We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just arrived back from Blue Sea Hotel, This is a mid range hotel. We were seven lads here for a week on a all Inclusive deal. Cost £270 each. Some of the younger lads who were with us were bored because there wasn't much going on 'but you might like that?' Cheap quality booze until midnight if that's your thing....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alecx111
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I woldnt listen to all the scaremonger whingers on here...im here now and its red hot nice people....its foods ok ....listen its not the Ritz you get whay you pay for I only paid a grand for 3 of us for a week all inclusive...my 3 1/2 year old girl loves it here...right im off for a dip in the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank knightyyyyyyy
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations.We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we had superior double room, id like to stay there. everything was good, food everyday was different. its located near centre of puerto, its quet area. taxi is cheap there if you want to go to the centre, but better to go by walk, around 800m far there is botanic garden with famous dragon tree. what i didnt liked it...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anzelika G
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Gracias por compartir sus impresiones sobre su estancia en el Blue Sea Puerto Resort a través de la...

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014

there is 3 hotels to the resort and you can use all 3 which is brilliant in its self we stayed in the bonanza and it was massive rooms the only thing we didnt like was the twin beds but the room was fine there was always heaps of choices for food at all the meals and you could have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank task134
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort como destino...

Benidorm, Spain
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I spent two weeks here.the food was awful and nearly always cold.the best part of our holiday was the animation team they were great and I enjoyed their shows at night, I sick of seeing the eagle and owl shows.Samantha the singer is wasted in this hotel she has a gorgeous voice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret C
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel complex is a little confusing at the start, but you will get use to it, its 3 hotels and I arrived at 02.30am, went to the Blue Sea Interplace to check in, only to be told to check in at the Hotel Canarife. There I checked in and then was told that i staying at the third hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShaunMartin
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The three hotels that make up this complex are quite dated but very pleasant and spacious. The reception area is very large in all of the hotels, with the dining rooms and bar feeling very 80's. The first thing that you notice though is the arrogance of the reception staff, whom never once welcomed us into the hotel, in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank KentandKelly
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The reception team need to go on a Customer Care Course, They speak English only when they like it, there customer focus 0//10. On checking in we felt 2nd class. Room was fantastic, unfortunately ALL INCLUSIVE is very basic and your turned away from main bar a nd

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William H
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is not a 4 star. There are 3 different hotels all across the road from each other. We stayed all inclusive. Breakfast was the best meal. The bacon, sausage and tomatoes were the only things I ate. We never ate lunch there, and hardly ate any dinner. The food was cold, there wasn't much choice and there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DanielleJackandLily
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the all inclusive package with my friend and our children.we arrived about 11 at night and were shocked that there was nowhere to get anything to eat for the kids.we had 2 superior rooms which were a good size and the beds were ok,our rooms we not cleaned until we complained about it and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank R0bin23
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly...

834 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (556)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Single Room (42)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Canarife Building Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Canarife Building Single Room (36)
Viewed
Canarife Building Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#67 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,028 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
959 reviews
36.0 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
476 reviews
46.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,895 reviews
1.1 km away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#28 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $70 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“recommend pool facing for good view”
 of 5 bubbles singhsanjay653, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room in the Bonanza Palace, this part of the hotel is away from the entertainment area and guarantees you a quiet night sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Charlie2504, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking pool as the room overlooking the road never got the sun and needed lights on all the time”
 of 5 bubbles Schaultz, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“canarife seemed a nice quite hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles T781DUdenisew, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our view from our balcony at the side of hotel did have a view of the hotel opposite”
 of 5 bubbles Icemadien3, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5