We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Barcelona Sky

Melia.comUS$156*
View Deal
#190 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$156*
Great Deal
US$165*
US$165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Barcelona Sky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,106: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I stayed here in September with my wife on level 28plus. The check in was appalling slow and unprofessional. When we eventually were allocated a room it was already in use and a shables so we had to go back to reception.at The Level and waited 15 mins to be re allocated another room. No apology or explanation. The new...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eller825
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear eller 825, Firts of all we would like to apoligize for the inconveniences caused during your last stay at Melia Barcelona Sky. Our aim it is always to exceed your expectations and we are deeply sorry when we not able to do it, your satisfaction is most important for us, we apologize again if we caused any inconveniences during...

Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Well well the structure is really different and taller then other buildings, they have the top half of the hotel as a 'level' special accomodations at the top of the class. We stayed there at level, i booked a room grand level with city view suppost to have a wirlpool bath and all amenities using nh hotel sites. The welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massimo d
MeliaSky, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Massimo d, We would like to thank you to let us know your honest opinion about your last experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you could enjoyed the view from your room, on the other hand we are very sorry that the design of our rooms was not of your total satisfaction. We can assured that every...

Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very old an require serious renovation. I have changed my room for time with a major defects in every room. Finally stayed at the level. The curtains were grossly stained. Would not recommend the hotel for the price given.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mujahid A
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Mujahid A, First of all, thank you for taking your time in writing us in Trip Advisor, your feedback help us a lot to improve for our future guests. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences this caused during your stay with us, our mainteinance team is working in this everyday. we hope you can give us a...

Hampshire
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We went to this hotel for a five day break, we were on the 15th floor, on Wednesday there was a fire on the 5th floor but someone disabled the alarm from the 8th ( I was told this by staff), not until the fire had been going strong for an hour then our alarm went off, we ran to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fulhamfcboys
MeliaSky, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Fulhamfcboys, Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during the nigth that forced us to evacuate and relocate you in the closest hotels to ours. This evacuation was done following the corresponding protocol with your own security as our most important aim. Fortunately no one was injured and the problem could be solved the...

San Luis de Sabinillas, Spain
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I was very disappointed with the hotel. Staff excellent but the rooms are very tired, chipped sinks, scuffed floors, stained curtains, red table with loads of paint missing, not what I expected from 4 star. Had a fire while we were there, told to stay in room and put towel by the door to stop the smoke!!!!! We of course...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seapath
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear seapath, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. It was most unfortunate that we had a fire and the consequences that followed. However we were happy that we could find accommodation for all our guests and that no one sustained major injuries. The hotel...

Zaandam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The rooms of this hotel are great, clean and have a good view. Nevertheless, a considerable amount of money was taken of our credit-card without our approval after they specified that they would not use our creditcard. After we acquired on this again, it was a deposit, nobody could explain for what. They specified that it would be unblocked immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean20142014
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Sean20142014, Thank you for your stay at Melia Barcelona Sky and we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the unblocking of your deposit. The reason why almost all hotels require guest to make a deposit is for the extra charges a guest can make to their hotel room e.g. roomservice and restaurant bills that are charged to the room. However...

East Yorkshire
Reviewed 19 September 2014

This hotel certainly has the wow factor, very impressive lobby area, very friendly efficient staff who fully explained the hotel facilities and where and when breakfast was served etc. It was almost perfect ......... Unfortunately I was given a room which was clearly a smoking room as it smelt very bad of smoking, it was late and I couldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancethecook
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear lancethecook, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the smoking room and the air conditioning . If such a situation would ever arise again please do not hesitate to inform us as we are always happy to help resolve any issue to improve your stay with us. Furthermore...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

I'm stayed here for 4nights. The hotel was fantastic, very chic n modern. The bathroom was really nice. Great views of Barcelona and the Sea in the distance. Shame the reception staff are very strict and declined my request for a complimentary upgrade as we were celebrating my wife's birthday. One would have appreciated a fruit basket or something extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirza86
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mirza86, Thank you for your helpful feedback, it is very important to us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences this might caused during your stay, we already took notes of your comments for being solved by the manager of the department involved. We hope you can give us a second chance and come back in your...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We got a really good deal on the hotel for 3 nights. Plus sides - amazing view, great pool and bar area, reallly good DJ playing on the weekend by the pool, really good beds, helpful staff, good (but expensive) food, right by the metro, quiet rooms. Down sides - grotty hotel carpets in the corridors, dark rooms with rubbish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah946
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear sarah946, We would like to thank you for your awesome review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the DJ playing at the pool. We are also pleased that the staff was satisfactory. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year!! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Recently had a very nice stay at the Melia Barcelona Sky. The room was spacious, clean, and had a beautiful view. I would have preferred a bit more storage space for clothing as I was there for a week. However, that's my only complaint. Everything else was great. The breakfast buffet is great and definitely worth adding to your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiMD17
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear DiMD17, Thank you very much for this awesome review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was satisfactory. We hope to welcome you back to Melia Barcelona Sky on your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

1,340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (912)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (349)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Melia Sky Premium Sea View Room (50)
Viewed
Melia Sky Premium Street View Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 521 in Barcelona
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#262 of 521 in Barcelona
3,291 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#65 of 521 in Barcelona
1,972 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#92 of 521 in Barcelona
5,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighbourhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centres catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Dos Cielos
Dos Cielos
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Architecture that staircases the sky; a beacon watching over an energetic cityscape-ME Barcelona Hotel offers a new interpretation to contemporary design, international cuisine, and the urban experience; fusing personal and professional into one emblematic hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Barcelona Sky

Address: Pere IV, 272-286, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: $187 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Barcelona Sky 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Barcelona Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Me Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Barcelona Sky staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Barcelona Sky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor, the better the view”
RachelGyves, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view, with a vista of the mediterranean... impressive!”
feebee3, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“14th floor premium sea/pool view had amazing views and was nice and quiet for good quality sleep.”
oforrest1, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view, the higher the floor, the better the view.”
  • Swimming pool on level 6
  • View from window
AHA1, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need to pay for Club Level if you plan on being gone all day touring and sightseeing.”
A6390MPmicheleb, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$165
Booking.comUS$165
TripAdvisorUS$165
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates