Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House

Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House

Aussicht vom Balkon auf die Bucht von Palma
Traveller (309)
Suite Calatrava
Room & Suite (204)
Hotel Calatrava
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
C$629
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#2 of 4 boutique hotels in Palma de Mallorca
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
The building is part of the marine facade of La Calatrava, in the city centre and close to the Catherdral. The hotel has 16 suite-type rooms, a cafe-bistro, SPA and a large terrace with magnificent views over the bay of Palma and the Parc de la Mar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Facial treatments
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay

Location

Plaza Llorenc Villalonga 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles798 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a central location near the Cathedral, the Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House hotel is a beacon of elegance, according to guests who laud its harmonious blend of modernity and historical charm. The hotel's ambiance, featuring tasteful interiors and spacious rooms, earns rave reviews. Service is another highlight, with staff providing exceptional, personalized care. Reviewers are impressed by the cleanliness, the luxurious amenities, especially the tranquil rooftop terrace, and the comfortable rooms that boast stunning sea views.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Exceptional
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
798Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 686
  • 80
  • 17
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Fitch wrote a review Feb 2024
Switzerland13 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 4 nights at this hotel, and from start to finish the service was very friendly, caring and efficient. We received a free room upgrade and a lovely surprise for my birthday, which were unexpected and very much appreciated. We stayed in room 17 on the top floor which is at the back of the building. Although there is no sea view, it is very quiet. The room is large and has a very big bed (super king size), a free-standing TV, kettle for coffee/tea, a bright bathroom with bath and walk-in shower (and lovely views of the cathedral), and there is a roof terrace furnished with chairs and table – the ideal place to watch the sunrise/sunset (accessible via steep metal steps). Bottled water is replaced every day and in the evening housekeeping leaves a little delicious sweet treat which is a nice touch.
The hotel's terrace on the top floor, where food/drinks are served, has lovely sea, harbour and city views. The Cathedral is close-by (5-10 minutes’ walk) and can be seen clearly from the terrace. At breakfast, there is an extensive offering that includes cooked eggs, porridge with fruit, dried meats, cheeses, croissants, yoghurts, etc. and we enjoyed the views of the Mediterranean Sea and the sunrise/sunset from there, even in early February. There are terrace heaters & blankets and should the weather change for the worse there are screens that can be put down for protection.
The hotel is situated in the old town of Palma, so ideal for shopping and cafés/restaurants. Santa Catalina and its Market is approx. 20-minutes’ walk west of the hotel. There are a lot of good cafés/restaurants to be found there too.
We drove to the hotel from the airport and found it easily using Google Maps, and we used the hotel’s underground car park which is just 2-minutes’ walk away. As other reviewers have mentioned, the streets are narrow, but they’re not difficult to drive. The car park is much more challenging and a small car, such as a Corsa or Fiat 500, is essential.
We used the hotel's private Spa (which can be booked for up to 1hr by guests) and I can definitely recommend a 1hr massage with Claudia (must be booked in advance).
The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout and a haven of peace and tranquility. It was a pleasure to come back to the hotel after a day’s walking/sight-seeing, and return to a very comfortable room.
I recommend this hotel without hesitation and would stay there again in a heartbeat. It was exactly what I wanted for a relaxing and comfortable stay in the centre of Palma.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is some noise from the main road near the hotel. A room at the back of the hotel will be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Rechtern, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Dear Global732644, We are blown away by your kind words. Thank you for letting us and the community know about your fantastic experience with us. It fills us with pride to know you enjoyed your stay so much. It is also wonderful to read your kind words about our staff, you can be assured that they have been forwarded to all our team. We are very happy to read that the combination of our centric, but quiet location, modern decoration and our large, comfortable and well-equipped room met your expectations. As well as our housekeeping service that we offer with great affection for our guests to enjoy always a clean room adding a personal touch of warmth and care. We really appreciate your comments about our breakfast. We select carefully our fresh and seasonal products, bringing every day new options in order to offer the best experience. Our rooftop offering the panoramic sea view is helping us a lot to make our guests experience even more unforgettable. On the other hand, as we are located in the old town of Palma and the streets are very narrow, as well as the access to the parking place in our garage, we always recommend our guests to rent a small car. We are happy to know that you managed it well even tough it was a challenging experience. We are really glad to know you also enjoyed relaxing moments in our private Spa we offer to our guests complementary 1h a day and moreover the massages offered by our highly professional therapists is one of our highlights. It has been a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we would love to welcome you back again in a very near future. The entire team remains at your disposal and looks forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Miguel Rechtern | Hotel Manager Hotel Calatrava | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug W wrote a review May 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom42 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not be decieved by the Hotel when you pull out outside. The first appearance from the front is a little unassuming.

But the Gem is inside.

I can only give top marks plus plus to Laura (Manager) and her full team. Everyone from cleaners to reception to bar and restaurant staff eat and everyone could not do enough.

The hotel is kept immaculate with cleaners in the rooms twice daily and the standard of the decor and overall building maintenance is exceptional.

Location wise, you can walk just 15 minutes to the left to sandy beaches, or just 15 minutes to the right to the main harbour with plenty of restaurants or just 15 minutes behind the hotel to as many shops as you want.

The roof terrace (where you have breakfast) is an absolute delight for a late night drink as it looks over the sea.

The hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport as well.

We will be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The four rooms that have a sea view and balcony are the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Bosch, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear Doug W., First of all, thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Palma and thank you for your review. Your fabulous feedback regarding our staff is really important for all of us, so we all thank you for that. We are really happy that you have felt a pleasant atmosphere in our hotel, as this is our purpose for our guest to experience. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our rooftop during the mornings where we serve our daily breakfast and during the evenings where there is an amazing panorama for the sunset. We really much appreciate your sincerely words about our cleanness and we are happy that you have enjoyed our prime location in the old town of Palma. We are really glad to know we met your expectations and all the team is fascinated with your marvelous words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again very soon. Best regards from the heart of Palma, Laura Bosch | Hotel Manager (gm@calatravahotel.com) Hotel Calatrava | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
LSMS wrote a review May 2023
United Kingdom115 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned home from 8 nights of absolute perfection. The hotel location is fabulous for a Palma stay on the edge of the old town, only a few minutes walk to the cathedral, and overlooking the sea. Our standard room was large, airy and extremely comfortable and catered for our every need. Breakfast a feast of pretty much anything you could wish for on a terrace overlooking the the Mediterranean. All the staff were amazing from their response to our advice that our flight had been cancelled and our arrival would be delayed, to the moment they checked we had everything we needed to return to the airport. Special mention to Teresa on the front desk who was amazing securing dining reservations for us and helping us with our day trip plans, and Hector and his colleagues in the Calatrava Kitchen who looked after us so well and fulfilled all our dining needs. The Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House is one class act and we would return again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: View of the city from a standard room is limited.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alejandra Resa, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded May 18, 2023
Dear LSMS, We cannot thank you enough for taking your time to write us this lovely review. This is the best reward we can receive from our guests and this is the reason why we love our job. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our fresh breakfast served daily in our roof top terrace with a sea views and our great location, just five minutes walking distance away from the Cathedral and most of the iconic sightseeing points in Palma. We are so proud to hear you had a wonderful stay. Everyone from our stuff is focused on service and your comment is truly rewarding and motivating for the whole team. Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from the heart of Palma, Alejandra Resa | Hotel Manager | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
turloghobrien wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very special time at Hotel Calatrava from the moment we arrived. All the staff are warm, welcoming and highly trained. Breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the sea are superb and one of the best we've ever had. We stayed for a week and had a suite with a balcony, and sea view, which was really spoiling. Reception staff were extremely helpful on information and with trips into the mountains and to other parts of the coast. It's well located in the charming old town and ideal for walking around Palma. We stayed a week and did not want to leave. Niether my husband or I can think of anything to improve our stay as it was exceptional and we will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Splash out on the suite with balcony and seaview if you can.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xavier Salas, Marketing at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear turloghobrien, We are really thankful for your kind words about your stay at Boutique Hotel Calatrava. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your room with sea views and our daily breakfast served on our rooftop. We really much appreciate your sincerely words about our staff and we are glad you had a fantastic stay and that we were able to take part of it, organizing and recommending the best parts to visit on the island, moreover I will share your comment with all the team, as they stive to exceed our guests' expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and thank you again for your warm words and for sharing your experience with all the members of TripAdvisor. Kind regards, Xavier Salas Hotel Manager | gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com Boutique Hotel Calatrava | IT MALLORCA UNIQUE SPACES GROUP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anthony r wrote a review Sep 2022
Fort Myers, Florida69 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We celebrated our anniversary in this equisite boutique Hotel.We were upgrade to a suite for our special occasion and we were provided a bottle of champagne as a courtesy . Anna greeted us at the entrance. She was attentive and catered to our many needs . All of the staff were efficient and amiable . The breakfast at the roof top was one of the best with a wide array of offerings including any omelet or eggs to order.The panoramic view of the harbor and the basilica was an added plus to our breakfast. The room was well appointed with many amenities and elaborate as well.We enjoyed a terrace with the view of the sea for a spectacular sunset . Just a remarkable place that was quiet even though it was on the outskirts of the Old Town. Located within walking minutes of all the historical sights.Would return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed. The suites are larger and have a panoramic view of the sea and harbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Bosch, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear Anthony R, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House for such a special occasion. We are glad to know that you have had an excellent stay with us and share your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the upgrade to our Suite Calatrava with private terrace and sea views, the quiet location of the hotel and the breakfast on our roof top terrace. Your words regarding our staff is very much appreciated, especially for Ana, as we are very focused on the service of each department. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Laura Bosch | Hotel Manager (gm@calatravahotel.com) Hotel Calatrava | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanette J wrote a review Sep 2022
Formby, United Kingdom55 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the beautiful Hotel Calatrava 2-5th Sept we occupied 3 rooms including a suite on level 3 .

The initial greeting by the staff on reception was so friendly and welcoming and we arrived early , too early to check in the rooms normally available after 2pm however the staff couldn’t have been more helpful they suggested we went upstairs to enjoy some breakfast and they would ensure the rooms would be ready early which they did .

Breakfast was well presented and a variety of choice of pastries / cereals / fresh fruit and yoghurt / cooked eggs where also available highly recommend the poached egg that was served with a micro herb ..,delicious !!

The weekend break was to celebrate our friends 60th birthday - the celebrations had been delayed due to Covid

However her suite didn’t disappoint ! It was superb !!! Beautiful lay out with a fantastic balcony and view to die for ! A lovely touch of a welcome bottle of fizz and 5 glasses allowed us all to enjoy the beautiful view

The position of the hotel was fabulous able to stroll to the right past the beautiful cathedral to the main streets of the city or to the left of the hotel to enjoy the beach - best of both worlds

Theresa on reception was so helpful booking us taxis and reservations nothing was too much trouble ! So we would like to say a special Thankyou to Teresa and all the staff

We look forward to returning to this beautiful hotel again x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Bosch, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear Mrs. Jeanette J, Thank you for your positive review and score, we are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our Hotel Calatrava. Our team is committed to providing exceptional service by trying to exceed our guests expectations at all times. Therefore, on behalf of the entire team, we greatly appreciate your gratifying comments about the service provided. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay: the hotel facilities, your spacious room with sea views, our privileged location on the top of Palma City Wall and just a five minute walking distance from the Cathedral. It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again really soon. Until then, we wish you all the best. Laura Bosch | Hotel Manager Hotel Calatrava | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patrick m wrote a review May 2022
Herzliya, Israel1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect location facing the sea in the middle of the old town, staff was friendly and smiling, breakfast on the rooftop was delicious and with an view of Palma bay.
The room was with high ceiling and super quiet with a view of a side street.
Will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Bosch, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded May 3, 2022
Dear Mr. Patrick M, We cannot thank you enough for taking your time to write us this review. This is the best reward we can receive from our guests and this is the reason why we love our job. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our fresh breakfast served daily in our roof top terrace with a sea views and our great location, just five minutes walking distance away from the Cathedral and most of the iconic sightseeing points in Palma. We are so proud to hear you had a wonderful stay. Everyone from our stuff is focused on service and your comment is truly rewarding and motivating for the whole team. Thank you one more time for your wonderful words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from the heart of Palma, Laura Bosch | Hotel Manager (gm@calatravahotel.com) Hotel Calatrava | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean M wrote a review May 2022
Costa Mesa, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure why this hotel is here. The location is pretty bad, you won’t relax at all. Screaming kids outside the hotel on a playground, and a major street flying by interrupting your view of the ocean. I go to the Balearic Islands to relax, hang out on the beach and by the pool. There is no pool, and the beach is a 10 min walk across a major street. Every morning at 10am until dark, you will here 50+ kids screaming on a playground. And your view of the Mediterranean will be interrupted by a major 6 lane road zipping by.

I had booked 5 nights, unfortunately for me they were non-refundable. The location was so bad, that I chose to walk away after one night rather than waste my entire vacation here. It’s a real shame they wouldnt’ make an exception to their cancellation policy for me. I hate to leave negative reviews but people should know about the type of property this is. If you’re one to spend 100% of your time driving around and out of the hotel, this could be an option. But if you plan to take it easy at the property and/or enjoy the view from your suite, you definetly need to look elsewhere.

I will say the staff was very nice. They felt bad I was choosing to leave, it seamed out of their control to refund me the remaining nights. Food was ok, order was wrong both times for room service. Massage was fantastic, massage table was extremely uncomfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Bosch, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear Mr. Sean M., Thank you very much for sparing your time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy a 100% typical Calatrava experience, moreover due to your feedback and requests you were looking for another type of establishment on the island. We kindly inform you that we are a small hotel, with the privilege of possessing rooms and a rooftop with sea views and located in the old town of Palma, although the location is one of the thing that our guests value most. On the other hand, in all our selling channels where our hotel is offered, we describe with total transparency the services we have, we do not promote it as we have a swimming pool and we are not located on the beach. Regarding your rate, it was a non-refundable one, unfortunately chosen by you. On the contrary, in your case, we have made an exception and we have balanced out your extras from your outstanding invoice and we have offered you the opportunity to change to our sister hotel with sun lounger area and plunge pool. We appreciate your positive comment regarding our friendly staff and we thank you for that. Best regards from the heart of Palma, Laura Bosch | Hotel Manager (gm@calatravahotel.com) Hotel Calatrava | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicolas wrote a review Apr 2024
Berlin, Germany17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife surprised me with a stay at this hotel at the beginning of our vacation, which we mainly intend to spend at accommodation in Pollenca. By taxi (or bus) from the airport, it's a short ride into Palma's old town and to the Calatrava Mediterranean Seahouse. The entrance is discreet and small; overall, the hotel offers probably 16 rooms from standard to suites. The welcome by the staff is warm, friendly, and professional. We received a lot of support, good tips for places to eat well or worth seeing. The old town is just a few steps from the door, as this hotel is part of it.

Truly, all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, beautiful, and stylishly decorated, with small and very thoughtful attentions waiting for you. The food selection is very good, including Spanish specialties, and they are willing to fulfill special requests. We had our meals, be it dinner or breakfast in the morning, on the rooftop terrace, which offers a beautiful view of the sea as well as to the east and west. In the evening, the view there is very picturesque with subtle background music. The breakfast buffet leaves hardly anything to be desired; I can't think of any. Even small glasses of homemade tiramisu are available, and this was the best tiramisu I have ever had.

We couldn't enjoy the spa area because we had the dilemma of exploring Palma's old town a bit more or taking time for the spa, so we decided on the culture of the city. Too bad, but next time for sure.

What else could I say except... it was beautiful. The people, the service, the friendliness, the food, the family atmosphere, and the helpfulness... gladly again, and then longer. At this point, we would like to thank everyone who made our time there enjoyable, whether it's Tereza, Monika, Sara, Ines, Marti, or others which also take in mind that pregnant woman has special needs :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Rechtern, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded Apr 14, 2024
Dear Garthiel, We are truly delighted with your wonderful feedback and the highest score possible in each category. It means more than you can imagine for each one of us individually and for all of us as a team to be appreciated and to know that thanks to our daily dedication, positive attitude and big smile our guests can truly immerse themselves in a pure relaxation, comfort and joy of exploring new places. Every day we focus on putting the final touches on every little aspect, knowing that what makes the difference are the details. We are overjoyed that you noticed those details too, and that it contributed to your overall amazing stay in our establishment. We wish nothing more than giving you a warm welcome in the nearest future again and meanwhile we will keep working hard on providing exceptional service. Best regards, Miguel Rechtern | Hotel Manager Hotel Calatrava | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily Coyne wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the hotel for our Honeymoon and had the most magical time. The service of every single team member (Tereza, Boris and Inese) were outstanding, nothing was too much to ask for. Upon arrival, Boris informed us that we had been given a complimentary upgrade (to the most beautiful room, with the most stunning sea view) but had to wait, which we were happy to do and we were then directed to the roof terrace and provided complimentary drinks and stayed for lunch which 10/10 - the team from reception, came up and hand-checked us in, at our table. Every part of our stay was so great, that we then extended it for a further two nights, at which stage we moved to one of the standard rooms which was still absolutely stunning. The location is quiet, but very central and there are some brilliant restaurants nearby, although it doesn't have a pool on the roof terrace, next door does and with the sea so close and loads of beach clubs, you don't miss it. We will definitely be back! Thanks to the whole team, we really look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Contact the hotel in advance and they'll send you a really helpful brochure of local...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alejandra Resa, Director General at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Dear Venture44272762908, Thank you for taking your time to writing to us about your recent experience at our Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House and sharing all of your lovely words with others. We are very glad to hear you had a very special welcome and that you have found the service provided by our staff professional, friendly and helpful. The fact that we met your expectations, our team is very focused offering an unforgettable experience to all our guests. We are so happy to know that you found your room beautiful, comfortable, and in particularly the great views to the Mediterranean Sea. However, all our team is very glad that you have enjoyed our quiet location of the oldtown which is just a five-minute walking distance from the Cathedral. We would love to welcome you back in near future, until then, we wish you all the best. Alejandra Resa | Hotel Manager | It Mallorca Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Miguel R
Palma de Mallorca, Spain12 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Ethan, Unfortunately, we do not accept payments in Bitcoin. You can pay in cash, bank transfer or credit card. Kind regards, Miguel Rechtern | Hotel Manager Hotel Calatrava | It Mallorca Hotels
AMarriott asked a question Jun 2022
Galston, United Kingdom193 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi can I ask if the rooms have an iron and good hairdryer please?
Answer from bono13
Westerlo, Belgium102 contributions32 helpful votes
No iron but a very good hairdryer. But you can ask to iron your clothes at the reception
Answer from Miguel R
Palma de Mallorca, Spain12 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Robrobesz, Thank you very much for your message. We kindly confirm that from the room you would not hear noise, as it is a quiet area and we are located in a restricted area, without an authorization from the town hall, only the residents can pass by car. For any further information you may need please do not hesitate to contact us. Receive our best regards, Laura Bosch
Answer from Malcolm R
Manchester, United Kingdom69 contributions62 helpful votes
yes it is, there is an elevator to the rooms and a chairlift over the ground floor steps, wit a ramp outside
shiffmanboys asked a question Nov 2016
Old Tappan, New Jersey12 contributions7 helpful votes
Does this hotel have a swimming pool ?
Answer from Miguel R
Palma de Mallorca, Spain12 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Sir or Madam, Unfortunately our Hotel does not have swimming pool but our sister Hotel Can Alomar have a plunge pool on summer. Kind regards, Boutique Hotel Calatrava tea
Fitch wrote a tip Feb 2024
Switzerland13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is some noise from the main road near the hotel. A room at the back of the hotel will be quieter. "
Read full review
Eli092011 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Morschach, Switzerland67 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is practically impossible since the narrow street is restricted"
Read full review
Jordan B. wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms have views ofd the beach, but all rooms are desirable."
Read full review
Emily Coyne wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Contact the hotel in advance and they'll send you a really helpful brochure of local recommendations of things to do, restaurants and bars."
Read full review
Emani M wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mallorca is very busy during high season ask receptionist to book restaurants for you in advance. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palma de Mallorca area.
PRICE RANGE
C$626 - C$840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPalma de Mallorca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House
Which popular attractions are close to Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Nearby attractions include Basilica de Sant Francesc (0.3 km), Santa Eulalia (0.5 km), and Flamallorca Palma: Fiesta Flamenca (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Despensa del Barón, Sa Bodegueta, and Restaurante Osteria de Plaça Sant Francesc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House have airport transportation?
Yes, Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Calatrava Mediterranean Sea House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (0.9 km), Palau de l'Almudaina (0.6 km), and Son Marroig (2.8 km).
All Palma de Mallorca HotelsPalma de Mallorca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars