We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good VFM holiday if you are happy staying around the hotel as it's a bit away from the town and sea. Near though to cafes, bars and shops. There are 3 hotels together and you can use facilities of any. Reception staff in 2 of the hotels but not ours, but not really a problem. Really good size room, good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Blue Puerto Resort como destino vacacional y... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This review is just about the hotel; I have reviewed the resort separately. We made the mistake of booking flights to the South Airport (aerpuerto sur) and, not realising how far we were from the resort, took a taxi. 50mins and 100 euros lighter, we arrived at the hotel (well, actually 3 hotels). It does get a bit confusing as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank selbybabe
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed the size of the rooms, the views of the Teide and the sea and also the amazing variety offered in our buffet with 12 table menus that... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

iam a 64 year old pensioner and have just 3 months of hospital tests and treatment for myeloma and thought i would book myself an all inclusive holiday with yourselves and during booking with your very helpful operative richard was shown from your website exactly what i should expect ie: pool and maybe sea views iam an easy pleased elderly... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Michael T
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly... More 

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have just came back from a weeks break with my partner. First let me say if you are a young couple expecting sun and nightlife please go to the south. The whole time we were there we had one day of sun, the rest was cloudy and dark with on/off rain. We were told this was usual for the north... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank KR1481
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay. We are truly sorry that the impression of the staff members has not been the most pleasant one but I would like to assure you that they have the appropriate training and preparation for that matter and we get compliments from our guests... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My fiance and I booked a last minute holiday (Friday 27th of June '14), all inclusive, and I have just returned home and have decided to write this review whilst it is all fresh in my mind. To begin; before booking we looked at reviews for this hotel, many of which stated that the hotel was dated and many complaints... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Kiera G
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I read many of the reviews before booking this hotel, so I now know why there are mixed reveiws regarding the rooms? We asked for Double/Seaview/AC/Top Floor, but we arrived at 3am to be given Gorund Floor/Twin/Pool View, we were moved after two days due to all the rooms being full. The first room was ok but not a 4*... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cazz A
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week in this resort. Have to take a guess which of the 3 hotels to go to when you first check in, but once you find your room there is no problems. I went with my boyfriend, and they gave us a lovely bedroom and ensuite. We were in the Bonanza hotel, on the second... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Heather H
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Where to start... First off was the food it never really changed and just got bored of it after a couple of days and we decided to eat out. I would of preferred abit of mixture and abit of a change every now and again. The staff where Morons and lied at every given opportunity when you asked a question... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 352Ash88
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went with friends and two toddlers, theirs and ours and stayed in the canarife hotel. First impression was good, grand reception, then got to our rooms and was disappointed with the brick wall "sea view". Furnishings were outdated except the bathroom. Air con didn't work, reported it and staff lied that it wouldnt be on til July. Laughed and told... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Annaleigh S
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel has two buildings, and once you know where your room is, its not as confusing as it looks. All the staff were very friendly, spoke English and willing to help. The all inclusive service was very good. The food could have included a few more English food options, but snacks were available all day in the outdoor snack... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki S
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Blue Sea puerto Resort como destino... More 

817 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (556)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Single Room (42)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Canarife Building Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Canarife Building Single Room (36)
Viewed
Canarife Building Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
996 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
917 reviews
1.1 km away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
445 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
345 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $74 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“canarife seemed a nice quite hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles T781DUdenisew, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our view from our balcony at the side of hotel did have a view of the hotel opposite”
 of 5 bubbles Icemadien3, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors tend to offer the better mountain and sea views, in addition to being a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 14ashleyc, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors in Bonanza have both views of mountains and the sea”
 of 5 bubbles joolg, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 7th floor which makes noise from evening entertainment bearable if yuo went to your room before it finished.”
  • View from room 735 balcony late evening
 of 5 bubbles gehrmann2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay