We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (210)
360
Panoramas (36)
Dining (29)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Home of the modern and cosmopolitan Traveller. Purohotel Palma is a boutique hotel offering barefoot luxury in the heart of the old town of Palma.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Spa
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
295Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
88Attractionswithin 0.5 km
615Reviews
663Photos
12Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 205
  • 68
  • 37
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
In 2016 we were already in the puro and satisfied at that time. on New Year's Eve we booked the Puro Juniosuite Joy and for our parents the suite Oasis. Unfortunately, my parents got a junior suite and we had a room flow. On request at the front desk we were told for 1 hour that
Read more
Response from PUROHOTEL, Director de Recepción at Purohotel Palma
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We seriously apologize for such a bad experience in our hotel. Nevertheless, the front office manager took the initiative to reduce your room rate as soon as you reported the downgrade at reception. The information was handed over immediately by the reception staff but the manager could not attend your request personally on the first day as she was not at the hotel. We also apologize for the lack of cleanliness. We always urge our guest to report this issues at reception as soon as you notice so we can take action quickly. We will struggle every day to improve our quality standards to welcome you back to Puro. Regards, Front Office team
Read more
We visited Purohotel in July on a mini-moon. We had researched a lot of hotels and this looked like a great choice and it didn't disappoint. The hotel is really central and located in the beautiful old town of Palma. The hotel itself is lovely. The decor is white, simple, clean
Read more
Great cozy boutique hotel in central Palma with walking distance to everything. We loved our stay here even though we have a 1 year old son and the hotel isn’t ideal for kids but it has a great vibe and atmosphere. Very calm which is perfect. Highly recommended!
Read more
Response from PUROHOTEL, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Purohotel Palma
Responded Dec. 1, 2018
Thank you for choosing Purohotel and taking the time to write a review! We know Purohotel sometimes is a bit difficult for the little ones with the stairs and little steps, but we love to have them here! Hope to see you back soon! Warm regards, Anne
Read more
We stayed here for four nights in the private wing. We were on the third floor . the room was amazing with an enormous bathroom. Also we had a decking area and the use of a jacuzzi. Breakfast was in the main hotel buffet style with a good selection. The only negative thing is
Read more
Response from PUROHOTEL, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Purohotel Palma
Responded Dec. 1, 2018
Dear Glen, Thank you for staying with us and your 5 point ranking! Please let us know when you come again and we will arrange to shine an extra light on you ;) We could have brought some extra light to the room. Warm regards, Anne
Read more
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as we visited Majorca, the hotel has an amazing staff that helped us in every way. As this was our first visit to Majorca, we needed an extra bit of help finding things to do, the staff found everything we wanted and also gave us extra time
Read more
Response from PUROHOTEL, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Purohotel Palma
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and your positive review. We love to help guests explore Mallorca! Good to know you finally were able to check in to your flight Malorca - Madrid. We hope you had a comfortable flight back, we remember it was a long trip home after Madrid ;) Looking forward in receiving you again. Warm regards, Anne van der Laan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPurohotel Palma
The Suite Oasis with Terrace at the Puro Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPurohotel Palma
The Suite Oasis Wing Building at the Puro Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPurohotel Palma
The Suite Oasis Wing Building at the Puro Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPurohotel Palma
The Suite Oasis Wing Building at the Puro Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPurohotel Palma
The Junior Suite Mediterraneo at the Puro Hotel
PreviousNext
12345645
Just a small pool on the room not for swimming just for sitting in trust r that is ok
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Helen The main hotel and the private residence have lovely sitting rooms and seating areas that are comfortable contemporary and quiet Me and wife had the room to ourselves But it would comfortably accommodate 9/10 people There is a balcony with a couple of chairs and a table you could use also Have a great time in Palma I've been in November a couple of times and the weather has been perfect at temperatures between 19 and 22 degrees 😀
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Graham, Thanks for interesting in our hotel. We serve dinner everyday from 8PM to 11:30PM and there is a snack menu available from 11AM to 11:30PM. Please, do not hesitate in contact us for further information. Best regards, General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Not complimentary any longer but discounted and you pay different prices depending on which area you wish to sit in.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"all rooms are small and pocky - don't stay in this hotel"
"Go for the more expensive ones and you will be happy"
"we had a room looking out into the courtyard which was lovely. However the other rooms look out on to the street which is quiet."
"Jag har bott i många olika rum, sover gott varsomhelst."
"Check quietness, bathroom style and flooring"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puro hotel palma de mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPalma de MallorcaLa Llotja-Born
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing