We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Urban Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Urban Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Urban Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Good location and that's all...... The apartment is not that big as it is advertised. But what's Incredible is having your sheets changed ONCE in two weeks....... unforgivable..... The same for the houskeeping.....ONCE in two weeks..... Do I have to ASK for a sheets replacement in a two-week Stay ???? There are for sure better B&B in BCN that deliver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe A
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe, We are sorry and surprised to read such a negative vision of us, you did not mention your unhappiness any of the times we crossed with you in the building. You were with you family from 3rd to 16th july and we fully cleaned your apartment and change your sheets and towels 7th and 11st july. This was...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were looked after again very well at the apartment after coming here twice before and were given a warm friendly welcome once more. Perfect if you have young children as there is plenty of space, certainly there was for our little daughter. The kitchen diner area was very spacious and adequate to cook for 5, as we had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VFung
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear VFung, Thanks a lot for trusting again in us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see your whole family again in the near future. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Mahwah, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The building is on a side street, two blocks from the main street, and without major signage you can´t spot from the distance. In fact, our cab driver couldn´t find it and we ended up getting help from a local sanitation worker to point us to the right building. It´s a decidedly low-key entry where you ring the bell. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andy S, Thanks a lot for writing such a nice and detailed review about us. You have portrayed our location perfectly. If you ever come back to Barcelona, please send us an email or book through our website, where you will find the best rates. Best regards, Raquel

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I was at the end of 2 months travel through Europe and went to Barcelona to rest before two long flights. I booked and wrote a written request for a quiet room as well as ticking the "quiet room" request box. Unfortunately the suites are split into 2 parts and the part I was in is on the comer opposite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geocacherkb
Isabel_Direccion, Gerente at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear K We are sorry that during the cellebration of the Sonar Festival we had plenty of young people coming in / out for Sonar Day and Night. We know there was a lot of noise not only from the Apartments also from the Street that we are not able to control . The cleaning women make a mistake as...

travelling
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This was, I think, my 8th stay at the Urban Suites. Going to the Urban Suites feels like going to "my other home". I have stayed in many of the suites and they all have the same high standard for cleanliness, décor, fixtures and furnishings and they all have very well supplied kitchens. The location is unbeatable if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schnoodleontheroad
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear schnoodleontheroad, Thanks a lot for the super nice review. We love to receive your emails asking for availability because it is exactly what you mentioned on your text: a friend is coming to visit us. So please keep coming to Barcelona and next time bring us back the ladies :) Big hug, Raquel&Isa

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Nice receptionists, comfortable room, fully equipped kitchen. Good restaurants in 5min. walk. 2 supermarkets nearby. Free laundry machines available on the roof. 5 -10min. from Sants station. 10min. walk from Las arenas mall and bike rental. Walking distance from Camp nou studium. Amazing hospitality. We really appreciate receptionists support finding way to sightseeing places, printing out tickets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollipopstreet
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear lollipopstreet, Thanks a lot for the nice review. If you ever come back to Barcelona, please contact us (email, phone or official website) and we will provide you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. 1. Conveniently located within walking distance from Sants Barcelona if you arrive by train 2. Just a bit off the city center. Near Taragona Metro, which facilitates easy access to many sights in Barcelona 3. In quiet residential area, and can have good sleep 4. Spacious , well equipped and well cleaned upon arrival 5. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ouichoo
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear ouichoo, Thanks a lot for the nice review. If you ever come back to Barcelona and want to stay in our apartments, please book directly with us and we will offer you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The suite at Urban Suites are minimalistic, clean, and well-appointed. The kitchen is well-equipped, the living room was roomy, and the shower was awesome. It was very conveniently located close to the train station, the bus to the airport, a shopping district and the tourist attractions at Montjuic (National Museum of Art, Castell Montjuic, etc.). Excellent wi-fi. We did find...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Laura B, Thanks a lot for the nice comments. We hope to host you again in the future. If you ever want to stay in our apartments, please send us an email or make the reservation through our website where you will find the best deals. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We had an apartment for three: very nice, very clean, very convenient to public transportation and to supermarkets. We could have done with more kitchen utensils, as we ate in most of the time, but all in all we managed very nicely. I'm sure that if we had asked for a few more pots etc., we would have gotten them,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eti465
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear eti465. First of all, thanks a lot for taking the time to write the nice review. About your comments for us to improve: each apartment should have 3 pots and a pan, we are very sorry if during your stay you had less. The water tank has 80 liters, so it should not be a problem if you take...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great staff, very clean well equipped apartments. Shower great. Room on front suffered from excessive noise from street. Could hear every street conversation and passing mopeds ( frequent) but no noise from adjacent rooms. Great location for stadium, metro, montjuic etc but neighbourhood a little run down which left me feeling a little edgy returning late at night with family....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write your review and apologies if during the days you stayed here the street was noisy, normally it´s quiet. The neighborhood is residential, that´s why the streets around our builiding are empty at night. But there is nothing to fear about. If you ever come back to Barcelona, please contact...

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
4pax Suite (77)
Viewed
5pax Suite (77)
Viewed
6pax Suite (118)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#155 of 522 in Barcelona
477 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#32 of 760 in Barcelona
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#43 of 760 in Barcelona
323 reviews
Cosmo Apartments Sants
#98 of 760 in Barcelona
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Urban Suites is a building of holiday apartments in Barcelona, situated 5 minutes walking from Spain Square and 5 minutes walking from Sants Station. It has four metro station very closed ((Tarragona, Espanya, Sants Estación & Hostafrancs), that´s why is very well conected to La Rambla, Camp Nou and Sacred Family.The Urban Suites is very well communicated to the airport. The airbus stops in Spain Square and the train from the airport in Sants Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Urban Suites

Address: Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $147 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Urban Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Urban Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Urban Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Urban Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are alright”
 of 5 bubbles ruib858, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the part of the complex near the corner. Insist on a room in the block which houses the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles geocacherkb, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“suites in the back are quieter, suites in the front show, may not be as quiet but show you local people going about their daily lives.”
 of 5 bubbles schnoodleontheroad, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 215 facing street but room is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ouichoo, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the backyard are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles eti465, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5