We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,200: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Just back from 11 night stay. 3rd Time at the Beach Club Hotel staff great food great.Just a great break The Hotel is Just in a great location on the beach and the food is just the best if you carnt find somthing to eat then you need to move to Mars. Thanks again Marconfort see you all soon Mr@Mrs...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank brianeaton
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello to you both, lovely seeing you again. Thanks for taking the time to drop us a line its much appreciated. Our hotel is full atm mainly with our returning guests which says it all. Will pass your thanks over to the staff. Look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Stayed at hotel in October and like a lot of people I was ill for one evening, as I had already booked for January I was a bit apprehensive especially as I was with my young grandson. Stayed for 5 nights and have arrived home without any problems health wise. Whilst the comments from the hotel regarding the food hygiene...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank arthurlgreen
Padiham
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Just returned from a small break at the Marconfort hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for you. Lynda in the reception area arranged a special birthday treat for two of our little family whilst we were there and it really made a difference. Wonderful weather, wonderful food and overall a very nice place to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pthomasfisher
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear from you thanks for your kind words. Nothing is too much trouble for our guests and its the Little things that we do here that make all the difference to peoples holidays. See you again in the near future

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel for four nights, 25-29th Jan 2016. It has delivered everything I would expect from an all inclusive hotel and more. I payed a little extra for a sea view and have a lovely room with a great view and sun all day, with a balcony to sit out on in the evening when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 16Maxine
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Maxine thanks for your very honest review about our hotel. i agree with you I too love the chicken pie, all our food is cooked freshly in our own kitchens and our chef is excellent. Our gala nights are the highlight of the week, with people taking photos. Our staff work endlessly to maintain our excellent service and this...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This was our 4th visit to this hotel. We arrived 18th January for a week and joined friends who arrived the day before who had also stayed there several times. We have always enjoyed our holidays there and had no problems. Our room had a pool and sea view and had the sun all day on the balcony. Now has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julia M
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Julia, nice to hear from you. Yes our rooms are supplied with a kettle, Teabags and coffee can be picked up from downstairs in the piano bar. Sorry to hear that you were ill during your holiday, unfortunately colds flues, and gastric air borne viruses can be picked up anywhere, especially on aircraft, public transport etc. we hope...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

When we first arrived everything was OK but that's when it stederly went down hill.My Friend got diarrhoea and sickness. And within two days I was in the in the same state. I had my evening meal (chicken pie) and that was the end of what I thought would be a good holiday. I had lost 2kg in weight (on...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank henryr118
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Henry I am sorry to hear that you were ill. But can I clearly state that all our food trays are tested before they leave our kitchen. We have to pass constant health and safety inspections to a very high standard. We hope you have made a full recovery.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

First trip Jan 2015 no problems 2nd trip this year from 21-25 Jan oh my lord. Hotel and facilities are still OK however our party of 19 started to become unwell on our 2nd day with vomiting and diorrhoea. We quickly discovered several other guests were also unwell with the same symptoms. Now it's always difficult to establish liability in...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 194Jacqueline
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jackie. Thanks for your review. Our hotel staff are very attentive to our customers as nothing is too much trouble as we put our customers first at all times. Should a customer become ill during their stay we act extremely quickly to assist and give full support. The hotel is full atm and obviously colds flues, gastric problems can...

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we found the reception staff very friendly and helpful, we were here just for 5 nights, our 1st trip into the restaurant which was a lunch time we wondered why there had been bad reviews, every thing was hot and fresh, but next day The breakfast was cold undercooked or burnt the worst breakfasts we have had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandra T
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sandra thanks for your review. Surprised to hear about your cold breakfast. All our food is served in extremely hot food trays. As you mention our wifi is good, and our rooms are extremely comfortable. with english channels. Glad to hear you had a hire car and travelled around the área and upon your return found parking okay. Have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Let me start and explain why I have this as the title of my review, as there seems to be people who have stayed at the hotel on the dates that I stayed with my wife 17-27 December "claiming" there was some sort of bug going about, well this was not the case in fact when I was there I...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Glesgaandy
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Andy. Wow what can I say. I have passed your personal thanks over to the hotel staff. So Kind of you to take the time to write in with your exceptional review. We are so happy to hear your comments about everything, as it means the staff are working hard together to give good customer attention, which as you...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Cannot fault this hotel...Very clean and accommodating...We had a sea and pool view.. Food seems to be served early in the morning until late at night.. Bar was well stocked and bar staff were very helpful. Entertainment was provided most evenings..Bus service outside the hotel efficient and cheap but it is a lovely walk along the promenade as little and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jetgenie
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

So nice to hear from you and thanks for dropping us a line. We do have doublé beds available as well should you require one, just put it on your booking that you want a room with doublé bed.. As you say our hotel is central with great facilities for public transport.Plus we are front line to the beach making...

1,494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1092)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (424)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.7 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,978 reviews
2.0 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,010 reviews
2.0 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,572 reviews
1.8 km away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,874 reviews
1.5 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: $139 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
419 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (419)

Questions? Get answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles handbag24, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are bigger and south facing provides the best sun”
 of 5 bubbles BNik2014, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing in direction of Malaga offer sea views. Rooms facing Torremolinos offer pool views. High floors are best. 4 good lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryP581, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room on 7th floor, lifts good. pool view room extra £70 a week”
 of 5 bubbles stanleywrkirk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No the best view , near the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Gemski30, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5