We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Hotel Corona de Castilla

Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good29%
  • Average40%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“nice room”(3 reviews)
“nice hotel”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Sercotel Hotel Corona de Castilla
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
9
26
18
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
26
18
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roomnice hotelacross the bridgeunderground parkingbreakfast roomhotel is locatedthe rivercathedralsuitcasesreceptionistcaminospanish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

We arrived very late, but had arranged for a late dinner, which was surprisingly tasty. Location is in town, but quite quiet Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Breakfast. - generous selection of hot and cold stuff, and plenty of fresh fruit. This is a budget...More

Thank Hunter B H
Response from HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Sercotel Hotel Corona de CastillaResponded June 21, 2017

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed June 17, 2017

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in .. No hospitality whatsoever. Extremely rude staff and the most revolting meal I have ever had - unless you think reconstituted chicken and two pineapple rings make an evening meal.

4  Thank jenbat2017
Response from HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Sercotel Hotel Corona de CastillaResponded June 18, 2017

Dear customer, I am very sorry for what you are saying. It must be a misunderstanding, because the quality of our meals, is usually very satisfactory for our guests. We'll investigate. Thank you

Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

As a party of over 30 people, we are just coming to the end of a nine day trip through Portugal, Spain and France. Staying at four different hotels. All of which where wonderful apart from this one. I have never had such disgraceful food...More

4  Thank david d
Response from HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Sercotel Hotel Corona de CastillaResponded June 18, 2017

Dear customer, I am very sorry for what you are saying. It must be a misunderstanding, because the quality of our meals, is usually very satisfactory for our guests. We'll investigate. Thank you

Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Have just eaten maybe the worst hotel meal I have ever had. I am part of group tour, we are staying in this hotel for one night in Burgos. The hotel is fine, the place is lovely, but they should not be permitted to serve...More

2  Thank 100Philip
Response from HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Sercotel Hotel Corona de CastillaResponded June 14, 2017

Dear customer, I am very sorry for what you are saying. It must be a misunderstanding, because the quality of our meals, is usually very satisfactory for our guests. We'll investigate. Thank you

Reviewed May 6, 2017

Lovely furniture, good location, comfortable beds, good hot water however only one lift which broke down, TV which wouldn't turn off, keys which needed to be reprogrammed, unsmiling unfriendly staff left much to be desired. Good supermarket five minute walk away.

2  Thank gregandlyn
Response from HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Sercotel Hotel Corona de CastillaResponded May 8, 2017

Thank your for the information of your comments

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burgos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca R
March 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rosario L | Reviewed this property |
There was an ancient looking contraption that looked like an air conditioner/heater. We were in a very tiny and stuffy room. Although it was mid-October, it was rather warm inside. Some members of our tour group had to open... More
2
Votes
Marilyn B
I am very happy to have booked a room at your hotel from July 15 - July 18. Can I book another night staying July 18, and checking out July 19? When I tried to do this through Cancelon - I ended up with another room reservation for July 17 - checking out on July 18, so now I have two rooms for one night but not the extra night I was seeking. Cancelon said they could not refund my money - so despite the fact that the link they sent me had one date at the top another date was booked. And Despite the fact that I saw in bold letters "free cancelation" when I clicked on the link to reserve (what I thought was the night I wanted). Now it seems to be non-refundable - I am out 75.00 and the worst part is they don't seem to know how or want to help me get my room reservation extended to July 18. Can anyone at the hotel help me extend my stay one more night? My cell in the western US is 801-673-1260. My work is 801-422-5086. I would appreciate an email or a call to see if I can get the reservation I need. Thank you,
June 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from HotelDireccion | Property representative |
Dear Marilyn, Please send and email drectly to the hotel, explaining your request and wit all your contact details. You will find all our contact details in our web page. Best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The rooms in the back are quieter but there is no direct sunlight (that is if you want direct sunlight ;)"
Read review
"Excellent location, easy walking distance to city centre."
Read review
"ask for room no situated in inner space of building because windows face inner space between walls there"
Read review
"Try eslewhere!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing