Catalonia Magdalenes

Catalonia Magdalenes

Traveller (783)
Panorama at the Catalonia Magdalenes
360
Panoramas (7)
Вид из окна)
Room & Suite (146)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
No prepayment needed
C$472
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
C$466
C$420
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#6 of 509 hotels in Barcelona
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
New four-star hotel located in the heart of Barcelona, in the Gothic neighborhood of the city, between the shopping area Portal de l'Angel and Via Laietana and a few meters from Las Ramblas, Plaça Catalunya and the Cathedral. Its location allows the customer to visit the most important tourist attractions of the city and discover the commercial contrast between the most popular shops and the more luxurious. A hotel with a Gothic quarter flavour. On a street that is part of the Roman Barcelona where many remains are still undiscovered. The hotel protects and exhibits inside, three parts of the Roman aqueduct that customers can see at the reception. Carefully decorated, the hotel seeks comfort in a stylish and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Amid the hustle of the city, the customer can choose to relax in the hotel spa with hamam and massages or enjoy the views of the city center on the magnificent terrace at the top of the building with a glazed swimming pool, solarium and snack bar in summer. The hotel also offers fitness. Complete and varied breakfast buffet with show cooking, hall bar and terrace bar open during the summer months. Internet corner and free Wi-Fi around the hotel. 61 practical and comfortable rooms with all amenities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Carrer de les Magdalenes,13,15, 08002 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
12.5 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
76.1 km
See all flights
Urquinaona
4 minBarcelona Metro
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,500 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the Gothic Quarter, the Catalonia Magdalenes hotel is lauded for its prime location, giving guests easy access to key tourist attractions and public transport. The well-maintained amenities, including a rooftop pool and modern gym, come highly recommended, as does the varied breakfast offering. Rooms are celebrated for their cleanliness, space, and modernity, although some guests have raised concerns about noise and privacy. The hotel's atmosphere and service receive high marks for creating a welcoming environment, and while most guests find the hotel to offer good value, a few consider certain services to be pricey.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,500Review68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,301
  • 158
  • 24
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
saxeldgmn wrote a review Mar 2020
Witney, United Kingdom35 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very well maintained throughout, our room on the 5th floor - a superior room was spacious and quiet.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, with excellent resturant recomendations.
The snacks servered in the afternoon were certainly enjoyed.
The hotel is located in the old town close to the catherdral.
It is also close to the metro, we purchased a 10 trip ticked which made it very cost effective to get about.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrià G, Director General at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear Mr saxeldgmn, We all like to thank you for your amazing review, your kind compliments are a great support to keep on with the hard work. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon, but of course, for a longer stay. Warm regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review Jul 2022
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is one of the best gems I've found while traveling. The location is excellent and easily walkable to so much of the historic areas of Barcelona. Beyond that, being right in the Gothic quarter, there is shopping, restaurants, and cathedrals all within very short walks. The rooms were small but very clean and the beds extremely comfortable with this beautiful interior space that allows natural light in. Additionally, the pool and rooftop terrace is not to be missed. While the pool is small, that's to be expected for a rooftop swimming space in this part of the city.

All of these comments pale in comparison to the staff present at the hotel. They were absolutely incredible. I don't have enough superlatives to level at them. This theme is present in most of these reviews, but they really did go above and beyond. My wife and I went and it was our first trip into Barcelona. Not only did so many members of the staff make great recommendations, but they did so with a genuine smile and a lovely interaction. One staff member actually took the time to walk us to a nearby shop so that we could find it without getting lost. We cannot wait to return to the city, and hopefully this wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrià Garcia, Director General at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your superb review, it means a lot to us and for sure, it will be really helpful for future guests! We take great pride in offering our guests a warm yet professional service so they can have the best experience at Catalonia Magdalenes, We hope you can visit us again soon, best wishes!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jo L wrote a review Oct 2021
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom10 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't say enough good things about this hotel, we absolutely loved it.
The staff were absolutely wonderful, professional but friendly and very helpful. The bar man at the roof top pool bar was particularly good, so friendly and helpful but still very professional, couldn't do enough for you!
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and modern. Rooms had electric black out blinds, comfy double bed (not singles pushed together) and it was quiet - great for light sleepers.
The roof top bar and pool were lovely, so chilled out with great views over the city.

The location was fantastic, in the heart of Barcelona, hidden away down a little street, 2 mins walk from Barcelona cathedral and we walked everywhere from the hotel - the beach was only 25 min walk but the metro was nearby if you prefer to jump on that to get about or you could hire bikes or electric scooters nearby too.

We had a fantastic stay and I'd highly recommend - Loved it!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrià Garcia, Director General at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Oct 22, 2021
We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much. We agree that our hotel is located in one of the most privileged places in the city and that this allows our clients to discover every corner of Barcelona in a few minutes. We are pleased to know that our rooms are perfectly equipped to provide our clients with a deep and relaxing rest. Finally, I would also like to thank you for your words for the work of our bartenders, who try very hard to offer all guests a great cocktail accompanied by a professional and quality service. We are very grateful for your words and we sincerely hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah R wrote a review Nov 2021
West Timperley, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed here as a family of 4 ( rooms 411 and 412) ideal as rooms have the option of a shared hallway
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the staff went out of their way to help us and offer their advice on the local area. From extra tea bags in the evening to a personal recommendation on tapas bars - nothing was too much bother. The rooms were clean and well equipped , the safe use was free of charge. It was too cold to use the outside pool but it did look lovely and we did use the steam room ( could be a bit warmer !)
The location though is the stand out feature of this hotel , so central that we could walk to many places of interest so no need to use public transport. The Christmas market in front of the Cathedral was a 2 min walk away. Lots of lovely bars , restaurants and cafes right on the doorstep - something to suit everyone
I can highly recommend this hotel , we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make the most of the local knowledge that the staff are happy to share
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrià Garcia, Director General at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Jan 14, 2022
Thank you very much for taking your time in leaving us such a nice comment. We have loved his description of the welcome, in which we put a lot of interest to make it as close and warm as possible. As you have already mentioned, our hotel becomes an ideal place to go with the family due to the size of the rooms, the quality of services and the location close to a wide variety of leisure activities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abi F wrote a review Jun 2022
Wokingham, United Kingdom37 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location on a less busy street giving a more cozy and quiet feel, a stone's throw away from Barcelona Cathedral. Within 15 minutes of the beach, 7 minutes of Las Rambles, and within walking distance to Eixample, 18 minutes, where the majority of better quality restaurants are located. Right in the centre of the city with access to all of these key locations, within a 8-minute walk of the airport bus (A1/A2).

We had a double room, but this was still reasonably sized with an extremely nice bathroom, electric blinds and all of the amenities you would expect. The only comment with the rooms would be you could hear people in the corridor quite well, however, you could not hear anything at all from neighboring rooms. The amenities of the hotel (the pool and the spa) were of high quality but much smaller than expected - only two loungers in the spa and around a 4 x 3 metre pool! I wouldn't come to this hotel and plan in a spa day or pool day, these are more of a great little extra if you have an hour or two spare! Food was extremely nice on the rooftop for a snack or evening meal. The staff were extremely friendly and happy to call cabs and help organise bookings for you at the front desk.

It was our honeymoon and we also received a free bottle of cava on arrival, overall a great experience with a 10/10 location. We would certainly visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrià Garcia, Director General at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Thank you very much for your comment and for detailing your experience in our hotel so well. We highly value that you have emphasised from your stay the size and level of the facilities of our rooms, since we always seek to generate maximum comfort for our guests. Of course, we would also like to thank you for your words about our breakfast service and the quality of food served on our beautiful terrace, since a good menu, accompanied by the privileged views of the cathedral, and the fresh Mediterranean climate, make a simple meal, a superior experience. We take note of the external noise, but we think it could have been a punctual moment since we usually have good comments about the privacy and soundproofing of the facilities. We hope to have made your stay a unique experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeffrey H wrote a review Jul 2023
Central Ohio251 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and I was not disappointed. Check in was easy. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Martin and Adam were the most memorable because they just seemed to always be there to help. I had forgot what I researched when booking this hotel and was very impressed when we checked in. They have displays of original rock from the Roman aqueduct in the lobby. There is a small bar in the lobby when you are waiting for check in. The basement level has a buffet breakfast that includes cook to order items and a nice selection of prepared foods. The roof top has a small bar and a very small pool if you want to enjoy some sun during your stay.

I booked a lower priced room which meant that it was smaller but it was very functional. There was no wasted space in the room but it had plenty of space for a couple. The bathroom was roomy with a large shower, hair dryer and a towel warmer.

Keep in mind that this is Europe and the power outlets are 220VAC.

The location of this hotel is walking distance to so many things including shopping, food and so much more. I was really amazed with my time in Barcelona because I never thought about needing a cab to go somewhere. We actually walked everywhere and had a great time.

This hotel will be on my list of options for my next visit to Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Remember your power converters if you want to plug in your electrical devices.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maximiliano Otero Arriola, General Manager at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you so much for such a nice and detailed review and, of course, for the score awarded to our hotel. We are glad to know that your stay with us has been great and that you have enjoyed our excellent location, the comfort at our rooms, the beautiful rooftop terrace and the kindness from our staff, specially from Martin and Adam. All the Catalonia Magdalenes' team is at your complete disposal and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Maximiliano Otero Arriola - Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert A wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When looking for a hotel for a short holiday in Barcelona, we found the Catalonia Magdalenes online. The pictures and nightly room rate seemed too good to be true. We rolled the dice and made reservations. From check-in to departure, the hotel and staff were constantly a pleasant surprise. The rooms were attractively decorated with the bed and amenities being perfect. The staff was extremely helpful at all interactions with a special shout out to Adam and Niya who were both helpful, pleasant, and a joy to be around. The location was very central, and we navigated much of the city with ease. On top of all of this, the nightly room rate was great - to the point we were nervous we would arrive and the hotel would be "too good to be true". Well, it was great and it's true! The next time I'm in Barcelona, I'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maximiliano Otero Arriola, General Manager at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Jan 22, 2023
Dear robertaL6146RT, Thank you so much for such a nice review. We are glad to know that your stay with us has been excellent and that you have enjoyed our location, the comfort at our rooms and the kindness and professionalism from our staff, specially from Adam and Naya. All the Catalonia Magdalenes' team is at your entire disposal and we look forward to welcoming you soon again, Best Regards, Maximiliano Otero Arriola - Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D K wrote a review May 2022
Boston, Massachusetts71 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel offers a rooftop pool/outside deck area. The location of the business district/airport/historic attractions and restaurants is fantastic for travelers. Full breakfast is offered daily (not sure on $), and the exercise facility is well equipped and has a basement spa (soaking tub and sauna).

I did find the security within the hotel very good (night manager Roger is “on his game”) Front desk staff and support staff is just amazing. One drawback, rooms do not have a desk for working and TVs do not allow for casting without your own connector (only two English channels, a reasonable trade-off given the other benefits above). The hotel does offer full bar service, room service, and very comfortable room accommodations (the waterfall shower was “AMAZING”)…… Plenty of common space to work remotely / play games outside of the room.

Management - appreciate you and your team's attention to detail and openness to value-added feedback during our stay. It was fantastic; and impressive how we were greeted by name every time we passed the front desk (impressive!)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrià Garcia, Director General at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Thank you very much for your comment. We agree that our Spa and Gym areas are ideal for disconnecting and relaxing for a few hours during the task of discovering the city of Barcelona. Like our terrace, with beautiful views of the Cathedral, with a swimming pool, a solarium area and a bar, which combined, results in a privileged place for any guest who wants to relax and enjoy the Mediterranean climate. In our rooms we have desk tables where you can perform work tasks but if you need more space, we also have our Hall, and our business center, where you can carry out the work more comfortably. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that we can see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vikki P wrote a review Jul 2022
64 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are just about to head to the airport after a 3 night stay here. The hotel is truly fabulous in every way. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the bedrooms are spotless, comfortable and quiet, the rooftop terrace has great views over the city, superb cocktails (I have attached several phtoos of these!), comfortable sun beds and a super pool to dip off in. Breakfast is amazing.... huge selection and fresh eggs, omlettes and pancakes made to order. Located in The Gothic quarter, a shot walk from Las Ramblas with lots of lovely side streets all around. We walked everywhere but metro is close by and taxis easy to come by and not expensive for a major city. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, we've had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrià Garcia, Director General at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear Vikki, It is a real pleasure to read your rewarding feedback. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Catalonia Magdalenes. Your kind words, in particular for our rooms size, terrace and all our team , are a real source of motivation for all of us. Thank you once again for your recent stay and for having taken a moment to share your experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we are at your entire disposal.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Elliott wrote a review Mar 2023
St. Thomas13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent a wonderful 6 nights in Barcelona at the Hotel Catalonia Magdalenes. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring in and around the Gothic Quarter with plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby. The room was perfect size for a couple with a comfortable bed and pillows, it had a very relaxing rainfall style shower. From the moment our taxi dropped us off Simo the bellman was outside to take our luggage and Nadia made our check-in a breeze. Simo always greeted us with a smile and excellent conversation whenever coming or going from the lobby. Sergi at the front desk gave us amazing directions and other tips on attending a match at Camp Nou which was such a great help. 100% recommend this hotel and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again when returning to Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maximiliano Otero Arriola, General Manager at Catalonia Magdalenes
Responded Mar 22, 2023
Dear E6545RQjohne, Thank you so much for such a nice review and for the score awarded to our hotel. We are really glad to know that your stay with us has been wonderful and that you have enjoyed it since the taxi dropped you off at our door. We are proud to know that you have enjoyed our excellent location, the comfort at our rooms, and the kindness from our staff, specially from Nadia, Simo and Sergi. All the Catalonia Magdalenes' family is at your complete disposal and we look forward to welcoming you soon again, Best Regards, Maximiliano Otero Arriola - Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taf53 asked a question Mar 2024
South Wales, United Kingdom64 contributions60 helpful votes
Is there a kettle in the rooms, also hairdryer & iron. Thank you.
K-T asked a question Mar 2024
Loughborough, United Kingdom93 contributions49 helpful votes
Hi do the bathrooms have toiletries and do they provide towels for the pool? Thanks
Answer from bob19872018
Whitehaven, United Kingdom266 contributions131 helpful votes
Do have toiletries but we didn’t use the pool. However, it was a very good hotel so I would assume they would provide pool towels.
Answer from antony w
Liverpool, United Kingdom160 contributions91 helpful votes
About 45 euros, 1.5km about 20 minutes walk. As for best beach, not the nearest as we thought is was dirty and full of hawkers. Not a patch on Malaga or Alicante.
2World_Travelers_USA wrote a tip Yesterday
Tampa, Florida302 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are plenty of restaurants & caffe shops when you turn left or right to the small alleys & a small market few steps from the hotel"
Read full review
Sue W wrote a tip May 23
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States54 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Include breakfast with your room. It’s very good!"
Read full review
MarkMM55 wrote a tip May 21
Denton, Texas1,242 contribution284 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Add the breakfast to your room. It is very good."
Read full review
Newbuo wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking is a little bit difficult to find, specially if you arrive on a busy hour, but the staff will help you to get there."
Read full review
xxMichaelxx wrote a tip Apr 2024
Largs, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location in the gothic quater."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
C$381 - C$626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic) / El Congrés i els Indians
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Catalonia Magdalenes - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Catalonia Magdalenes
Which popular attractions are close to Catalonia Magdalenes?
Nearby attractions include Gothic Quarter (Barri Gotic) (0.4 km), Palace of Catalan Music (0.2 km), and Maximum Escape 3 (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Catalonia Magdalenes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Catalonia Magdalenes?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Catalonia Magdalenes?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Catalonia Magdalenes?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catalonia Magdalenes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Número Tres cocktail bar, Prado de Flores, and Malvón Eci Plaza Cataluña.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Catalonia Magdalenes?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Catalonia Magdalenes located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Catalonia Magdalenes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Catalonia Magdalenes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Catalonia Magdalenes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Catalonia Magdalenes
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars