We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Puerto de la Cruz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Very good overall. We will be coming back next year as we have really enjoyed the friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Great very helpful staff, made you feel very comfortable. Room great, very clean. Food OK for us. I would have liked porridge for breakfast but you cannot have everything. Plenty of shops easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6663ADdave
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear U6663ADdave Thank you very much for sharing with us your positive review on your holiday amongst us last month. We are very happy that we have lived up to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. We are very honored to know that you will be coming back next year, this is really rewarding for us and...

Malvern UK
Reviewed 10 January 2017

For the money the hotel is outstanding value. The food was extremely good not only in quality but variety. It appears to cover all European tastes, the bar is not expensive to drink in the hotel. The personal on the desk are very helpful at all times On arrival the bed mattress was lumpy this was changed within a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie K
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Barrie K Thank you very much for sharing your experience amongst us on Tripadvisor and also for the good score you have given us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our food choice and on our staff. It is good to know that you have had an enjoyable stay amongst us and have taken back good memories of...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Once again we visited for a 4day "holiday" The ladies on reception welcomed us back as did the manager, several waiters, the porter and of course Nicholas at the pool. I have yet to stay in another hotel in Puerto ( or anywhere else) where this happens. How pleasant in this day and age to be welcomed so warmly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Sue N On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Puerto de la Cruz we wish to convey to you our sincere thanks for the positive feedback you have sent us through Tripadvisor. It is very gratifying to know that you always enjoy your holidays amongst us and that we live up to your expectations on each occasion....

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Nice hotel on bit of a hill free bus in dayto get you up and down hotel caters for older people good choice of food at meal times two swimming pools with enough sunbeds not many British more German and Dutch still was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill v
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear bill v Firstly thank you for having chosen the Hotel Puerto de la Cruz for your holidays last January and also for sharing your positive comment with us. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay amongst us and wish to thank you also for your positive opinion on our food choice. We hope to have the...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Hotel staff super on the whole .reception staff ignorant and rude .hotel clean but very dated .food choice 1st class .unfortunately it felt like a German care home so many scruffy elderly rude people .location is a good 10 minutes walk down 156 steps to center and obviously the same slog back .pool is a little small for such a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wewonit5times
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Wewonit5times, First of all we would like to thank you for sending us your comments through Tripadvisor following your stay last December and we regret that some aspects have not been as positive as we would have liked. We are very pleased that you found our food to your satisfaction and we appreciate your kind words on our Staff...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Spotlessly clean clean towels and bedding everyday. Food very good..nice pool area .. Only 1 thing had problem with key card and the guy on reception was not helpful slamming the desk 😢. But apart from that everything really good would recommend Lovely view from balcony at rear of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott Duggie D
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Scott Duggie D Thank you so much for sharing your experience amongst us with other Trip Advisor holiday makers and we are very pleased that you had a good Christmas holiday amongst us. Undoubtedly we are sorry about the problem you had with your key card and the way you say our Reception staff was not helpful. This is...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel now. We have a couple more days to go as yet my first opinion on arrival. Delayed flight so by the time we came out of the airport paid 120 euros in a taxi it would just have been refreshing to be offered a cup of tea. The night manager extremely helpful and polite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne G
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Lynne G Thank you very much for sending us your feedback after your recent stay amongst us. We regret that some aspects have not been as positive as we would have liked but we appreciate you let us know as this represents the best tool for us to improve our services. Also thank you for choosing the Hotel Puerto...

Bridlington
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We won't be staying here again! we came for our evening meal on the 3rd night off sitting in the same allocated seats....to be humilated by the restaurant manager basically telling us we were to early!! on our first night we changed the allocated time for the early sitting to be told we maybe will have a table for us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TracyBridlington
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear TracyBridlington, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay with us and we simply must apologize for what seems to be some misunderstanding concerning your table allocation after you changed to the early sitting. We are very sorry that you consider you were humiliated by our Head Waiter, in no way was this his intention, please accept...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Indeed, the staff is all helpful, gentle, helping you out of problems, providing information, etc .... wherever you need them, if it is at the reception or the breakfast restaurant. Breakfast is a very complete buffet with even a fresh made "pancake & omelet" section. Sweets, pastry, ... what ever you think about, except : The famous Spanish toasts with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk P
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Dirk P First of all we would like to thank you for sending us your feedback on your stay amongst us through Tripadvisor and we regret that some aspects have not been as positive as we would have liked. We would just like to inform you that our wi-fi, safe and minibar services and published on our website so...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We again visited this hotel. The food was excellent. The staff are so obliging. Unfortunately my wife was ill for a couple of days. The waiters served her food in the room at no extra cost. We were on all inclusive. We shall return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian f
Dirección H, Director at Hotel Puerto de la Cruz, responded to this review

Dear brian f Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing the Puerto de la Cruz Hotel once again for your well deserved holidays and it is always a pleasure to receive you amongst us. We are very satisfied that our services live up to your expectations and that on this occasion you consider our food was excellent. Our...

839 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (256)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Main Pool (33)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool Bar (5)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
757 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,581 reviews
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,512 reviews
0.7 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Puerto de la Cruz is located in the residential area of La Paz of Puerto de la Cruz, with fantastic views towards the sea or towards Mount Teide. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is surrounded by a splendid subtropical garden with a large variety of regional plants.It is situated 10 minutes from the city centre and from the Martiánez swimming pool and artifitial lake complex, creation of the lanzaroteño artist César Manrique.The capital Santa Cruz is 35 km away and the airports Reina Sofía (south) and Los Rodeos (north) are 96 km and 25 km away respectively. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto de la Cruz

Address: Avenida Marques de Villanueva del Prado, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $64 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerto de la Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puerto de la Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Puerto De La Cruz Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto De La Cruz Sol
Hotel Puerto De La Cruz Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Puerto de la Cruz staff and other travellers.
100 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (100)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Puerto de la Cruz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better as views great”
886sally, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get as high as possible to keep away from traffic fumes”
  • Buses grinding past
  • Spain's highest mountain Teide, visible from the balcony when it's not cloudy
474SueT, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors”
minasana1986, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floor enjoy better view”
SummerLodge, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Insist of booking in detail.”
barry440, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5