We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 531: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
 Click to rate
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was truly exceptional and the service great. The fitness center was absolutely pathetic and they would be better off without one. Stationary bike was terrible, step machine was very bad and weight unit was very poor as well. The breakfast was wonderful and a self service buffet. The room was ok with a sink that wouldn't drain properly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockydogz1
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest /Mr Rocky We would like to thank you for your time and this interesting review. It is a great privilege to have you as a guest of the Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto and read your feedback because one of our main aims is to be motivated offering good services to all our customers. We may assure...

Kingston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a clean, modern hotel very close to the airport. The airport shuttle was quick and convenient. The metro station is a little difficult to get to from the hotel, including parts near the highway without sidewalks. However, it is only about a 10-15 minute walk. It was great that with our booking, wifi and breakfast were included. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi G
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mandi What a nice review Mr Mandi. We are so pleased to read that you have had a positive overall experience in our hotel. However we find a bit confusing the description that you give from the distance to our nearest metro station Mercabarna (Line 9) that is only five/seven minutes walk from our main/same street of the...

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had the complimentary airport pickup and have booked it for our return trip tomorrow. Female driver very professional and careful. Smooth checkin. Room quite modern, and clean. We loved the lunch in the dining room. White linen table cloths, complimentary champagne....lunch goes until 4 pm. We decided to have our big meal at 1:30 and we chose the prix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ellen We are also very impressed with your review. What a nice surprise to have it! We are so pleased to read and find that all our services were fine, useful and of your convenience. We should like to extend our grateful thanks to you for being our guest and for your valuable time. We hope to see...

Normal, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent hotel that is reasonably priced and fairly close to the airport in Barcelona. There is a complimentary shuttle to the airport that starts at 5AM, and that was perfect for us to make a 6:25AM flight with no difficulties. Upon arriving at BCN we learned that the shuttle makes a run to the airport every 30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobBN
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rob We really wanted to thank you for your review, for being our guest and for your useful information that will keep our future customers well informed about our Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. Please, next time you visit us do not forget to try the delicious food of our Restaurant!! Best wishes :-) The Alfa Team...

Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere in an industrial area, not close to the airport as their name might suggest. At checkin we had to wait too long before it was our turn and then the guy started telephoning. Bad impression on the very first day. The lifts are tiny, just 2 people with luggage will barely fit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CiabattaPanini
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to check your complaint about “banging the beds” at night. We may assure you that we will sort this thing out soon. The rest and comfort of our guests is very important for us. Thank you for telling us. We hope to welcome you back...

Fairport, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was able to get a great rate online ($56.71) which included all costs except the Barcelona room tax (1.15 Euros). Room was pleasant, if basic. Design: modern, cubist. Refrigerator. I didn't eat here except for purchasing a couple of snacks from the Mini-Mart adjacent to the check-in desk. Be aware, if you are a light sleeper that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tombantle
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The Alfa Team Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 night stay - no problems at all. Clean & comfortable. Hotel staff excellent especially Mr Ruiz on reception who assisted us when the free computer/internet for on line flight reservations failed to work. Bus route 21 to central Barcelona every 30 minutes from just outside gate. Just remember to signal to driver that you wish to board as they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andrew We wish to express our gratitude to you for this motivating review. We felt privileged to have served you in our Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thanks for being our guest! The Hotel Alfa Team :-)

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked here because of the shuttle only to find out that it would not be running during the time our flight check in required us. So we would have been better to stay in town at the hotel we had previously stayed at that was right on the N 17 bus line (which we were told runs all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david r
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr David We are so pleased to read your review and see that you have found our hotel fine. Our free shuttle service from/to the Airport is available almost 20 hours every day of the year giving good service to our guests. It is a pity that your flight was so early that we needed to call a taxi...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Walk away if you are trying to book this hotel. The hotel gave my Spanish trip a perfect the lowest point. I can't type how much I resent myself of staying here and wish how things could be all different. 1. No heating This hotel shut off central heater in march, regardless it's 50 or 40 degrees outside ( 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia L
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am therefore writing to ask if it would be possible for me to apologise for this incidents that you have patiently mentioned in your review. There were things we could have done better and I admit regrets over the way the situation had been handled from our side. I assure you we are doing everyting in our...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Have often spent the night here after a late flight. Shuttle bus to hotel and dining room serving very good food open until 11pm. Room comfortable, small fridge and very nice bathroom. Very good breakfast and free shuttle back to airport in the morning. Remember to book your shuttle in the evening for the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianholt54
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gillian We are absolutely happy to read this wonderful review, mainly because we know that you have enjoyed your stay and had a great time with us. We want to thank you for sharing them with us, also we would like to express our gratitude for this magnificent and generous score in tripadvisor. :-) We look forward to...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
1.6 km away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,101 reviews
0.7 km away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,000 reviews
0.9 km away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
180 reviews
4.5 km away
Hesperia Tower
Hesperia Tower
#119 of 521 in Barcelona
2,371 reviews
4.3 km away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel situated near airport, and near Fira de Barcelona (exhibitor's center). We provide a free shuttle service from 5.00Am to 00.30Pm from/to "Barcelona El Prat Airport". We are 15 minutes from Barcelona city center. Public Transportation avaible in front of the hotel. Free Wifi with high speed in the whole hotel even the garden, free Mac for printing your boarding passes or whatever you need, FullHD TVs in rooms, 9,68 euros/day parking while you are away (use our free shuttle service), high-quality restaurant well-known in the area, room-service also avaible, we have a complete "breakfast buffett" and also "breakfast express" for busy people, running/jogging area beside the hotel by the river, birdwatching area 5 minutes from hotel using our bikes,... We are here to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Address: Zona Franca Calle K, 08040 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $148 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alfa Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#186 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A/C is only on the 4th floor unless it's summer!”
97mandig, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Commercial traffic can be heard in all rooms.”
tombantle, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Towards river is noisy, cannot say what other orientations are like.”
624davidr624, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ones at end of the corridors they are smaller than others”
LondonM_and_l, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was good.”
GregoryS57, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5