We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H10 Itaca Hotel

Agoda.comUS$140*
View Deal
#192 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
H10 Itaca Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Start your review of H10 Itaca Hotel
 Click to rate
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a hotel with a look a little bit old and outdated, but appart from that it's ok. Nice breakfast, good beds, nice shower. I think the only two down's I had were the refrigerator not being able to cool the drinks and the ladies that for some days were cleaning the room (I stayed there for 3 weeks) sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rui P
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rui P, Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences related with the refrigerator and the cleaning service, of course we will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve our services. At this time we are refurbishing our property so we hope you will enjoy our new...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights with two sons to go to Nou Camp to watch Barcelona game. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Excellent choice at breakfast. Good location to go into city centre or to football ground. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your good review, we appreciate your comments regarding the quality of our breakfast, staff and location. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a 4* hotel, expensive, €160/170 per night, breakfast €15 extra per person. Hotel and room clean and nicely decorated throughout, although room was very small. Ineffective/non-existent air conditioning in room (staff said this was due to refurbishments). LACK OF EFFECTIVE A/C IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR A HOTEL AT THIS PRICE IN MAY! Noisy location, too noisy to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul E, First of all, thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. Please, accept my personal apologizes for all the inconveniences with the air conditioning during your stay at the hotel. I would like to confirm you that the problem was solved and the system is working properly again. Concerning the refurbishment, the works at the pool area have...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a short break in Barcelona and stayed at H10 Itaca. This is definitely not 4*. It is close to the metro but nothing of interest near by. Staff were dismissive and somewhat rude. The hotel pool was undergoing work, deck sanding and painting which meant it was out of use and no mention was made of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny B
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Penny B, Thank you for your comments. I am really concerned regarding all the issues you had to experience during your stay at the hotel. Please, accept my personal apologies for all the inconveniences suffered. We strive to provide the best service to our guests. I am extremely sorry we did not meet our chain standards during your visit....

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is by Sants train station, easy to get to anywhere in Barcelona, including airport. Hotel had all amenities you expect, big room, working heat/AC, coffee maker, iron board, safe, toiletries, bidet and hair dryer in the bathroom. The bed was way too hard for me. The lobby was nice, had a good terrace with a shallow pool in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerOana
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelerOana, Thank you very much for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor and for your good review. Of course we will take into consideration all your comments, we hope to finish our refurbishment very soon in order to avoid any further inconveniences. We will be very pleased to welcome you again at the hotel in your next visit to Barcelona....

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days back in march and we couldn't fault it. The rooms were clean and tidy, there was plenty of choice for breakfast and the staff were more than friendly and helpful. In terms of location you do have to walk about 20 - 30 mins to get to the busier parts but we didn't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele B
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adele B, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and your positive comments regarding our staff, breakfast and location, we are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights here, and have nothing bad to say about it. Service was impeccable and everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We had the breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. Great selection and tasty food! Rooms were clean and nice looking. The terrace was being renovated so it was closed. But the bar was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianess
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N0rwegianess, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for your excellent comments regarding our property. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A 5 minute walk from the train station which was an easy journey from the airport and only just over 4 Euros each ! Very helpful on reception and offered a welcome drink on arrival. The room was cleaned daily but the milk was not replenished every day which was the only reason it did not get top rating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cczerwiwiec123
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cczerwiwiec123, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for your good comments regarding our staff, location and breakfast. Of course we will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve our services. We will be very pleased to welcome you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. Prior to our stay Emmanuelle responded quickly to my email requesting a room on a higher floor. On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner by Anthony. All guests receive a glass of champagne on arrival which is a nice touch. The Bamboo restaurant serves good quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle H, Thank you very much for your good review, we really appreciate your comments regarding the quality of our staff, we are highly focused on providing the best service, so this recognition encourages us to improve the level of satisfaction of all our guests. We will be very pleased to welcome you again in your next visit to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shortish Factual Review When we stayed in February 2017 external works to the poolside area were been carried out but it was February out of season and was best time to get this work out of the way. Its a bit of walk from the City Centre probably around 30 minutes but its flat and there are so many varied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. We do apologize for the inconveniences caused due to the refurbishment, we will take into account your comments in order to improve our services. Thank you very much for your confident and comprehension, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca....

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#90 of 514 in Barcelona
667 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#88 of 514 in Barcelona
1,594 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#73 of 514 in Barcelona
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#340 of 514 in Barcelona
2,635 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#124 of 514 in Barcelona
878 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: $167 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#130 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Itaca Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Itaca Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the back, front of the hotel rooms are a littlle noisy.”
TravelerOana, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upper level rooms for views and quietness.”
801stewarth, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lift can be slow, so I'd choose a low floor, and walk.”
presdient, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Avenguda Roma get the early morning sun but don't have any noise problems.”
T8643DBjohne, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice clean rooms with good quality decor, towels and sheets.”
135joyceb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$181
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$141
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates