Hotel Alimara Barcelona

Hotel Alimara Barcelona

Bathroom
Traveller (446)
Beds
Room & Suite (401)
Alimara Barcelona Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
C$268
C$174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#302 of 506 hotels in Barcelona
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
he Alimara Barcelona is a four stars hotel that merges perfectly modernity and experience to provide maximum comfort and a contemporary urban hotel style to our guest.Totally renovated at the end of 2010 offers 154 bedrooms all of them with outside views and fully equipped including 119 standard, 20 superiors and 15 junior suites/family rooms that can accommodate a family or a friendly group from 3 to 6 people, in a unique space but with two differentiated atmospheres.A very fine cuisine is served in any of their restaurants. La RONDA is the best place to begin your day with a delicious breakfast buffet. At the new SUMMUM Restaurant you can enjoy a Mediterranean flavoured menu, from Monday to Sunday, night and day. The SUMMUM Bar & Terrace is the perfect spot to have cocktails and bites.When finishing the day, the terrace of the garden and the fitness room become the best place to relax with environmental music.Our dedication and flexibility will suit your needs.For leisure and business, the Alimara Hotel is the best place to enjoy Barcelona.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Carrer de Berruguete, 126, 08035 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
16.1 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
73.6 km
See all flights
Mundet
3 minBarcelona Metro
1,121Review22Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 295
  • 523
  • 187
  • 60
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Doria-Theo wrote a review Jan 2023
York, United Kingdom9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would give it 2 stars, but gladly I had a good sleep because of the normal pillows. So, basically, I was pissed off because the internet didn't work as fast as they had promised. I urgently had to do some work on my laptop and I had to wait a lot to download some documents it took literally 3-4 hours to have the work done for some things that could be done in an hour. I waited a lot for the pages that I was working on to load. It was impossible to watch some Netflix on my laptop as we couldn't use their badly placed TV. Our bed was in the middle and there was a tiny screen TV placed near the left-corner window so no chance of using that. Also, whenever we wanted to eat, the restaurant was closed. Still don't understand when was the time when that restaurant was opened. We heard that the restaurant kept opening and close many times at different times of the day, so we were lost in that schedule. Extremely annoying that you barely find a shop near the hotel. So, we had to eat breakfast in the city center. Also, I found disgusting bugs near the toilet in the bathroom. I think it was way too expensive for this hotel and it doesn't worth the money. The staff needs to be more trained as it was nearly impossible to communicate. English is not that hard. The ceiling where is placed "a kind of aircon" seem to fall any minute. I was annoyed by the fact that I couldn't control the heat, they "gave" us heat whenever they wanted even though there are buttons to press...so those are for nothing, don't bother. I was freezing for many nights...We stayed for 10 days. There was a fridge, but it was annoyingly tiny, so tiny that they would ask you for money to put your own food in it...I feel that this hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars. I would give them 2 stars or 3 max. I'm glad still that it was silence, but there aren't too many benefits.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded Jan 8, 2023
Dear Doria, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. While we are glad to hear that you were able to sleep well while staying with us, we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you felt our location was not as convenient as you had hoped. We are also sorry for any issues with the temperature of your room and with our WiFi and regret that you did not let us know at the time of any concerns so that we could have taken action. Furthermore, we apologise for any confusion over our restaurant opening times, please do contact our 24-hour reception for any questions you have. Rest assured we have noted all your comments and will be addressing them with our team to ensure that we better meet our guests' expectations in the future. We hope to see you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chouchi wrote a review Nov 2022
Accra, Ghana184 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking my stay was a bit hectic as i had 8 days stay but had to book 3 different bookings at different times to be able to complete my dates. That was not fun but eventually was done.
I stayed one night, first night in a family room which had two rooms and was located at the corner of the building which was with great view and natural light. The bathroom was amazingly wide, bright and pleasant.
The other nights i had to move to a single room, although i was not happy with having two single beds in it which was really uncomfortable.
The new room had lots of plumbing issues in terms of the sanitary fitting such as toilet seat and faucets shaking and not well fixed. Also, cleaning needed a bit more attention although everything was clean.
The location and access is superb and the value for money is very good. Was especially happy with the vending machine on the floor which had munchies and drinks at reasonable price.
I will surely stay there again as the food was also nice although the menu was limited.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded Nov 7, 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know your opinion of your stay. We are pleased that you appreciated our convenient location and made the most of the view from your room. We do, however, regret to hear of the issues regarding your room and wish you had let our team know at the time. Nonetheless, we have taken note of your concerns and will ensure to address these with our maintenance team. Additionally, we can assure you that our beds are of great quality, however, due to personal preferences, it is not always possible to get this completely right for everyone. Please let us know of any concerns at the time as we are always on hand to provide comfortable solutions. We have also made sure to note your comments concerning our menu and will review these with our kitchen team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary W wrote a review Sep 2022
Daventry, United Kingdom403 contributions165 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel shape was slightly odd, the decor a little tired in rooms wall paper starting to peel. I used the Gym which was fine open 24hr. The breakfast was odd starts at 7 but scrambled eggs not available till 8 but hot sausage was? Fruit juice machine gave water no fruit? The Wi-Fi in room not great kept dropping out., plus diner doesn’t start until 8 in restaurant I suspect a local timing but if your early starter for work etc a bit late. Like I said all a bit odd
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We regret that your stay didn't entirely meet your expectations and that our breakfast didn't quite hit the mark for you. We have also taken note of your comments regarding our restaurant hours. We do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our rooms up to date, however, we've noted your feedback and will use it as we plan future refurbishments. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carmen P wrote a review Sep 2023
14 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Going to write a very honest review, I reserved a room in March 2023, I asked for a corner unit with a balcony, my request was confirmed. Upon arrival they told me there was no corner unit and no balcony available. I asked why if I did this reservation in March, why was it in my room scheduled. They said that the rules are given out in the morning, and that they did not have anything for me. Ask for a manager he was not available. I asked for a double bed, upon entering the room, it is two single beds pushed together, with a crack in the middle so you do not have a double room you have two single beds. The shower does not drain well so you were standing in dirty water while you are showering. I had to come down and reprogram the key three times in my two days day. The blow dryer has only one setting, which you have to hold down the whole time you are blow drying your hair. The safe in the room did not work, so when you went had to be installed the next day. Now for the good news, the staff were very polite, even though they didn’t give a darn about my complaints. There is no food available after 10 PM, so they gave me a sandwich that I had to pay for it and the bread was hard and the tuna was just a little bit in the middle of the whole sandwich. Now for the goodies, their coffee and cappuccino are delicious. There is a metro right behind the hotel. Definitely will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded Sep 11, 2023
Dear Carmen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious coffee and cappuccino, as well as the convenient location near the metro station. Our team always strives to provide polite and helpful service, so we appreciate your kind words about them. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the room allocation and the bed arrangement. While we do our best to accommodate specific requests, they are subject to availability. We understand the importance of a comfortable stay and will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. Regarding the shower drainage issue, we encourage our guests to report any problems to our reception so that we can address them promptly. We are also sorry for the inconvenience with the key card and safe, and we appreciate your patience in these matters. As for the food options after 10 PM, we offer a variety of dishes at our Summum Restaurant-Bar, and we will take your feedback into account to improve our offerings. We are committed to providing a pleasant stay for all our guests and will continue to work on enhancing our services. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a more memorable stay. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fateha Begum wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was my first time travelling to Barcelona on a trip with my friend to explore. We first were amazed by the exterior of the hotel which looked very stylish. The hotel staff greeted us politely and were very helpful any time we had a query. The room itself was so spacious, very clean and of a high standard so we were surprised by the quality we got. The room had everything we needed and more, including a tv, mini bar, wardrobe for our clothes, tea and coffee with kettle and a lovely view of the hotel outdoor area from our window. The location is also perfect as there was a metro station a minute away which was so helpful for us to go sightseeing. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Alimara!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded Feb 1, 2024
Dear Sumon, Thank you for sharing this review. We're thrilled to hear that the stylish design of our hotel made a great first impression and that our staff provided you with the assistance you needed throughout your stay. It's wonderful to know that the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room exceeded your expectations, and we're glad you enjoyed the convenience of having a TV, minibar, and tea and coffee facilities in your room. Our location is indeed designed for easy access to public transport, and we're pleased you found the proximity to the metro station beneficial for your sightseeing adventures in Barcelona. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Wishing you a wonderful 2024! El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joao Cerqueira wrote a review Apr 2024
Porto, Portugal10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the worst hotels I ever stayed. The staff didn’t have us any directions or was helpful in any ways. The room weaved to us was not what we booked and when we ask about it, it was “too late” for them to even try to do something.

It’s also very far from everything in Barcelona and the breakfast was not even worth half of the price.
4 star hotel? More like 1 star just because I couldn’t give it a 0
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just go to another place! Any place would be better honestly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear João, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly saddened to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is disheartening to learn that you felt our team was not as helpful as you anticipated. We strive to provide clear and friendly guidance to all our guests and regret any oversight in this regard. Concerning the room provided, we aim to accommodate all our guests' requests as effectively as possible and are sorry to hear that there was a discrepancy with your booking. Please be assured that we take such concerns seriously and continuously work towards ensuring our guests receive the room type they have reserved. We understand that our location, while chosen for its tranquil residential setting, may not be ideal for every visitor, and we hope it did not cause you too much inconvenience. As for the breakfast, we regret that it did not meet your expectations in terms of value; we usually receive positive feedback about our extensive buffet selection. Lastly, we respect your perspective regarding our hotel rating, though we are committed to providing a high standard of service and facilities that align with our 4-star status. Our team takes pride in our work and it is always our highest priority to ensure that every guest's stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Kind regards, El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CTS80 wrote a review Feb 2024
Girona, Spain99 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at this hotel several times when I’m in the city and it’s always great value and service. Clean, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. There is usually ample street parking and the hotel has easy access to metro and bus stops. I will continue to return when I need a hotel in this neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded Feb 29, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for positively reviewing your visit. We're thrilled to hear that you consistently find our rooms clean and comfortable, and that our staff has been super helpful during your stays. It's fantastic to know that the ease of street parking and accessibility to public transport have contributed positively to your visits. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad that our hotel continues to be your choice in the neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Best regards, El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jordan wrote a review Feb 2023
United Kingdom28 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very pleasant stay, we arrived late at night and the woman on reception was polite and spoke great English.

Our room was basic but clean and tidy and that's all we wanted and expected.

The hotel was fairly quiet, I have read a few reviews about loud music but we had a room at the front of the hotel only 1 floor up and I can honestly say we heard nothing and got 3 good nights sleep.

The hotel is situated quite far away from the main part of Barcelona where many of the tourist locations are but its about a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station and it's all easy enough to navigate so you are there in no time at all.

Every night we stayed we retired back to the hotel about 7 or 8pm we sat in the bar area until about 11pm and had a few relaxing drinks. The two people on the bar a young girl and an older gentleman where absolutely fantastic and I cannot thank them enough for making us feel welcome, they bent over backwards to make us feel at home and served us drinks to our table as well as supplying us with some complimentary nuts which never go a miss after a few beers.

All in all it was perfect for our long weekend break.

Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station, buy a 3 day pass and skip the taxi fares.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded Mar 6, 2023
Dear Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our team, in particular, the bar team, as they encourage us to continue maintaining our high standards and make every visit a memorable one. It's great to know that you had a comfortable and undisturbed night's sleep we understand this is high on our guests' list of priorities. We are also glad that you found our proximity to public transport ideal for your visit. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OZGUR G wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel has a night club and Friday night and Saturday night we couldn't sleep until 3 am due to music and drunk people shouting in the courtyard. Checking out, we were not the only visitors complaining, and the receptionist just smiled and said "yes". This was my second worst hotel experience, first one being a road construction in front of a hotel!
I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded Jan 23, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry that your recent stay did not entirely meet your expectations. While our rooms are soundproofed, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed and regret that you did not let us know at the time so that we could have found you a quieter room, subject to availability. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria P wrote a review Apr 2024
320 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with nice staff. The hotel will keep your luggage for free if you arrive early and the room is not ready. There is a a Metro stop around the corner as well as a large grocer. Two restaurants on site. Rooms are very nice and clean. Room service is daily unless you post a sign to say otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Metro is right around the corner. A large grocer is one block away.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your gracious comments about your stay. It brings us immense pleasure to know that our staff's dedicated service contributed positively to your experience. We take pride in our luggage storage amenities, ensuring guests like you can comfortably explore the surroundings, worry-free, before check-in. The convenience of our location, just a stone's throw from the Metro and essential services, is also something we are pleased you appreciated. Our commitment to providing excellent dining options is echoed in your enjoyment of our on-site restaurants. Furthermore, we are thrilled that the cleanliness and upkeep of our rooms met your expectations and that our daily room service added to the comfort of your stay. It is our constant endeavor to provide a welcoming and well-maintained environment for all our guests. We eagerly await the opportunity to serve you once more at Alimara Barcelona Hotel. Warm regards, El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan T asked a question Jul 2023
Fleetwood, United Kingdom132 contributions21 helpful votes
Hi how far is it from the hotel into Barcelona centre
Answer from Mmick
Ely, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
Breakfast was buffet style, quite basic but ok. I’m not sure what time exactly, possibly 7-10 but could be different on the weekend.
Answer from Alimara H
Barcelona, Spain
Hola! There is a garage in the hotel and we offer very special rates to our guest. Daily for 7,5 euros and overnight for 15 euros. In front of the hotel there is a taxi rank and 2 minutes walking will find you in the metro station. Of course, you can go before you check in to the Parc Guell but we would be very grateful if you can confirm at the reception about your arrival. Hoping this information is helpful for you, we wish you a nice trip to Barcelona!
mareneca2016 asked a question Dec 2018
Prague, Czech Republic14 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, I would like to ask you if a coffee house and a bakery is close to the hotel. Thank you
Answer from Alimara H
Barcelona, Spain
Dear Mareneca 2016, At the Alimara you can enjoy a delicious coffee in our bar & terrace. Around the hotel, 5 minutes walking distance, there is a bakery and some coffee shops and bars. We wish this information is convenient to you. Best regards, The Alimara Team
Nicolelouise18 asked a question Aug 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi, what toilettries do you have in the rooms and is there a hair dryer? Thanks
Answer from Hanan S
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
Yes to toiletries and hairdryer.
eddiep9943 wrote a tip May 14
Motherwell, United Kingdom27 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location for the metro to the city."
Read full review
hgonzale3 wrote a tip May 5
Fuengirola, Spain1,075 contribution360 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast is a big deal, if you arrange before 111pm is only 13 eur"
Read full review
Theano K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shut the windows to keep the air con on. "
Read full review
Aleksy P wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good hotel in Barcelona, deserves its four stars"
Read full review
Victoria P wrote a tip Apr 2024
320 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Metro is right around the corner. A large grocer is one block away. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
C$165 - C$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alimara hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaLa Vall d'Hebron / Horta-Guinardó
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Alimara Barcelona: UPDATED 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Alimara Barcelona Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jardins del Palau de les Heures (0.2 km), Museu de Carruatges del Foment (0.2 km), and Velodrom d'Horta (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aula Restaurant, Restaurant Ginesta, and El Toriko.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Alimara Barcelona Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Alimara Barcelona Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (6.3 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (4.8 km), and Ciutat Vella (6.3 km).
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Alimara Barcelona Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars