We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Oasis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
bristol
Reviewed 18 February 2008

We arrived at the hotel very late into the evening/early morning. flight was with Ryanair and landed an hour outside of the city but the staff were really helpful and spoke very good english. The hotel is almost next to the Barceloneta metro stop. You come out of the tube station and turn right. The hotel was clean and quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Perk1e
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

porthmadog wales
Reviewed 18 February 2008

PLEASANT We stayed over New Years for 2 nights and had a pleasant stay. Paid about 60 euros a night for a double room with breakfast. which was more than ok.Location is excellent for either the beach ,5 mins one way , and Las Ramblas which is approx 5 mins the other way. Hotel is basic but clean. The bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ioanemlyn
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2008

My friend and i stayed here for 2 nights from 11 to 13 Feb. We book a superior twin room and got a tiny room with 3 sindle beds in it. It was clean and functional but that was it. The location was good. The downside was you could hear the people in the next room in the bathroom, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oakergill
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. If you decide to return and spend a few days in...

co. meath
Reviewed 9 February 2008

i was really worried about our stay in the oasis after reading some of these reviews .. but was pleasantly surprised it was lovely the room was small but we didnt mind that ... it was spotless staff were very friendly and helpfull ... i loved it and would defenitely go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tibsCo_Meath
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2008

Travelled to this hotel in January 2008. Following a short 2hr flight we boarded the train at Barcelona Airport. 25mins later we were at Estacio del Franca train station. This should cost 3.70euro but we were given free tickets in each direction. Turned left from station and walked for less than 5 mins and arrived at hotel. Greeted by really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary E
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

Bristol
Reviewed 15 January 2008

I have just returned from a three day trip to Barcelona, staying two nights at this hotel, and would definitely recommend it. I would like to return to Barcelona in the future and when I do so will certainly be planning to stay in this hotel again. The location is perfect - less than a minute stroll to both the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLH_Bristol
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

Dublin
Reviewed 3 January 2008

I was booked into this hotel for 2 nights arriving on New Years eve. I neary died when I saw our room (2 adults 1 child). room dark, dirty walls, curtains hanging off window etc. I went to reception to as for upgrade saying I would be happy to pay. Was told that because it was New Years eve that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lbfDublin
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. We are deeply sorry for our lack of professionalism in that time....

Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2007

The price was dirt cheap (about $60 per night including breakfast for two) per night for our 5 night stay. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. While our room was badly needing a re-do, it was clean. The location is it's best selling point. You really can walk to most everything of interest. Metro stop is next door,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Overtheline
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. We are sorry you had such a bad experience in Barcelona. Hope...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 November 2007

Location: Not located in the old city. About 10 min walk to the Las Rambla, the launching pad for most travelers. Metro station is about 3 minute walk from hotel. Also, there are a bit of things to see and do around the hotel-the Barceloneta and the Port areas. Overall, the location is great. The room: It was a mixed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDWanderlust
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. Hope you can give us the chance to undo our mistakes. If...

Cheshire, UK
Reviewed 20 November 2007

My friend and I have just got back from staying at the Oasis. I'll start with the plus points: Great location, local to many amenities, only 10 minutes walk from Las Ramblas and about 2 minutes from the start of the harbour. Price includes a cold buffet, which although basic was an advantage. Minus points: I paid for a 'superior'...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam75
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. We are deeply sorry for our lack of professionalism in that time....

637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
Superior Room with Terrace (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#181 of 521 in Barcelona
293 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#241 of 521 in Barcelona
533 reviews
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#446 of 521 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#274 of 521 in Barcelona
414 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#20 of 521 in Barcelona
805 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#334 of 521 in Barcelona
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barceloneta

Neighbourhood Profile
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away, Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed sand structures making this the most visited beach in the city (the shirtless men working out might help too). You’ll know by the delicious aroma that you're in the right place to try some of the best and most authentic seafood including paella, Spain’s national dish.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Price Range: $82 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oasis staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tehran, Iran
Nantes, France
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room overlooking pool deck”
 of 5 bubbles jmcgrig, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check what view you have from your room - some internal facing walls. The pool area fills up fast, especially the few shaded areas!”
 of 5 bubbles maurarosem, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower numbers on the fourth floor looked liked they may have had a recent refurb .”
 of 5 bubbles chrisdavey1952, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose double room away from road at the front if poss,a lot of traffic at night”
 of 5 bubbles 722valeriej, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always go for room with balcony.....”
 of 5 bubbles juliesL4359ZC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5