We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel Barcelona

Save
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (168)
Dining (39)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good54%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“el born”(28 reviews)
“train station”(33 reviews)
“great location”(87 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
120
233
50
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
233
50
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel borntrain stationgreat locationgothic quartertapaspicasso museumparc de la ciutadellawalking distancebarceloneta beachrooms are smallair conditioningrestaurants and barsthe hotel is cleanlong weekendmini barbooked this hotelyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Firstly great location, the hotel is very easy to get to from the airport and it took me less than an hour on the train and estacio de franca is opposite the hotel. Get the train four stops from Barcelona airport, stay on the platform...More

4  Thank beckyboo78
Response from JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel BarcelonaResponded 8 November 2014

Thank you!! Your detailed explanation about how easy is to get to our Hotel will be useful for future guests. Also your top tips will be nice for people looking for more information about us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back one...More

Reviewed 3 November 2014

Comfortable but basic hotel. Excellent location opposite the main station and also very convenient for the Old Town and the waterfront. Good eating places around. Higher floor room good for the views and reduced noise, but bedrooms did have shutters. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. We...More

Thank Ian C
Response from JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel BarcelonaResponded 8 November 2014

Thank you for your tips about your stay in our Hotel. This will be useful for other travelers. We are glad that you truly enjoyed your trip. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jenniffer Customer Care

Reviewed 28 October 2014

We stayed here twice for 2 nights each. The first time we had a room on the first floor and it was terrible. The room was extremely uncomfortable, noisy as it was close to the road, bathroom was small, no cover for the shower so...More

1  Thank Pratima_Nagaraj
Response from JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel BarcelonaResponded 8 November 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about your impression during your first stay, but at the other side, we are happy that we had the opportunity to make you feel more comfortable and changed your opinion on the second one....More

Reviewed 21 October 2014

This Hotel is in a fantastic location but that is probably the only good thing it has going for it .We were (i say this term very loosley) greeted by a very sullen Receptionist , whos face would probably have cracked had he smiled .The...More

1  Thank susane4411
Response from JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel BarcelonaResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Mrs. Susane, First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel and for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay. We appreciate your comments and suggestions as it help us to know where do we have to improve. We apologize...More

Reviewed 15 October 2014

NIce and clean room, great location - 10 min walk frrom the beach and 2 min from the Gothc area with lost of great restaurants. Standard breakfast, not better or worse than other places Compared to the price, it is very good.

Thank kenneth106
Response from JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel BarcelonaResponded 16 October 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel with other future guests. We will be glad to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jenniffer Customer Care

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (168)
Dining (39)
Pool & Beach (5)
Nearby
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent
the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But
this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually
enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few
places that live and breathe such exciting energy
regardless of the time of day. This neighbourhood
seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the
city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alice L
25 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from candythandi | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I am not sure if the pool is open all year round - I think perhaps not in winter.... It is outside and not covered. No, it’s not heated.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Robert E
28 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenniffer M | Property representative |
Hola Robert, Thank you for contacting us. Price is around 15-20€ Have a nice trip, Jenniffer
0
Votes
Google Translation
Robert E
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenniffer M | Property representative |
Hola Robert, Thank you for contacting us. Price is around 15-20€ Have a nice trip, Jenniffer
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Bring your own mattress pad so you don't sleep on a rock."
Read review
"get a renovated room"
Read review
"Make sure to get one of the renovated rooms."
Read review
"Superior rooms in front have balconies but street could be noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing