We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016

When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was very abrupt and basically we were told where to find our room and the restaurant closed within the hour. We had booked twin bed rooms and found that we were given rooms that had a double bed. The state of the bed was disgusting I took photos and returned to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Icemadien3
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Icemadien3, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is ok. wouldn't say brilliant but it was a clean hotel, food was quite good, I always found something to eat no problem and the kids quite liked the food too. always a varied choice. pool was very good size, only problem there was getting a sunbed, people did tend to put towels on them then walk away,... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoria c
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Victoria C, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed in our hotel and the varied choice of food,pool area and room met your expectations. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in canarife hotel part of blue sea hotels. We were worried by review we have read. Well we had a FABULOUS time. Had a family room (huge) cleaners came in n did fab job, asked for extra pillows and within 10 mins were there. Food was spot on something for everyone, was never disappointed. Outside pool area was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Michelle S, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us.Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Let's be up front the hotel is a little tired. It all needs new carpets and a bit of paint. If that is the kind of thing that will ruin your holiday then don't go. On the plus side the hotel is clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful. All inclusive really does me all inclusive. The food... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CLhull
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear CLhull, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed in our hotel and the quality of the food,pool area, entertaintment and the friendly staff met your expectations. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Best regards. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful 10 days in Peurto De La Cruz. I would highly recommend Blue Sea resort to anyone! Yes the rooms are dated, but they are clean and spacious. The food was plentiful and varied, and always beautifully presented (see photo!). Lovely clean pools & facilities. Fab mini disco for young children on an evening. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Littleandlarge205
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff. We hope to welcome you in the future to make sure you... More 

Oldbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Blue Sea Puerto Resort consists of three hotels in Puerto De La Cruz; namely ‘Canarife’, ‘Interpalace’ and ‘Bonanza’. Guests have access to the facilities at all three hotels. My fiancé, 5 year old daughter and I stayed in Canarife for 10 Nights in late August/Early September on an All Inclusive Basis in room 425 on the 4th floor. Canarife and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff. We hope to welcome you in the future to make sure you... More 

birmingham uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Booked as a last minute thing, as I had flights to the south but there was nothing available so took a chance and booked this hotel in the north.. I can't really fault it. Yes it's a cheap deal and you get what you pay for.. but the food was good there was always something different at each meal.time not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joolg
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff. We hope to welcome you in the future to make sure you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very bad signal everywhere, if you wanted in the bedroom you needed to pay 25 eur and it only allowed one person to have it. Very dated décor with carpets which is weird for an hotel in this place I think... Air conditioning only work between 2 o'clock in the afternoon and 5 o'clock in the morning. We stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sandra E, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore, we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a... More 

Cuckfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We booked 10 nights at this hotel and checked out after 3 as it was a terrible place. I would not go here even for free! Please avoid. It's very dated, the beds are hard with springs showing. The food was awful and with Workmen in the lobby with loud machines during breakfast time.

Helpful?
Thank Dean770413
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dean770413, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered... More 

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Just back from 10 nights staying at Canarife all inclusive, food choices were excellent probably too many to be honest, our two teenagers and ourselves loved the variety. Drinks choice was also great, local not so strong brands as at home but a good choice all the same. Rooms clean and tidy, air con a bit dated and noisy but... More 

Helpful?
Thank gehrmann2016
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff. We hope to welcome you in the future to make sure you... More 

817 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (556)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Single Room (42)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Canarife Building Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Canarife Building Single Room (36)
Viewed
Canarife Building Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
996 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
917 reviews
1.1 km away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
445 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
344 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $75 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“canarife seemed a nice quite hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles T781DUdenisew, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our view from our balcony at the side of hotel did have a view of the hotel opposite”
 of 5 bubbles Icemadien3, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors tend to offer the better mountain and sea views, in addition to being a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 14ashleyc, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors in Bonanza have both views of mountains and the sea”
 of 5 bubbles joolg, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 7th floor which makes noise from evening entertainment bearable if yuo went to your room before it finished.”
  • View from room 735 balcony late evening
 of 5 bubbles gehrmann2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay