Hotel Front Maritim

Hotel Front Maritim

Zimmer wirkt am Foto größer
Traveller (549)
Vista desde la Habitación Mediterránea
Room & Suite (337)
Forum Restaurant at the Hotel Front Maritim
Dining (123)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#360 of 511 hotels in Barcelona
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Barcelona right on the beachfront and a few meters from international congress centre CCIB, the hotel has 177 rooms with direct telephone line, internet connection, satellite TV, air conditioning, full bathrooms with bathtub or shower and hair dryer. Some of them adapted for handicapped people and some with sea views. In the hotel you can enjoy our fitness room, with cardio machines, sauna and steam bath. Also you can use our business centre with computers connected to internet and our restaurant where you will taste a large variety of Mediterranean cuisine. There is own parking available in the same building. The hotel has 6 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, in front of the sea and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
16.1 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
72.5 km
See all flights
Selva de Mar
8 minBarcelona Metro
1,295Review46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 435
  • 355
  • 132
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lauren C wrote a review Jan 2020
30 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great, close to bars/ shops/ metro etc.
Very impressed with the hotel until I entered the room to find a half-used, WET toilet roll on the holder. I understand It would be a waste to through half of one away, however, I do not think it should be left in a new guests room who has just paid a fair amount of money for their stay. (PS, folding the end of it to a point, does not help it look better)
The room was ridiculously small, was very shocked by this. The bed was also tiny, I am a small person and my feet just reached the bottom.
I was impressed with the complimentary mini fridge, although it only contained a small selection, it is still a nice gesture I suppose.
Paid for breakfast on the first morning and first morning only. The selection was very limited and disappointing. We also found a lot of the food to be quite cold and not very fresh. This is around 8.30am.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we walked through the door, very welcoming.
Hotel rooms are not soundproof and you can hear every conversation for around 3 rooms down.
I would maybe consider staying again, however, not any time soon as I think a lot of work has to be done.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear X3293DHlaurec, We are sorry for not having met your expectations. We appreciate your time writing about your experience in our hotel. Once we have read with interest your comments and in order to improve our service, thank you very much for sharing your kind comments about our staff and location. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify and to recover your confidence on a future visit. Best regards, M Carmen Soriano Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael W wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle, United Kingdom74 contributions96 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located overlooking the water front and a 10 euro taxi ride from the centre of Barcelona.The hotel is more of a business hotel but very clean tidy and functional. Reception staff very good on arrival as with the rest of the staff. The bedroom was small but adequate for a short stay with a very nice bathroom come wetroom, with excellent shower. Although we did not eat in the hotel the food looked reasonable and not too overpriced for a hotel, but perhaps somewhat limited in choice. There were an abundance of eating estalishments within a short walk and a large shopping complex nearby. Good location ideal for a short visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear Michael W, Thank you very much for your nice words and excellent review. If you come back to Barcelona, we will be more than happy to welcome you again in Hotel Best Front Maritim. It was a pleasue ti be at your service. Sincerely, M Carmen Soriano Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerome L wrote a review Feb 2020
Pont-l'Abbe, France17 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I came here for a work seminar which was held at the International Barcelona Convention Centre.
The hotel is on the sea front a mere 5/10-minute walk from the convention centre.
The double bedroom I stayed in was a little on the small side but the location and in amenities made up for the lack in size.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Hotels, Other at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear jeromel778, Thank you for your review . We are glad that you enjoyed our location and amenities , We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards, M Carmen Soriano Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bev H wrote a review Apr 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom27 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m the end of day 4 out of 7 at this hotel. The hotel itself is ok, room definitely not suitable for more than a couple of nights stay ( a tiny hanger space of 4 hangers which I would call a shelf not a wardrobe) and very little space. Yes, it is near the beach but it’s on the furthest end of the beach from the city you can be and a 4 to 5 mile walk into the city so far away from the tourist area. Accidentally went the wrong way on the first day as reception staff could not understand my questions so ended up in the middle of a( what appeared to be a run down residential area). Towels changed daily by cleaners but don’t replace tea, coffee, sugar, water until I asked. Then and only then after 4 Days did I get some tea but told by reception that we only get a bottle of water on the first night!!! I paid the same room tariff for 7 nights so why only one small bottle of water in 7 nights? Considering there is nowhere to pick up water except a long walk to a scruffy residential area or a 4/5 miles walk into the city to carry a bottle of water back is totally unacceptable and I’ve never once experienced this in all my years of travel. After complaining they have still insisted that one bottle of water per guest per stay is the hotel rule. This is totally unacceptable. I would say it’s better to pay slightly more to be closer to the city as it costs so much more to travel back and forth for no extra benefits. Sorry to say I will not be returning and would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hotel pictures online looks like the rooms overlook the beach. Only a couple do (expensive...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Other at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear Bev H., Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay in our hotel. We regret that you have not had a satisfactory stay. We have taken your suggestions into account and we will work to improve our establishment and services. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna S wrote a review May 2022
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain7 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there for 7 nights. Not a 4 star hotel. Good for 2 night business stay maybe but not for holiday. Rooms are very small, barely any wardrobe space. We only got 4 bottles of shampoo in bathroom, no shower gel or hand soap. Coffee and sugar not replaced daily. Not enough plugs available and only on one side of the bed. Towels very low quality and stained, same for bedding. Some days room was not cleaned properly, coffee mugs not washed. Breakfast average, you can get better quality and much cheaper food in the cafe close to hotel. Location ok, close to the nudist beach if that’s your thing. 10 min walk to metro station. Photos of rooms misleading as most rooms has no balcony or proper wardrobe.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Other at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded May 17, 2022
Dear Anna S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience . Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia C wrote a review Apr 2022
England118 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival at the hotel we were more than pleased. The staff are friendly and speak excellent English. The reception area is very welcoming, clean and tidy. We were impressed on entering our room, nice walk in shower in bathroom and super king size bed which was really comfortable and on top of that a sea view and free in room safe. It was also great to have a kettle in the room although the tea and coffee sachets were not refreshed once during our four night stay. We were in room 131 which is nearly at the far end of the corridor so very quiet as not many people passing by. Breakfast had a good selection of choice for a cooked English breakfast, continental meats and cheeses and pastries, fruit and cereals. The only downside was the lack of a restaurant for an evening meal or bar for a nightcap as these were not available in early April. A taxi to Sagrada Familia will cost no more than 13 euros and one to Christopher Columbus statue at the head of Las Rambles is less than 10 euros. Metro is also fairly close by. So all in all a good base to be away from the noise of the city but close enough.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose building one, floor one and ask for sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Other at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Dear Julia C, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we work to offer the best experience to our clients.please leave a good comment on Tripadvisor or Google, this would be very helpful for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike P wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was comfortable and a pleasant temperature for sleep. The bathroom was a joy in black marble complete with loads of hot water. The restaurant was only for breakfast but there are many restaurants in the locale. Breakfast was good, combining cooked and continental, as much as you need. The hotel is in the business area but is well supplied with bars and a really large shopping centre with a lovely food court. The beach is just across the main road outside the hotel and is clean and well tended with a surf school for the more adventurous. The hotel is approximately a one hour walk from the sagrada familia along the main roads but a taxi is only 10-15 minutes and quite reasonably priced. Uber cabs are available as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Werner Francis, Other at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded Feb 26, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for sharing this nice review about your experience at our hotel. We are glad that everything was to your liking, as it encourages us to continue working with enthusiasm and dedication in order to achieve the best comfort and attention to our guests. We hope to have your visit many more times in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Best Frontmaritim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Davidson wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom37 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights and weren’t overly impressed. To be fair, the rooms are ok (apart from the aircon not working very well)
Firstly, all the room doors do not have soft close, so you will hear doors slamming all night.
The complimentary tea and coffee is not restocked. Ever. What you get on the first day is it, so ration it. We only received 1 sachet of powdered milk, so asked at reception for some real milk. No, you must buy it from the bar for €1.50! Absolute basics of a good hotel.
Also, don’t bother with the room service. Quite bizarrely you cannot charge it to your room! We had to scratch around to find enough cash to pay for it. Another basic for any decent hotel. But more importantly, it was terrible. We ordered a Spanish omelette with tomato bread. What arrived was an omelette, not a Spanish omelette, with chips?!? Please see the photo for what turned up...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Hotels, Other at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear MarkDavidson Thank you very much for your visit and for your time sharing your detailed experience. As you mentioned, that can not be charged to the room, this is because if you don't leave your credit card at check-in you do not have it. We regret that it was an inconvenience for you. We can only apologize for the incident with wrong room service order. We take note about all the comments you mentioned to improve our quality and services. Sincerely, M Carmen Soriano Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrMarcoCecchi wrote a review Feb 2022
Milan, Italy59 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel with sea view located basically at the end of the Avenida Diagonal. Room was confy and cozy and very silent. I didn't had time for breakfast. The night employee was friendly and very gentle and got me the best available rate (it was nearly 2 am).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Other at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear MrMarcoCecchi, Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing it. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and the hotel exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunshine838 wrote a review May 2024
Serbia54 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay lasted 4 nights in this hotel. The location of the hotel is exceptional, very close to the beach and with a very good connection to the city center, which is quite close.
Staying in the hotel meant staying overnight with breakfast, which was very modest and the same every day.
My personal rating is from 1-5 a modest 3, because I would say that the hotel is a make-up category with 3 stars.
I can undeniably say that it is clean and that the rooms are tidied up every day. For a short stay it served the purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Rios, Other at Hotel Front Maritim
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have duly noted your comment in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind Regards, Best Front Maritim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
C$229 - C$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
front maritim barcelona, front maritim hotel
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaDiagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou / Sant Martí
NUMBER OF ROOMS
177
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Front Maritim - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Front Maritim
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Front Maritim?
Nearby attractions include Palo Market Fest (0.3 km), Craft Beer Zurich (0.3 km), and Kintsugi Cannabis Club (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Front Maritim?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Front Maritim?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Front Maritim?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Front Maritim?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Front Maritim?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bambú Beach Bar, De-paso by Tras Paso, and Tango Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Front Maritim?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Front Maritim?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Front Maritim offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Front Maritim?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Front Maritim?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (3.5 km), Ciutat Vella (4.2 km), and L'Anella Olímpica de Montjuïc (6.5 km).
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Hotel Front Maritim
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars