We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residencia Melon District Marina

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Residencia Melon District Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of Residencia Melon District Marina
 Click to rate
Morelia, Mexico
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel with a different concept. Room was very basic and small but ok with nice shower tv and good internet included. Breakfast is just ok in a university like cafeteria. This is full of foreign students so it gets noisy and because of the shared cooking facilities you can cook your food but also the whole concept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoSigal
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Hi Rodrigo! Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing from our guests. We are glad that you have chosen us and you felt like a student once again. Our statement is "May the student in you live forever" ;) We take note of your remarks and we will do our best in order to keep improving our services and...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I had a terrible vacation. The room was extremely small and dirty, and they never cleaned or changed the towels. The food was disgusting. Finally, before our departure, they obliged us to PAY 100€, saying we had broken a couch in the common room. The couch was old and already broken, they just made us pay knowing that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Dear Alice, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your experience at MD Marina did not fully met your expectations. We sincerely regret that we did not learn about your impressions earlier during your stay so that we could have found the best way to turn your...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here with my friend for 6 nights and enjoyed it! We had a small studio but nice and clean. The employes on the reception are nice and ready to help you with the questions. Breakfast is very good, you can choose 5 things for the money you pay for it! Barceloneta beach is about 15 min walk and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikola M
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay didn't get off to the best start - the room key system was malfunctioning so there was a massive queue of frustrated travellers in reception - but the room was clean and functional. There are great self-catering kitchens if you want to keep the cost down during your stay. You also have access to a rooftop swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

My friend and I went to barcelona for the weekend just gone, I found melon district marina after a good old trip advisor scout, and for the price I thought it sounded pretty good. The location is great, it's not central but it's pretty accessible via tram,bus, metro or simply walking which was what we did mostly. The metro is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephsmith09
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The residence is very well located. Close to the city center (7min by Metro) and very quiet area. The staff was great and very welcoming. One of the nights the room given to us was occupied. It was embarrassing! The staff handled the situation very well and got us a fast solution. We were offered breakfast for the trouble. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Small room but me and my partner stayed for 4 nights and found it perfectly suited to our needs, we wanted an affordable option and did not care for luxuries, the room had what you need, bathroom, double bed, tv, storage, air condition and security box with code lock. There is a roof top pool that was perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelene K
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Dear Madelene, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am very glad to read that overall, your stay at our residence was pleasant, and we are happy to read you enjoyed a great holiday in Barcelona! Regards!

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This accommodation isn't in the center but is quite good connected to the metro and tram lines. From what we experienced the rooms are spacious and clean. On the downside the air-conditioning/heating dries the air to an unbearable level. In the summer you have the possibility to use the swimming pool on the roof.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSwissPolyglott
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Friendly staff and good position within walking distance of a lot of the sites. Cafe provides good and simple fare at a good price. The rooms are basic student style accommodation with the added bonus of swimming pool on the roof giving fantastic views of the city day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cleckie50
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am very glad to read that overall, your stay at our residence was pleasant, and we are happy to read you enjoyed a great holiday in Barcelona! Regards!

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This is a kind of flat/residence very well organized. The apartment (double in my case) is enough for a short visit an offer nice installations. Close to the Metro (2 stations in walking distance) and also some bus options. Nice price for what it offers (room, shared kitchen, pool).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricardo S
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, thank you for describing in detail our hotel. We really appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with the community. It is very important for us to take care of all the details from the very first moment at the front desk until the last day. Glad to learn when our guests have a full...

615 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Cooking Lounge (37)
Viewed
Meeting Lounge (30)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#84 of 514 in Barcelona
801 reviews
Montjuic
Residencia Melon District Poble Sec
Eixample
The Hipstel
The Hipstel
#162 of 721 in Barcelona
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Goya
Hostal Goya
#37 of 305 in Barcelona
442 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Poblenou
Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel
Twenty Tu Hi-tech Hostel
#117 of 721 in Barcelona
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighbourhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centres catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melon District is the largest student residence hall in Barcelona with a new concept of accommodation for short trips to the city. MelonDistrict offers both double and twin bed rooms for daily stays, all with private bathroom, and a shared cooking lounge to cook, socialize and relax. At the rooftop you will find a pool to enjoy Barcelona's weather. Melon District also offers Free Wi-Fi internet access, parking and cafeteria. Melon District Marina is located two minutes away from subway stop L1 Marina. The residence is also very close to Sagrada Familia and Barcelona's beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Melon District Marina

Address: Sancho de Avila 22, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: $430 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residencia Melon District Marina 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residencia Melon District Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Melon District Marina Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residencia Melon District Marina staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Residencia Melon District Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a studio, pay that little bit more for more room - it's worth it.”
Stephsmith09, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bring your own towels and just don't expect too much! But overall okay if you are low on budget.”
448hayatb, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best roof terrace is on the top of A building but you can access it even if you've been given a room in the other building.”
390arturf, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Adding more shampoo and shower gel will be great”
10lalib, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good location”
202andreyy, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hostelworld.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates