We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,205: English reviews
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Today is our last day and even though like a lot of people I also had the dreaded bug and spent a day with terrible sickness but a day in the room and I was ok again. My partner was fine who knows what the cause is for the hotel is amazingly clean the common areas as well as our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LFC0577
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

How lovely to hear from you and a very big thank you to you to for your lovely review. As you mention we all work together in the hotel as a very large team making people feel very welcome, which is why so many of our guests return to us. Have noted your points of view very helpful thanks. Looking...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Just back from 6 night break at this hotel. We had stayed at marconfort Greigo last year and really enjoyed it and was told this sister hotel was better !!! Have stayed in lots of different hotels and always make the most of it what ever they are like! Staff are all very friendly and I can not find fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdmaddox
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We're just home from a weeks stay at the hotel. Hotel is in an excellent location, just across the road from the beach. The reception area was lovely, really looked the part however the floors to the rooms were in need of new carpets and a clean. I never saw anyone hoover the carpets and saw the same ball of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon S
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Morning Sharon and thanks for your opinión. Thanks for your comments and feedback. We do work hard as a team in the hotel and we give good friendly service to our customers, which is why we have such a high rate of regular returning customers to our hotel. We do have rooms with doublé beds are these are available upon...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

our holiday was ruined by us both being sick during our stay ,we witnessed many guests with the same bug.overall we didn't think the hotel was worthy of 4 stars and would not return.the management are in denial over the problem of the bug within the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hvvjoan
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read that you were poorly during your stay. I would like to reassure you that our Health and Hygiene programme is something that we take very seriously. The hotel takes all the necessary preventative measures and has a very profesional team of cleaners that work hard in the hotel to maintain our high standard of...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

stayed at this hotel in june for four nights with my family .on day two I was violently sick and was really ill.during our stay I spoke to many guests who had the same bug.This ruined our holiday and I wouldn't return

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jharvey2016
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Bad bug gong around, holiday goers falling sick, seen ambulance take kids away...Not great at all - wont be going back again...No help with bags, no shuttle buses, no help in calling for service - they never turn up...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jaimini_Patel
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren D, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were unwell during your stay with us and unable to enjoy your entire holiday. We would like to reassure you that we operate an advance hygiene programme in our hotel overseen by hygiene experts. Our food preparation procedures are carefully monitored and in line with...

Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Despite hand wash on entry to restaurant the hotel doesn't seem to have got a grip on this. Just got back from 5 nights at this hotel with my daughter 1 night she was throwing up all night and within 48 hours I was doing the same.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Janet L
Antonio M, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet L, We are so sorry to read that you were unwell during your stay with us and unable to enjoy your holiday and hope that you are now fully recovered. Health and safety and the general hygiene of our hotel is something that we take extremely seriously, and our staff work relentlessly to keep our hotel clean. Our...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Overall out stay was excellent - good food choice and excellent food standard. The only thing that could be improved is the evening entertainment. The week started off good but the acts seemed to get worse. We will go back to this hotel later in the year - ignore all the negative reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kartingalan
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your excellent review for our hotel, and a big thank you for your 5 star rating. We have 3 singers now in the piano bar, and a different act downstairs every night ranging from singers, dancers, acrobats etc. Looking forward to seeing you again later in the year, thanks again for dropping us a line, much...

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

First of all I must say the staff were very friendly especially to my 16 month year old daughter. But however there is one very big problem with this hotel as stated in many previous reviews. This hotel has a big big problem with the sickness bug. My girlfriend, myself and our two other friends got very sick, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Matt-connel
Lynda B, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. sorry to hear that you were poorly. Our cleaning team are quick and very profesional, . The hotel rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. Smoking is not permitted anywhere in the hotel. Guests are not allowed to reserve sunbeds this is controlled by our lifeguards. Thanks again for your comments.

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed for a week on 1st June, seemed ok at first but definitely not a 4 star. After 3 days of being there we were both hit with the sickness and diarrhoea. We spend the next day in bed and could hear the people next door also being sick. On the Monday I started to feel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emma E

1,494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1092)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (424)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.7 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,990 reviews
2.0 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,021 reviews
2.0 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,575 reviews
1.8 km away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,883 reviews
4.7 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $153 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
422 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (422)

Questions? Get answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take ear plugs as the walls are very thin ; you will be able to hear your neighbours coughing and sneezing and using the toilet. You will also be able to hear TVs from all directions.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsJ2828HW, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles handbag24, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are bigger and south facing provides the best sun”
 of 5 bubbles BNik2014, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing in direction of Malaga offer sea views. Rooms facing Torremolinos offer pool views. High floors are best. 4 good lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryP581, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room on 7th floor, lifts good. pool view room extra £70 a week”
 of 5 bubbles stanleywrkirk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5