We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Saratoga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Saratoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saratoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The location is just wonderful. Breakfast is rather good. Price is also good. Rooms are provided with tooth brushes, combs and shaving kits. The quality of towels and linen is high.The hotel building is renovated and rather pleasant what, unfortunately, can not be said about the Reception service. If you arrive to the hotel after a five-hours delay of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalia S
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry for the perception of our reception staff, we will find out the situation and the reason for your complaint, although we do not question your words, we have full confidence in their work and your words do not correspond to the daily life of this Department of the Hotel that if by something stands...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great friendly staff, has a jazz club an restaurant .pools rooms are lovely with balcony . Thebreakfast were good ... loved that it was in the center of Palma and that I could just walk everywhere... it was great... was a,so just across the road from the beach and promenade and close to lots and lots of restaurants and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonessa01
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review and sharing your feedback; our guests’ opinion is really valuable for us. It is a pleasure reading that you liked our location and breakfast, as well as the good atmosphere. We hope to see you soon at Saratoga Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Norway
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel seems to have a good reputation. It definitely has a great location, just next to the canal and the oldest part of town as well as the hip bar- and restaurant area on the other side of the canal, to the main shopping street that leads all the way to Placa Major and so on. Nice view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank friluftsfriskus
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and your words. We are very sorry that the stay coincided with the closure due to the refurbishment of the Blue Jazz Club, it was only for a short period but unfortunately coincided with your visit, we recommend you to visit our Bar in your next visit to Palma to discover...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Staff was exceptional but sadly the property could use some work. The on site jazz bar tipped the show ales for the property, but sadly it was closed for the period I stayed. Room was tiny and extremely hot. Air conditioning did not work and only way to get cool air in was to open door to balcony which was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelijaycanada
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments and your words. We are very sorry that the stay coincided with the closure due to the refurbishment of the Blue Jazz Club, it was only for a brief period but unfortunately it coincided with your visit. We are very sorry for the troubles in your room, we assure you that...

London
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We arrived at Hotel Saratoga and were asked immediately to make a full payment for the room up-front. This is the first time we have ever been asked to do this in any hotel and it immediately aroused suspicion. We had booked this hotel because we have an 8yr old son and we wanted to stay at a hotel with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueE011116
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry about the perception that you exposes about our Hotel and its services, perception that, connoisseurs of the day by day and work of our staff do not share and therefore we defend them. In our website you have the services of the hotel, the use of the pools is exclusive for the spring /...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very pleasant hotel with excellent facilities and a perfect location. The bed was very very comfortable and the large bathroom, clean and lovely. The breakfast wasn't great but the service was exemplary as was the service in the bar (probably the best waitress service I've every had!). I would recommend staying here and I would definitely stay again myself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bighomebird
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive ratings and comments. We celebrate you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as liked our location and the space theme. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Hotel Saratoga Best Regards, Hotel Manager

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 November 2016

we took a short break in november to play golf. great location of the hotel very close to most golf courses and almost in the old town. therefore heaps of nice cafes and tapas bars just within five minutes walking distance. rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast very well and good choice available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasjost
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Thomasjost, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Palma and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience through this website. We please to know you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon in our...

Wraysbury, UK
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stay at the Saratoga for two main reasons. The location and the nightclub on the top floor. The nightclub was closed (Unbeknown to us !!! )and there was emergency building work going on in The room immediately above ours. The noise during the daytime was absolutely deafening and the hotel made absolutely not attempt to to warn us -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmeller
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you were not too happy in our hotel, but we informed about our Restaurant on the 7th floor in our official web site and also in social networks. Yours Sincerely, Manager Hotel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

No room service (not enough staff). Poor quality ironing facilities (which had to be picked up from reception), damaged (missing) and roped off decking in the pool area, and all of the large shrubs in tubs in the pool area had been dead for more than several months. (Is it too much to expect dead plants to be removed?) Staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianhS1703XY
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments that help us improve. We have taken meachures in order not pass those issuess that again. We wish you to give us an other chance to show you our quality of service. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a 3 Night Stay in early November 2016. The Service was very good. The rooftop Pool ist great. Breakfast we had outside. The Location is very good to the main parts of the City. Rooms are large and quiet, with aircon or heating. i will be come back the next time. Bus Nr. 1 from the Airport -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petradaniela2016
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for this fantastic review! It is a pleasure reading that you liked our location and breakfast, as well as the good atmosphere. We hope you had a pleasant time in Palma and you come back soon to visit us.

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Atico Pool (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,843 reviews
0.3 km away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
843 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
562 reviews
1.0 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,904 reviews
1.0 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Address: Paseo Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $194 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saratoga staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saratoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Styaed on the 4th Floor, room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SusanT7093AP, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the ventilation.”
 of 5 bubbles 84mikaeld, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor looking over a quiet side street”
 of 5 bubbles SuesieK, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are upper floors (floors 5/6) and front of hotel gives best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 975stevej, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the room, the better”
 of 5 bubbles Panathinaikos-13, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5