We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Santa Isabel

Booking.comUS$43*
View Deal
#4 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Santa Isabel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in historic, magical Toledo! Reasonable rates, clean rooms and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast included. A rooftop porch is a bonus to enjoy and afternoon glass of wine while enjoy a beautiful view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAP1949
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor about your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel de Toledo, and for choosing us when you made your reservation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the terrace with its wonderful views. We would like to see you again at any other time. Thanks for your attention. See you soon....

NewJersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great find and reasonable for a real feel Toledo stay. Location is 5 star! Wonderful staff, clean quiet rooms and decent typical local breakfast. If you book directly with hotel the breakfast is included in price. Would stay here again and will be recommending it to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smallgroupsonly
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing us and for your detailed comment on your stay at the Hotel Santa Isabel de Toledo. We are very glad that you have enjoyed facilities and services. Thank you for recommending us to future clients and for reserving us directly by phone. We would like to see you again very soon. Greetings,...

Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, beautiful room, comfortable bed and an outstanding view of the Cathedral and Alcazar from our 3rd floor room! Unless you're experienced driving in Europe's historic districts, DON'T DO IT! Just park for free in the public lot across from the bus station, and take a cab for 5 Euros! At one point, I had about 2" on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank husbandito
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we are so glad that you have chosen us and that you will enjoy your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel de Toledo. Toledo is a medieval city for this reason its streets are narrow, we are located in the old town, right next to the Town Hall Square and the...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a charming little hotel that puts you right on the middle of old Toledo. Service was great. Breakfast for 3 euros was more than fair. The view of Toledo and the cathedral from the rooftop terrace was stunning. I can confirm other comments that the walls are paper thin but we were so tired from walking all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel de Toledo. On your next visit if you reserve us by phone directly we will give you the free breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed the wonderful views. We hope to see you again very soon. a greeting Lourdes M.

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I just have to say the staff is excellent. I left my cell phone at the hotel (realized it on the train going to Seville). We called the hotel, the manager got my phone, and mailed it our hotel in Seville. It took some time to get there, but they were patient with our phone calls needing an update on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBall77
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for commenting on your hotel experience. We are very happy to recover your phone soon, and above all that you have spent a good few days of rest with us. Thanks for your attention. On your next visit if you reserve us by phone we will give you the free breakfast. They hope to...

Mendocino, CA
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I have only good things to say about the staff here. They are all friendly and accommodating, with fluent English when my basic Spanish sometimes failed me. The room on the center on the second floor was clean and comfortable. Small, but it suited my needs perfectly. Others have mentioned the great views from the rooftop. At night under a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountryGrrrl
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel de Toledo. We are very happy that you enjoyed a few days of rest with us. On your next visit if you reserve us by phone we will give you the free breakfast. We have refurbished part of our facilities and continue to...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Wow! This hotel is very nice, it is old as in historic, clean, warm and conveniently located. We only stayed one night but it was a great place to soak up the atmosphere of Toledo. It had a roof top terrace with a view of the city and is open at night to allow you to get some great photos....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell C
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We were very happy to have met your expectations, thank you for choosing us. Also that you have enjoyed our wonderful views on the terrace. But above all I have rested. Thank you for recommending us. Sincerely

New York
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stayed in Hotel Santa Isabel for about a week and found it perfect for my needs while working in Toledo. It's walking distance to every site one would want to visit plus very affordable place to stay. The WiFi works perfectly throughout the Hotel, even upstairs on the roof terrace which has spectacular views of this medieval city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandorasplaces
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your attentive opinion and detailed use of our facilities. We are very happy to know that you have been comfortable in our hotel and have spent a good week of work in our World Heritage city. Thanks for your attention. On your next visit you can book by phone and we will give...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of main reasons. The main reason is that you can't beat its value. It's a 3-minute walk to the cathedral, no more than 15 minutes to any major point in the city, and quite clean and well-kept up. And yet we paid 38.25 euros per night, the cheapest of any of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dallasite27
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your helpful commentary on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations and that you have rested well in your chosen room. For another future visit if you book us by phone we will give you the free breakfast for two people. Thanks for your...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Santa Isabel in Toledo is the perfect hotel to stay in. First of all the wonderful, very helpful, friendly staff. The location is in the heart of the center of the city. You can walk anywhere from the hotel. Lots of restaurants in the area and very safe. The rooms are on the small side but truly perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Belkis P
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment on tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for recommending us. For another future stay by reserving by telephone we will give you the free breakfast and also with a tourist route through Toledo. We hope to see you...

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Basic Double Room (18)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with City View (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.9 km away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.3 km away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.5 km away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
908 reviews
0.7 km away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 45 in Toledo
1,330 reviews
1.3 km away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Price Range: $58 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Isabel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Isabel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the inner courtyard are quiet. Those on the "outer ring" have quite thin walls.”
pandorasplaces, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the cathedral.”
StephenS503, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has an older and a renovated part. We stayed in the renovated part, that is really great and tastefull.”
58villav, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 203 and I can't imagine any room has a better view.”
wineloverlisa, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has Cathedral views but smallest rooms.”
mg788, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$43* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$43
ElvolineUS$45
Hotels.comUS$43
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates