We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dr Pedro de Castro 1, 41004 Seville Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$150
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1727)
Room & Suite (486)
Dining (129)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Sevilla
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 204 hotels in Seville
Travellers' Choice
Located next to Plaza España in central Seville, Hotel Meliá Sevilla boasts impressive avant-garde design. It offers a seasonal outdoor pool and plasma TV. The stylish rooms at Hotel Meliá Sevilla have trendy, modern design and lots of natural light. All rooms come with international satellite TV channels. The spa includes 2 hot tubs, a hamman, a sauna and body and beauty treatments at an extra cost. The hotel’s Mosaico restaurant serves an international buffet breakfast. There is also a poolside snack bar and a chic cocktail lounge, Elyxr. Guests can also enjoy à la carte international food for lunch or dinner at Quimera Restaurant. Quimera Food & pool offers international food and barbecue for dinner, from June to October, and live music on Thursdays and Saturdays. The Meliá is next to María Luisa Park, and you can walk to Seville Cathedral and the Alcázar in around 15 minutes
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Dr Pedro de Castro 1, 41004 Seville Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Sevilla Airport9 kmSee all flights
La Parra Airport71 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
4798Reviews120Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,106
  • 1,861
  • 548
  • 180
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fcooke901398 wrote a review Sep. 8
Rota, Spain1 contribution
Perfect place to stay for a tourist stay in Seville. Two blocks from the train station. Walking distance to major tourist attractions. Only a block away from tram stops as well if you prefer not to walk. Great value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Christopher Sef... B wrote a review Feb. 2020
Alton, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We have used the Melia group before and found their hotels to be excellent. The melia Sevilla was lovely. Well situated in Seville, 15/20 minutes walk to the town centre. Very very close to the Plaza de Espana. The staff were excellent. Good size bedrooms, and great breakfasts.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from fernandopF473DV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sevilla
Responded Feb. 21, 2020
Dear Guest In first place, we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to let us know about your experience with us in Meliá Sevilla It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. They put great effort to ensure that our guests feel like at home. It would be a pleasure for all the Melia team to welcome you back in a near future Best wishes Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Ugo_P75017 wrote a review Jun. 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Our booking was moved from Melia sevilla to Melia Lebreros and nobody told us... Melia was not able to compensate anything. On the top this, we had to wait 35min to take breakfast, and the lifts were not working, not easy when you have a room at the 12th floor...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Low floor, lifs do nto work
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ugo_P75017, We would have liked to have welcomed you at Meliá Sevilla for your last booking as planned, but sadly, even if we fight every week to try to reopen our doors, we do not achieve this propose, and that is the explanation of what occurred with your last reservation. We initially thought that the hotel could be open the week of your reservation, that is because you were allowed to reserve in it, but finally there was a delay in the project, for which we assume all responsibility. Given the circumstances, the best alternative we propose to our guests like you is to transfer your reservations to our brother hotel in Seville, Meliá Lebreros, of the same brand and category and where the personalized attention of our colleagues was guaranteed. We have contacted you as soon as we knew the new situation, really sorry. We regret that its location has not met your expectations last year, and so you do not want to come back there. Please let us show you our sincere apologies. We would love to inform you that in two days we are finally ready to open Meliá Sevilla, so we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and host you as you deserved, and as we miss a lot. Then we will invite you to book your next stay with us, if you plan to visit the city in the future, in order to recover your trust in our group and make you enjoy a magnificent experience. Waiting for this... Warmest Regards, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Sheena S wrote a review May 2020
New Delhi, India9 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed in Melia Sevilla during our honeymoon in March. We were very satisfied with the facilities and staff. The breakfast had a good spread and the rooms were comfortable and clean. It is also just next to the breathtaking Plaza Espana... Which is just the icing on the cake! Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Preto, Other at Melia Sevilla
Responded Aug. 18, 2020
Dear 900sheenas, Thanks for your post and for sharing it on tripadvisor! We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are very proud about your satisfaction. Your opinion is not only very helpful to us, but also to the whole tripadvisor community, especially to those travelers who would like to visit our city. Regarding the location, we agree with you, our location is perfect to discover the magic and mistery of Seville. We remain at your complete disposal and look forward to welcome you back again very soon, when the doors of our hotel reopen. Yours sincerely, Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
mireilleverheyden wrote a review Mar. 2020
Diest, Belgium4 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here 4 years ago. Since then the hotel got a renovation of lobby, bar , poolarea , breakfastroom and restaurant. Very well done just only 1 remark: all those mirrors give you sometimes feeling yuo are in a mirrorpalace! Smoothly check-in ! room ok, very quitly poolside , room was little bit small, but bathroom was nice despite some flaws(towels worn out, kleenexbox not very well attached, toilet didn't function like it should be). Safe was placed in nightstand: much to low! doorlock didn't work very well. Internet was very good, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great but expensive....Possibility for late check-out (supplement)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from fernandopF473DV, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sevilla
Responded Jun. 30, 2020
Dear Mireille V, First of all, thank you very much for sending us your comments, about your new visit to our hotel, four years later. We are very happy to learn that our loyal guests come back to visit us, so you have the opportunity to enyoj our renewed hotel facilities. Your wonderful description of our hotel and room, will help a lot to all these travelers who are thinking to saty with us. In terms of those aspects you mentioned in your review to improve them, do not hesitate that we have already taken note in order to find a quick solution, and try to avoid them in the future. Due to the covid-19 pandemy situation, we are working to open our doors as soon as possible to the public and to be available to receive you once again, but with all the necessary estandars to offer you the greatest security and comfort for a pleasant and safe visit. We hope to welcome you again, very soon, once we overpass this current and complicated situation. Keep safe! Fernando Preto Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of SevilleSeville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Sevilla
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Sevilla?
Nearby attractions include Plaza de Espana (0.4 km), Premier Garden Cocktail Bar (0.5 km), and Museo Militar Regional (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Sevilla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Sevilla?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Sevilla?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Sevilla?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Sevilla?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante MAHARAYA, Ispal Restaurante, and Meson Guadalquivir.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Sevilla?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Sevilla?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Sevilla offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melia Sevilla?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.