We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White Nest Hostel Granada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
White Nest Hostel Granada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had one of the small rooms which you'd call a pod in NYC. That meant I had to walk sideways into the shower/toilet area because my big suitcase wouldn't fit on the rack provided. This said, the room was very cozy and well thought-out. The reading light was good. Two big plus sides: the rooftop patio, with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascale V
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location was great, Paseo de Los tristes, Alhambra, Bazaar and lots of attractions around. Staff were really helpful. I asked the receptionist to change the room since the room was a bit dark and he kindly changed the room to a really nice room with the view of Alhambra. The only issue was heating system so the room was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at White Nest Hostel for 2 days in a 4-bed female dorm. Overall, I m very happy with this hostel, particularly due to the fact that it is close to alhambra. Also, as backpackers, budget travelling is important to many of us. Besides having what other hostels can offer (cleanliness & good services), this hostel also provides a number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shafina_Shafina
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Feeling that you are in the heart of the city. Great location , you can see Alhambra forest from the terrace. Friendly staff , clean place. We stayed there two nights, we enjoyed it. It was the best hostel through my trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salma m
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Went during low season so quiet at the hostel but all the staff were very friendly and they let me stay in the hostel and use the facilities all day for free because I had a late night bus booked. Overall great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaqil R
Nest H, Director de Recepción at White Nest Hostel Granada, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for having spent your time for leaving us such a good comment! We are happy that you have liked to stay at our hostel and have felt at home. We would be happy to see you soon at White Nest Hostel:) Don't hesitate to visit us again! Best wishes, Antonella - Reception Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

It's a hostel after all and at the beginning of the week we had stayed at a 4 star hotel which had similar levels of service to be fair. We were travelling with kids... 4, 8 and 17. We rocked up at midnight and despite getting terrible directions from a taxi driver which included dragging cases up a cobbled street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squiglebot
Nest H, Director de Recepción at White Nest Hostel Granada, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for having spent 5, or well, 10 minutes of your time to leave us such incredible comment! We are happy that you and your family have liked to stay at our hostel. We are sorry for the noise but you have told, there's a friendly and family atmosphere, that's the reason! anyway we try...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I spent just one night in this hostel with my friend and it was really amazing. I dont care abour modern equipment but I always apreciate when room, bathroom and kitchen are clean. And I also love the way how was the room decorated, it was really cute. We also paid for breakfast, and it was good decision, we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Šárka N
Nest H, Director de Recepción at White Nest Hostel Granada, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for having spent 5 minutes of your time to leave us a comment! We are happy that you liked our hostel and that you and your friends enjoyed to stay at White Nest! Anytime you would like to come back to Granada, it will be a pleasure to see you here again :) Best wishes, Antonella...

Prague
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I see a mad scientist character, only in this case it's a mad home designer. Crazy hair, incorrectly buttoned shirt, smoky glasses, a pencil behind his ear. That's the kind of guy who probably decorated this hostel and he did a great job. We had a private double bed room with a jelly bean wall. A wavy mirror. Colourful pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoorEssadi
Nest H, Director de Recepción at White Nest Hostel Granada, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your incredible review! I can understand from your comment that you are an artist too :D We are happy that you liked our hostel so much, do not hesitate to come as soon as you want :) Best wishes, Antonella - Reception Manager

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days. It's located very close to the main attractions in Ganada - Albycin, Sacromonte, Alahambra and the historic city center. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a private room and it was beautiful and cozy. Great views of the Alahambra just as you step out of the hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishna K
Nest H, Director de Recepción at White Nest Hostel Granada, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for having spent 5 minutes of your time to leave us a comment! We are happy that you liked our hostel so much and Granada, that is one of the most beautiful city in the Europe I think :) Do not hesitate to come as soon as you want. Best wishes, Antonella - Reception...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The staff here were incredible and the lady on reception even managed to get me a ticket to the Alhambra even though it was sold out - she was incredible and gave me some awesome recommendations for the city. The location is right beside the Alhambra in the heart of Granada - so perfect! I loved the tours the hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahh_gigi

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#20 of 125 in Granada
727 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
880 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#26 of 125 in Granada
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abadia Hotel Granada
#59 of 125 in Granada
345 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Hotel Ibis Granada
#42 of 125 in Granada
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Nest… A sanctuary from the traveling life!White Nest is a very clean, spacious and funky place. Nice common area, free walking tour every day atn 11 am, hostel activites like tapas tours and mojito parties etc every weekend, waterfall trips and much more. We are located in the Albaicin, the old part of the city, with so much nearby, especially the Alhambra. Very close to the cheap shopping areas, tapas bars and 200 meters from an awesome Flamenco bar!Our spacious dorms are clean, colourful, and very pleasant. All rooms have marble tiles and under floor heating system. Our great showers and comfy beds will help you feel like at home!The kitchen is always clean, and there´s free tea, coffee, olive oil, pasta, rice and spices so you can cook up a storm with us!You really feel like a flash packer when you stay here! The building itself is lovely – a traditional XVII Century Andalusian mansion. We make an extra effort to make sure that the security in our hostel is top-notch, we know how important it is for you.Breakfast is not included but we do have complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits plus cereals. We are also 10 meters distance from a traditional tapas bar where you can have cheap and tasty breakfast from 3€. We speak English, Spanish, French and Italian so we are able and happy to provide you all the necessary information you will need to make your stay in Granada unforgettable.We offer accommodation in private rooms and shared dorms, bathrooms located on every floor.We are recommended by several International Youth Travel & Student Agencies...Join us and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Nest Hostel Granada

Address: Calle Santisimo San Pedro 4, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Price Range: $32 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Nest Hostel Granada 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your White Nest Hostel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Nest Hostel Granada staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from White Nest Hostel Granada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Girl´s Room for 4 People (Number 34) with a very big bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles florentinaf634, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good situation”
 of 5 bubbles 435juli_nc, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There aren´t any elevators, so try to stay on the first floor if you can”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielbM4256TT, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid next to the ones were there are 6 people in them if you want to sleep at night.”
 of 5 bubbles soniaa221, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles mohamedaH1274YK, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay