We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,111: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in Torremolinas, near to beach, and central shopping area. We went for Christmas and New Year, the hotel was classed as four star, but unfortunately found nothing to back that up, would say three star more appropriate. The food was average, and buffet style, lots of choices, but mainly pork or chicken dishes. No interaction from staff, ie...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank William M
Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel for its position- close to family in the area. Our usual choice is the superb Riu Nautilus - which is a fair taxi ride away. With hindsight, we'd have been better forking out for taxis, or even hiring a car for the fortnight - because the two hotels are worlds apart in terms of standards and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank yorkswriter
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel over Christmas with family. A few points to think about if you are contemplating staying: Staff give the impression that it is a chore to have guests in the hotel. Food is of extremely poor quality, especially the Christmas gala meal (I had the delight of my pork being raw) ate out on a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Danielle T
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Danielle T, Thank your for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays. We regret not having met your expectations; we work with the objective that all our guests enjoy a pleasant holiday. We really hope another chance to change your mind. Best regards, Sergio Robles Quality controller

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over christmas and have to say it was worst four star we have stayed in. The hotel is clean and modern but thats the positives over. The reception staff are so unfriendly and unwelcoming and as for the bar staff they are just arrogant and dismissive. The food is the worst i have had, didn't have one breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank valerie G
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear valerie G, Thank you choosing our hotel and for writing your experience. We are happy to know you liked the cleanliness. The restaurant for Gala Lunch was opened at 13:12 hrs and we are very sorry for that. Concerning food and drink, we regret that you didn't enjoy our foods and drinks. We offer a good selection of food...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this hotel for Christmas. Worst thing I could have done.Check in staff rude and unhelpful, cleaning staff good. Went all inclusive there was supposed to be a Gala Lunch on Christmas day. We we all given an invite and told to be at the restaurant for 1pm and not to be late. Everyone turned up on time...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank K99BCK
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you choosing our hotel and for writing your experience. The restaurant for Gala Lunch was opened at 13:12 hrs and we are very sorry for that. Regarding tickets for Gala Lunch, we can assure you that every Guest have paid for that. Some Guest paid directly here and other paid to their travel agency. We are very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for week over Christmas and was SO disappointed, the staff on arrival were anything but friendly. The hotel is very modern and clean but the atmospere is sombre to say the least. The staff are the most sullen we have ever encounterd, with the exception of one friendly barman. The food was of a VERY poor...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Kevin G
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and i are just back from a week half board in this hotel with my sister and her husband. Nice hotel, housekeeping staff are really good rooms cleaned every day....spotless. Pillows hard and lumpy, extra pillows given no problem but same as the ones we already had. Queues at lifts ( small lifts x 4) going and coming...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank _marymasterson71
BSHotels, Quality controller at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing your experience. We are happy to know you liked the staff. We are changing the pillow, we are sorry. Regarding food, we have 14 different menus, 7 in the lunch and 7 in the dinner. In each menu we have 17 hot dishes, example: soup, meat with sauce, fish...

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Cervantes for five days over Xmas we were disappointed with the food which is quite important as we were A/I it was of very low quality we really struggled to find anything we liked. The rooms although dated were very clean the cleaners did a good job all over the hotel. The beer was served in...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 184sharon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad looking hotel. Some entertainment a couple of times a week. Food not too bad, but not a lot of choice - mainly the food was cold. But we all know that don't we? As its usually out hours before guests are up and about. It was a clean enough hotel, but the rooms not that big -...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Doreen S
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location for bars, restaurants and shops,couldn't be better, also handy for the train to Malaga or fuengirola, only a couple of minutes walk. It was a up a gentle slope from the beach, probably a good 10 minute walk, a walk I enjoyed with plenty to see and do.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 239Andy

1,339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (852)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (108)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (317)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Queen Room (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (32)
Viewed
Individual Room (38)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,235 reviews
1.8 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,773 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,148 reviews
0.5 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
942 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $74 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
253 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (253)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor was way too high for me, if heights aren't a problem the corner rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles Nerakressorp, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sea view are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Stuartros, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't try and book breakfast at hotel 11 euros!!! Food however did look good”
 of 5 bubbles wendie12017, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view above floor 5”
 of 5 bubbles hunterthomas881, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely a sea view is a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles Olliedavieswmd, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay