We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Perla Tenerife

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Perla Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I found reception rude from the day we arrived to the day we enquired about our pick up time to take us to the airport home. The long haired reception guy just raised his eyebrows and shrugged his shoulders because he didnt have our info. We found a web address and checked ourselves. Areas around the hotel clean but needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loukay47
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We appreciate your comments, and we thank you for your visit. However, our All Inclusive schedule and content is clearly specified in the descriptions we facilitate to our agencies and travel suppliers. Best regards.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Smashing friendly hotel. Great food , very clean all areas. Swimming pool not suitable for children. All the staff could not do enough to make your holiday. Yanra kept us all happy with her evening entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David252
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. It's a pleasure to receive your comments, and we look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards.

uk
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in October 2016. Our daily routine began by the morning vocals of the cockerels at about 4-5 in the morning and if we weren't woken up by the cockerels it was by the huge amount of ants crawling all over us. But I can't complain about free alarms? Who wants to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bugghui
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret all these inconveniences you had during your stay. I' ve checked your comments with the management and reception of the hotel, and we haven`t received any report about any guest having problems with the food, and of course nobody getting ill. Yes, we heard about the theft, but we were pleased to help in what we...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We are literally just back from a 2 week stay at the Perla Tenerife hotel and can honestly say we had a fab holiday The hotel is situated a 10 - 15 min walk to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz but there is a free bus which runs regularly if you aren't up for the walk into town....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GG_glasg0w
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for such a comprehensive review, and thanks also for the compliments to our staff. We appreciate your praise for our daily work. Kind regards.

Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Just back from 10 nights at the Perla Tenerife and had a fabulous time. The staff are helpful and polite, rooms cleaned every day and the food was very nice. Always managed to find something nice to eat especially the salads. The entertainment wasn't brilliant but we managed to enjoy it. The only down side is the location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val N
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

For a 3* hotel this is great value as the food is good. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly. If I go back to Puerto de la Cruz I would easily stay here. It's a bit of a walk to the sea front but there is a courtesy bus laid on. We never used it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave S
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Sevenoaks, Kent
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had an excellent two weeks here. I don't know why some people feel they have to misrepresent this hotel, as much of the negative comment is, in my opinion, totally untrue. So to put some things into perspective....We had good food for the full two weeks with plenty of choice each evening (we didn't lunch here even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pod-from-Sevenoaks
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Your suggestions will be very useful for our future guests. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your opinion

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel is very clean and just up the hill from Peurto de la Cruz town centre, where all bars and shops are so location quite good. The bed's were 2 singles instead of the double ordered and rock hard, never had decent sleep for the entire week. The food was quite good, good choice and tasty, came with beer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorrycraft
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your comments. Please receive our apologies if there was a missunderstanding dialoging with our staff. We will do our best to improve on this issues. Best regards.

Manchester
Reviewed 10 October 2016

it's a 3 star hotel. There are plenty of people giving poor reviews who forget that. The good - it was a short walk to the centre and beach (we didn't use the beach - there is an excellent man made area with multiple pools and places to enjoy down at the seafront), the all inclusive was fine. Again, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul h
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your opinion, and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Puerto de la Cruz. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to see you in another ocassion. Best regards.

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We spent week here on a VERY last minute holiday, and for what we paid it was a refreshing week. A number of the reviews I’ve read here seem to be comparing it to the sort of thing you’d expect from a cruise, but hey thats 2+ the price so not horses for courses. To be as brief (but informative...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philbridges
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for visiting us, and for such a useful and comprehensive review. We are sure that it will helpful to future clients. We also thank you for your comments and suggestions which are welcome to continue improving. Best regards, and hope to see you soon again.

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
997 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
445 reviews
1.0 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#67 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,036 reviews
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
919 reviews
1.2 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Tenerife

Address: Calle Isla de la Gomera, 3 | Urbanización Guacimara, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Perla Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Perla Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“fifth or sixth floor are the best ”
 of 5 bubbles katTenby, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose road side rooms so the cockerels dont keep you awake”
 of 5 bubbles stafford80, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“reception on 5 bar and pool 6 sunbeds few steps up so all rooms seem equal”
 of 5 bubbles champs92, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 6th floor have great views with those on the road side not having any problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GG_glasg0w, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the road side don't have the wake up call from the cockerel in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ValN473, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay