We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avenida

Expedia.comUS$97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Avenida
Avenida
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Avenida
 Click to rate
Pemberton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our third stay and we spent eleven days at the Avenida. Changes were quite surprising. There is a new and expanded breakfast room that overlooks the outdoor swimming pool. Room furniture has been modernized and TV screens are larger on the walls. The new walk in showers are wonderful and refreshing. The staff are fluent in English, Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertEgby
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really liked the Hotel. Good car park nice airy Lobby. Staff were very polite, and gave us a map and directions to the old town. The room was a good size, very clean with a large bathroom with a bath. We were at the back of the hotel, view ok. The walk into the town is really lovely, ok its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and tidy. Basic but modern. Breakfast was good, cooked and continental were both offered. The location was great. If you do not mind walking into the centre that is fine as the hotel is up a hill on the West Side of San Sebastian. It is very quiet but the views are stunning especially when watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazziii
Orvieto, Italy
Reviewed 11 April 2017

One night in San Sebastian wonderful town fantastic beer, sider and food. Very good hotel. Breakfast complete with a wonderful overview of the town. Simple and clean room. Kind and proactive staff. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauroricci67
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Perfect place to stay for a romantic weekend. Very good price for such quality room.....room so quiet and clean ! Service is perfect and friendly. It's little far from city but well deserved by bus in less than 30'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel is perfectly adequate but is located out of the centre up a steep hill. My wife and I enjoyed the walk to and from the town but I can appreciate some would not. Our room was very comfortable and a great view out across the city to the sea. So pluses and minuses but the price here is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Slight-Fade
EDURNEVARGA, Director de Recepción at Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the walk up to our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in a near future. Kind regards, Miren Aristi - Head Receptionist

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The hotel is not right in the city center, but with 5 minutes taxi ride you can reach the main square. The hotel is modern, has a gym and a pool (we were not there in summer though). the staff is really friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LittleFox81
Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 4 December 2016

the hotel is far from the city center, on a hill near a quiet residential area. reception staff very polite and welcoming; our room was relatively big, had a nice clean bathroom, a bit dated though - could use some refurbishing. the hotel has a free parking, and there are plenty of parking spaces. bus station is a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiana_T
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Awful. No sound insulation at all, you hear every footstep and whisper from all rooms above, below and to sides. Bed so hard may as well sleep on the floor, get up aching instead of rested. Awful weak shower, water dribbles out and the temperature fluctuates badly between scalding and freezing, trying to adjust the tap makes it worse you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley M
EDURNEVARGA, Director de Recepción at Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. Next time, do not hesitate to contact our staff at reception for a room change or any query you have about the room. Buffet breakfast rate is in line with the prices of this type of breakfast in the...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were first here 14 years ago, passing nearby decided that we would stay again. From the moment we entered the Hotel we were made to feel like valued clients, nothing too much trouble. Staff very attentive ( and multi- lingual) Rooms very comfortable. We usually book on- line but in this occasion just did a walk in. Rack Rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEXREE

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (21)
Viewed
Matrimonial Superior (28)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)
Viewed
Twin Standard (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.3 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,578 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Mercure Monte Igueldo
#20 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,259 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
#18 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#8 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
467 reviews
1.0 km away
Gudamendi Hotel
Gudamendi Hotel
#29 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
172 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Avenida

Address: Paseo de Igueldo 55, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $107 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenida 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida San Sebastián Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenida staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Avenida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It has some great views, but not of the Atlantic. The beaches are a short 10 minute walk.”
RobertEgby, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are overlooking the pool you get a great view of the whole of San Sebastian”
Cazziii, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd floor.”
  • View from Monte Igueldo, few meters from hotel
Jean_PaulM749, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good, all comfortable, most have lovely views. Lift to all floors. Easy access for the less able.”
DEXREE, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views are with rooms facing the beach.”
Q2015YWandrewh, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$175
TravelocityUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates