We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Santa Isabel

Show Prices
#3 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hotel Santa Isabel in Toledo is the perfect hotel to stay in. First of all the wonderful, very helpful, friendly staff. The location is in the heart of the center of the city. You can walk anywhere from the hotel. Lots of restaurants in the area and very safe. The rooms are on the small side but truly perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belkis P
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment on tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for recommending us. For another future stay by reserving by telephone we will give you the free breakfast and also with a tourist route through Toledo. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family are taking a trip around Spain, so it's fair to say we've been to a few places an can tell by now what is a good standart for acomodations in this country. The room is large and so are the beds, comfortable enough. The bathroom is small but had a good warm shower for the winter,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel Mermelst... C
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry that they could not rest at night due to the noise of the alarm, it was a water fault in a room flooded and all the water fell into the boiler room. It was an emergency causing a great breakdown so there are those hours of the night my partner Alfonso...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay in Toledo. Good location. Clean comfortable rooms. Fabulous views from roof terrace from sunrise to sunset. Friendly, helpful staff. Historic building sets the tone for your visit to the historic city. Reasonable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thanks for your comment on tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially the wonderful views of the terrace. We hope to see you again very soon. If you reserve us by phone we will give you the free breakfast and also with a tourist route through Toledo. Thank you...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first hotel (of five) on our first trip to Spain together, and it was a pleasant introduction to the country. It is both near the city center and accessible by car, meaning: your taxi from the train station can pull right up to the front door. In cities that have cobblestone streets, that is not insignificant. Positives:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen S
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your detailed comment. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, such as the good breakfast with natural orange juice served in our cafe by my companions. For another future visit I could also make the reservation by phone and we will give you the free breakfast for two people...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Spanish friends adviced us to visit Toledo....was not planned...so searched on the internet. Hotel Santa Isabel came up. In the center...with parking!!! We can confirm all the positive things that have been written by other visitors. We stayed in the renovated part of the hotel.....renovated with taste! It's really beautifull in every detail...the roof terrace (overlooking a great part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villa V
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your commentary on tripadvisor is a great help for future clients. We are happy to know that you have been satisfied in our facilities and happy with our services. I extend my comment to my colleagues, we strive every day to make all our customers feel at home. Thanks for your attention. We...

Periana, Spain
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Superb location just a couple of minutes from the cathedral with a great view from our bedroom window. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Secure underground parking just next door. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Breakfast was typical Spanish - not everyone's cup of tea, but we enjoyed it, especially the freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevaBob
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your trip advisor review on your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel de Toledo. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services such as parking, with the convenience of being able to park your car in the private garage. The continental breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice, wifi throughout the hotel...

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

OK Toledo isn't that big, but Santa Isabela is in the heart of it all. An old quaint building with basic but clean rooms. Some far larger than others, most with a terrace windows. The 'street' if you want to call it that wraps the building but there are so few vehicles there is little noise. We did take our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank captainmorgantravel
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Thank you for your comment of great help for future clients. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding what you comment on your car, you can reach the hotel perfectly with large car through the area of the Museo del Greco, it is another option. Customers call us by phone the same day of...

NJ
Reviewed 9 November 2016

For the price, the hotel is hard to beat. The positives include: • Great location – the hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to the Cathedral and all major sites. • Fabulous views of the Cathedral and city from the rooftop terrace. Terrace is quite small but enough to accommodate 8 people on one side and 4 on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EscapeChick
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor about your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel de Toledo. It helps us to continue improving in our facilities and services. Thank you for choosing us when making your reservation in Toledo. We hope to see you again very soon, Regards. Lourdes M.

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Clean and tidy. Good breakfast. The bedrooms have no sound insulation so you can hear the people staying in the rooms above, below and next door. You will hear every footstep, running tap/shower, every word spoken and other utterances. The staff are very helpful. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed a couple of nights late September, 2016. Very small rooms with very small showers. Not a bad location, but Toledo itself is very confusing. Most of the restaurants are on the other side of the Cathedral. Nice rooftop, where we brought up a bottle of wine with us both days. Hotel itself has a strange layout with different elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor about your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel Toledo. The hotel consists of two houses connected by reception. The first house opened in 1990 with 23 rooms and the second house was opened in 2002 with 19 rooms. There are two elevators one in each house. The terrace is raised in one...

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (499)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Basic Double Room (18)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with City View (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.9 km away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 km away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.3 km away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#8 of 45 in Toledo
869 reviews
0.8 km away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 45 in Toledo
1,198 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Price Range: $54 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Isabel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Isabel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the cathedral.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenS503, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has an older and a renovated part. We stayed in the renovated part, that is really great and tastefull.”
 of 5 bubbles 58villav, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 203 and I can't imagine any room has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles wineloverlisa, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has Cathedral views but smallest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mg788, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Next time I would request a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles Betty08Vancouver_BC, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay