We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sweet BCN Youth Hostel

Hostelworld.comUS$46*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Sweet BCN Youth Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Sweet BCN Youth Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sweet BCN Youth Hostel was amazing to stay at during our time in Barcelona. The staff was very friendly, the bathrooms/rooms clean, and they allowed us to leave our luggage after check out! Would recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other guests online Laura. We are happy to receive your review and to have helped you enjoy your time in Barcelona. Hope to see you back again with us soon. Take care

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well If i had chance I would prefer another place . My expirience wasn't positive . In my opinion the work process is very bad organized . I was staying for 7 -8 days and every day different people on reception . They promised to you to fix all problems - in 2 hours - another person on reception have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Julia. Thank you for sharing your experience and comments on TripAdvisor. We regret that you find our work process unorganized, unfortunately you made a very unorganized reservation yourself, you made one reservation for 3 nights in one room, then another reservations for 2 nights in another room, and then a last reservation in a different room, therefore that in...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I'm a solo traveler and stayed in the female dorm for a couple of nights. More than point out the good amenities, it was the hostel's social atmosphere that I loved the most. Now, I don't always like being "social" in hostels. Other times, I just like to be alone and quiet. But if you're in a lively city like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krukruk
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed of a good experience at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel. Glad to know you met great people and had a great time as well. Thank you for your feedback, we will continue to work hard to improve our services. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hostel is really nice place to in if you are a solo traveller. I felt like I am staying at friends home. So clean and tide, you can prepare your own food in the kitchen. They have free internet and very good coffee machine with variant choices for just 50 cents.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad E
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Making you feel at home is our main purpose so we are very happy to achieve it. Thank you for taking your time to share your comments online. From now on you have a home in Barcelona. Hope to see you again.

Padua, Italy
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I really felt like it was my second home. I've met several amazing people living all together in the most easygoing and friendly environment. Great staff, Superb showers and restrooms, a small but functional and fully equipped kitchen, nice sofas and armchairs to relax, comfy beds in the rooms. I would definitely recommend to young people visiting the city (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dok_Hum
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to leave your review. You are so right, this is a second home to most of our guests, and yes there are plenty of people currently looking for a flat in Barcelona and we love to be their first point of contact with the city. Hope to see you back again with us. Take care

Reviewed 29 November 2016

I really like this hostel. It's cute and comfortable. It's good that it's not that big so it was more tidy than the bigger hostels. This place has amazing atmosphere so you can really relax. The people working in hostel are totally wonderful ! They were always helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roksana Z
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your comment Roksana. We are happy to know that our staff was helpful to you during your stay. We hope to see you again with us on your next visit to Barcelona.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I've stayed here for about one week while looking for a room to share. Great hostel, extremely friendly staff and I was lucky to find super easy-going travelers. Yes, it's a budget hostel but it is really cozy and felt like a small, weird family for a few days! Totally recommended. It's located 5 min walking from L4-L5 Verdaguer station....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiburon1138
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Yes we are a family! And we guess it can get weird at times :) . Very happy to know you have found your room in Barcelona. Enjoy the rest of your time in the city and take care of yourself. You know where the family is whenever you want to come look for us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed in a female dorm room here while travelling solo. The hostel is very clean, with decor that looks more like a boutique hotel than a youth hostel. There are spacious lockers next to the beds, a full kitchen and lovely bathrooms. It is in easy access to metro stations and it's not too far to walk to Casa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 341claire
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a lovely comment. We regret you did not ask us for an extra blanket because we have them free of charge, is just that in October we feel that the rooms are still quiet warm. Next time only ask :) Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you back...

Granada, Spain
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights and it was definitely one of the best hostels on our trip. The rooms were really nice, the kitchen well supplied and the location fantastic, with lots of sights and good places to eat and drink close by. I lost my phone on the second night and the managers spent the whole next day...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Hey Alex, so nice to hear back from you. Thank you for leaving us such a nice comment. We are very happy to know you liked our hostel. We regret the issue with your phone and truly appreciate that you see that we did all we could to try to find out what exactly happened. I am sure you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I have only recently started using hostels, I am really a nice hotel girl, so this is my 2nd hostel visit, so I am always a bit worried about what I will get with a hostel, however I would certainly use this hostel again if I returned to Barcelona. It is in a beautiful, really old building and they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne739
Sweet BCN A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sweet BCN Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you Suzanne for such a lovely description of our hostel. Very glad to know you enjoyed your stay and very happy to receive your comment. We would love to have you back with us on your next visit to Barcelona, so do not hesitate to write us directly at book@sweetbcnapartments.com so that we can give you our best deals....

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Sweet BCN Traveller House
Sweet BCN Traveller House
#106 of 754 in Barcelona
62 reviews
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#128 of 754 in Barcelona
287 reviews
Eixample
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
#171 of 754 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Primavera Hostel
Primavera Hostel
#65 of 754 in Barcelona
271 reviews
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#45 of 754 in Barcelona
201 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#28 of 754 in Barcelona
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Sweet BCN Youth Hostel

Address: Calle Bruc 123, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: $38 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Sweet BCN Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sweet BCN Youth Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sweet BCN Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's an area of the girls dorm - I think Beds 7 and 8 - that can be closed off, ideal for those travelling in a pair.”
341claire, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great location, fantastic staff”
JumpingJamesInTheBox, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Exterior rooms are the best”
eduardbetiuc, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Private Room”
serkanozsoy, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is quiet. Try earplugs if your a light sleeper, they work lol”
292ediee, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates