We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is about half an hour walk from the citycentre. The parking is very small so not for bigger cars. The rooms are also very small. Ours was 2,5 x 2,5 meters and the bed was 140! Other rooms had separate beds that could not be placed next to each other. Not very romantic for couples. Staff was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleinigheidjes
HUGO S, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thanks for your comments; nevertheless I'd want to add: 1) You asked for the only room we have with doublebed and we show you before accepting this Single room with extra bed. Other rooms has 18m2. 2) I'm surprised that you didn't discover the authentic Seville situate in our sorroundings, like the old wall and Macarena Basilic, or...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This hotel was cosy, charming and clean - exactly what we wanted for our two days in Seville. The staff were very friendly and the central location made exploring easy. It was great value for money and we will be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria C
HUGO S, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We were on a budget and so chose this hotel based on reviews we read. The only minus is its location - its a 20-25 minute walk from the historical centre (Cathedral & Alczar) of Seville, but we are walkers so that didn't faze us. It probably worked out well since we got to see the Macarena area of Seville...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhooma
HUGO S, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. I agree with you... We have an excellent value for money. And you have the chance to discover the "other Sevilla". Congratulations!

Coin, Spain
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We stayed here in February,on a cool deals offer. We had a lovely 2 night stay. The staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you!! I suffer from a bad back,and had a bad first night as the bed was too hard!!! On telling the wonderful receptionist the next morning,she very kindly took me round 6 rooms so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicky c
HUGO S, Propietario at Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind good comments. I will share them with the staff.

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 25 February 2015

If you are those type of persons that likes to experience the local way of living, you will love your stay in this hotel. It is very cosy and comfortable, it's in the middle of the old centre of the town, and you will feel like you live there in Sevilha. The breakfast is superb, and you have a mini-market...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nuno_Lupus
HUGO S, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Many thanks for your kind comments. It's true. If someone is looking for the authentic Sevilla, this is the right site.

Reviewed 19 February 2015

The hotel in itself was nice, good service, the room was big, good service. But it's to advise that the hotel is at least 30 min walk away from the Historical Center. Also we had a dinner offer by the hotel which proved to be a joke, reheated can food on plastic plates basically.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard D
HUGO S, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Dear Bernard: Many thanks for your kind comments. I'd only want to reconfirm that we are located in the historical quarter, however 20minutes walking to the Cathedral, and you have had a lot of others important monuments to see in our sorroundings. I do not understand about meals: the offer you bought includes not a dinner but a plate of...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

A short break in Seville on the Cooldeals offer and we were well received and welcomed to the hotel and our bedrooms were clean, comfortable albeit basic - no tea making facilities. Very friendly and cooperative team of staff but breakfast was disappointing & of very average quality. It is out of the way with so many small streets to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rojen6
HUGO S, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thanks for your comments that will help us to improve our product. It was a pity that you did not ask for tea maker facilities. It was included in your offer but you had to ask for it. Not all the guests want to have tea maker facilities in the room. Best regards,

Albufeira, Portugal
Reviewed 6 January 2015

My partner purchased a Groupon two night break in Seville at this Hotel, and the service, friendliness, cleanliness was exceptional. Although a little out of the way in a small street the pleasant atmosphere in the Hotel was great. I had pre booked car parking and although a small underground car park with a tight entry it was secure and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albufeiraman
HUGO S, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Many thanks for your kind comments. They hel us to improve our services. We are waiting to receive you again. Best regards

Flagstaff, AZ
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This was one of those "nice" three star properties! Too bad we only stayed one night. When we arrived, we were properly greeted by a very competent, kind lady at the check in desk who welcomed us to Valencia! You don't always get a proper welcome in Spain. We were in a triple room, so a bit close quarters, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whoznchargehere
Porto District, Portugal
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I went in with my family for 3 nights.Fantastic breakfast, go for the fresh yogurt!!! You can get parking, something that is so difficult in Seville! Lovely staff! Nice room! There's a mini market nearby!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnaVanGoth

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.9 km away
PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda
1.6 km away
Le petit Paris
Le petit Paris
#98 of 179 in Seville
210 reviews
0.7 km away
La Casa del Maestro
La Casa del Maestro
#69 of 179 in Seville
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Catalonia Santa Justa Hotel
8.0 km away
Hotel Dona Carmela
Hotel Dona Carmela
#82 of 179 in Seville
245 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#73 of 179 in Seville
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern hotel in the historical center of Seville, the Plaza Santa Lucia Hotel is ideal to discover the city on foot. It is 10 minutes walking from Santa Justa Station and 20 minutes from the Cathedral, and is also very close to the main tourist attractions of the city (Metrosol Parasol, Alameda de Hercules, Casa Pilatos, Barrio Santa Cruz ...) The hotel has modern rooms with free WIFI throughout the establishment, air conditioning, parking (not recommended for large saloons, 4x4 or vans), buffet breakfast and bicycle rental. The hotel also has a small rooftop swimming pool where you can cool off, enjoy the views over the historic center and soak up the sun. A great hotel for a great stay in Seville !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 33, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 3rd floor looking out over the square are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles pathaw, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had floor 1. A disabled room. Although we are not disabled,the room was available. Nice large bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles vickyc739, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We were located on 3rd floor and we were fine with lift available. Don't think you want a room close to lift as likely to be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Rojen6, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The area is quiet so all rooms are acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles Albufeiraman, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All very much the same I think”
 of 5 bubbles johntakeiteasy, 7 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay