stayed all inclusive and were very happy with the service. In the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MrsJJ0808
Zwevegem, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my 4th stay at the Cervantes, simply because I'm a true Málaga fan, which is just a few kilometers away. Cervantes is situated in the town center of Torremolinos, just 150 meter away from the underground train that runs between Málaga and Fuengirola. Every 20 minutes there's a connection with Málaga town center. So, instead of paying a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChrisBelgium1
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear ChrisBelgium1, Thank you for posting a review! I have passed your praises to our household team. We will have your comment in mind, and check if we can do something to improve. Without further ado, we look forward to see you soon and we hope you can recommend us to friends and family. Kind regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is clean and the food is fresh and has loads of choice and as for the staff always very friendly we have coming here the last 5 years apart from last year when it was full and we stay in another it was the worst thing we did should have just moved holiday to another time you've got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stuart-trevor W
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Stuart-trevor W, Thank you for your great review of our cleanliness, food and staff!. We are very happy to know that one more time your stay with us was nice. Hope to have you back soon. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and 3 friends came here for my friends hen do, and we loved it! It looked like a lot of other groups had the same idea as well! The all inclusive was perfect, not tight with their drink portions or anything! And the variety of food, for me, was perfect! For the 4 days we were there, I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jade2508
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear jade2508, We would like to thank you, in the first place, for sharing your point of view with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays, also that you liked the food. Without further ado, we look forward to see you soon and we hope you can recommend us to friends and family. Best regards, Sergio...

holt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel in great location, Good base for shopping, sightseeing, and nice walks down on the beach front Rooms very nice, comfortable beds just missing tea / coffee facilities. A good choice of food breakfast , lunch and diner, cheap drinks package for all inclusive. Would stay again only on half board. ,

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bellaHolt
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear bellaHolt, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know that you liked the food because we work really hard to serve the best food and I'm glad to see that you appreciate this efforts. Without further ado, we look forward to...

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent 4 nights half board at the Cervantes. Been twice before but have not reviewed before We stayed in a sea view room which was spacious and comfortable and plenty of toiletries and only slight complaint was that the towels were very thin and in need of replacement. Breakfast was of a good standard but we had a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephen D
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Stephen D, Thank you for choosing us one more time. We apologize if some aspect has not been satisfied during your stay. Your comments have been already shared with the hotel manager. We look forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good spot , clean , quality food and accommodation! A lot of older couples and a few random odd couples! We enjoyed the break and the food! Weather was warmer than home so no complaints ! Definitely would return maybe September or October next year. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel itself. Only complaint would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank enox f
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear enox f, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our cleanliness and food, I will share your comments with all the staff. We have available to our customers free Wi-Fi at the reception. Without further ado, we look forward to see you soon and we hope you can recommend us to...

North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought hotel was great value for money. Staff were very friendly and rooms clean to a very high standard and as I am quite hard to please, found no faults with hotel. Would certainly return and would recommend it to others going to this area of Spain as very central to town. Had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Janettegreen
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Janettegreen, First of all, we thank you for writing your comments in Tripadvisor. The staff work hard everyday and I'm glad to see that you appreciate this efforts. We are happy to know that your stay was great. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unbelievable!! Must have been built sometime late seventies and still has the original features. Stayed here for four nights...Decent location and they do have long stay residents here who obviously like it. For me its tired, dated and to be honest the overall staff I interacted with couldn't give a damn. Check in staff, - rude bordering on insulting...don't ask...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank stene_12
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We are very sorry not to agree with your comments. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

1,322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (834)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (108)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Queen Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (32)
Viewed
Individual Room (38)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,130 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,901 reviews
1.8 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#22 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
947 reviews
0.2 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,132 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $68 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
243 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (243)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on eight floor never heard a sound”
 of 5 bubbles R6905UQcarolineg, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like to be on the back side of the hotel overlooking the street leading to the city center.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisBelgium1, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor upwards for great views”
 of 5 bubbles Janettegreen, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Z9590AQmarkw, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor with pool/seaview”
 of 5 bubbles 149elizabeths2014, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay