We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Interpalace by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Interpalace by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 565: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a cheap hotel, I can't understand all the negative reviews.. pretty decent food, breakfast/lunch/dinner and snacks always available throughout the day. Pool is big and lots of sun beds to keep everyone happy. Garbage evening entertainment, but drink is free ( if all inclusive ) so that slightly make up for that.. can always head to other bars locally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stuart P, We are pleased to have met your expectations in terms of price and quality, food and service during your stay. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards.

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed with this place. Safe in the room was broken, we asked for it to be repaired (as the hotel charges separately for this) but was unable. Our room door lock had been tampered (read crow-barred) so didn't feel safe at all. The restaurant staff were good to us though. One bartender was very ignorant though, serving another customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToneGurtgob
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ToneGurtgob, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future. We are sorry for the problems you've had with the door, carpet and safe. Should you have communicated your...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've reviewed several "supposed" four star Spanish hotels recently and this is by no means the worst. Okay, it's a little dated and threadbare in places but it's clean and the hotel staff were very pleasant. Don't expect the "Ritz" as this hotel certainly isn't but as long as you know this before you arrive and you don't pay too...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew B
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew B, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Although we did enjoy our February trip to Puerto de la Cruz, we certainly didn't enjoy stating at this hotel. Here is the list of all the negative points we've encountered: - Not everyone at the reception could speak English. - The rooms were really cold at night with no heating whatsoever and reception neither had enough spare blankets nor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiodar
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fiodar, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's...

Hampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Having sceptically read some trip advisors revues I was not hoping for a 5 star experience but realised the price related to this That said the hotel was on arrival seemed ok for what we had paid Food was what we had expected not great as all inclusive so ok with enough fresh fruit and stuff to cover some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nick R, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. We are truly sorry that the impression of the staff members has not been the most pleasant one but...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We visited the inter palace hotel last month, room great, bed enormous. Food was very tasty and most of the staff very friendly with the exception of a 'mature' male receptionist who either didn't understand English very well or just wasn't very friendly. The rooms were quite large and very clean but unfortunately we heard All the traffic every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junebattram
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Junebattram, We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed a good holiday and the food and cleanness have been to your liking. You should have communicated your disappointment about the room to reception and we could offered you another room. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards

Sandown
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Very good food for breakfast and evening meal. Room with en suite - good. All hall carpets were very tatty with holes. There was a hole about 15 inches long outside my room. English was only spoke by a few staff. Most clients were German who did not appear to speak English. This area of North Tenerife was mostly German...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiritual251244
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Spiritual251244, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and also our hotel met your expectations. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, hotel is clean and that is the only positive! The staff are not helpful at all especially reception. The animation girls were the only staff that were friendly and worked hard . Food is basic and the all inclusive offer is self service in plastic cups and paper plates !! The hotel is very tiered so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank martindunville
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martindunville, We are truly sorry that the impression of the staff members has not been the most pleasant one but I would like to assure you that they have the appropriate training and preparation for that matter and we get compliments from our guests regarding the way they are treated and assisted by our personnel. We are sorry...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very outdated but I was pleasantly surprised on my arrival because some of the reviews were really negative. It is not the cleanest hotel that I have stayed in, stains on towels etc. But the room is spacious, old TV, fairly comfortable beds, clean bathroom, small fridge, you have to pay to use the safe. No kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marsha-Eddy
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Marsha-Eddy, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. The hotel as well as its carpet is thoroughly clean to make sure everything is in a perfect condition...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

One Staff in reception lady is very tired and she like not service. Poolside is bad must upodatin and Tv in room is very old model.. we stay Hotel 11-18.1.2017 and thats enough. I ask how they get so many stars-

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Timo L
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Timo L, We are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are grateful for your feedback and we have acknowledged your comment and we have passed along the message to the concerning person. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards

945 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (601)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
777 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
978 reviews
36.0 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
487 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $66 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room and they will try to find one for you at no extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 845lilid, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Possibly quieter getting a room with a sea view at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles junebattram, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Spiritual251244, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pls do not choose room 324”
  • broken shower handling ..
 of 5 bubbles Banasiak, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view if you can get it. Higher floors have less road noise although it is not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles deannal619, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5