We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza

Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (139)
Pool & Beach (15)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The typical Canarian construction and its good location offer a charming and relaxing holiday. The Be Smart Florida Plaza Apartments are ideally located right in the heart of the old town of Puerto de la Cruz city, close to the Bus Stop. Just 100 meters from the center of Puerto de la Cruz and 20 km. From Tenerife North Airport. The property has a nice outdoor pool (heated in winter) with a solarium offering fantastic views of the city. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
371Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
71Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
20
62
48
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
62
48
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool a small kitchen area pedestrian area basic accommodation bus station plaza del charco restaurants and bars room facing plenty of storage travel kettle room was cleaned daily nice stay noisy at night black sand euro deposit week holiday hotel is situated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed her for a 3 night break with some friends. The accommodation is clean and fit for purpose you get what you pay for. The rooftop pool area is small it was fine for us as it was November and quiet but I can imagine...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 898kirstyg
Reviewed 3 days ago

I'd guess this was once a very grand hotel, all mahogany and genuine marble. Sadly now just a bunch of anonymous apartments, clean and well maintained but what a waste. A big plus point is the rooftop pool. It doesn't have a restaurant but there...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank DavidLeedham
Reviewed 6 days ago

For a cheap and cheerful few days of sunshine it's ideal. Accommodation is a little old fashioned and needs some updating but is very clean. Don't bring a car unless you have to - no parking at the hotel and very busy streets to find...More

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank PaulaW2532
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida PlazaResponded 5 days ago

Dear PaulaW2532, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Smart Florida Plaza apartments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us because that is the result of our daily esfort and work, and it´s greatfull to know that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got to be said that this apartment complex is lovely. However the noise is horrendous you can hear everything your neighbours say and do. You can also hear water being ran toilets being flushed within the next 6 rooms up and across. 10 days of...More

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank Tracey A
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida PlazaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tracey A, Thank you for your comments about Be Smart Florida Plaza, althought we are very sorry to know that during your stay, we didn´t get any report from you about this inconvenient which it would be resolved at the moment. Please, be noticed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good room, excellent staff, very clean. A perfect position in the town to walk to all amenities. The apartment was situated in the old part of Puerto de la Cruz within walking distance of the market and a short taxi drive to Loro Parque, which...More

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank jackyshurt
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida PlazaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jackyshurt, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our establishment. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the apartments and appreciated the beauty that have Puerto de la Cruz . Your comments about our staff and facilities are very much appreciated,...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bigmecca
November 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from zuzanaludvigova | Reviewed this property |
We had a balcony. It was a room with two beds, a kitchen corner and a bathroom. The majority of apartments had a balcony.
1
Vote
viki93
June 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from BrianR3611 | Reviewed this property |
I can't be for certain because some floors had patios and the higher floors did not. Best to ring the htel.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room with a balcony overlooking the plazza area at the front."
Traveler05934696440
Nov. 7, 2018
Read review
"I guess coacroaches can be visiting all rooms around, but avoid the side around 142 . Also noise and smoke..."
279agnest
Oct. 6, 2018
Read review
"Take some earplugs with you if you don't enjoy late night noise from restaurants nearby."
Holidays4488
Oct. 6, 2018
Read review
"Tv is very old ..has no English channels except bias cnn and sky news .. ok if u are German they have a few..."
mchawkins1
Sep. 27, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos florida plaza hotel puerto de la cruz
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing