We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Apartments Barcelona

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible12%
2 Nov 2015
“Nice Apartment!”
18 Apr 2015
“No Reception”
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Old Town Apartments Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
42
36
13
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
36
13
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booking was easy and we were well received and everything was ready for us. The location was perfect and it was easy to find. The appartement was clean and had plenty of space and the beds were fine. We were satisfied with the stay

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tine R
Response from AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments BarcelonaResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for writing about your experience! We are so happy you were satisfied. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes!

Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place is fantastic! Great location (one minute walking from La Rambla de Barcelona), really clean and comfortable, with everything we could think of wanting already there (fully equipped kitchen, flat TV’s, good air conditioning…). We especially liked the folder with the information about public...More

1  Thank H0r
Response from AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments BarcelonaResponded 19 December 2013

That's so wonderful! thank you so much for this review! and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes!

Reviewed 17 July 2013

I went there with my son and some friends, underground Passeig de Gracia is close, bus stop just in front of the apartment. Apartment was very clean and with all the necessary. Air conditioning was availble and ok. Apartm. at the 4th floor (with lift)

Thank Elleeellee
Response from AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments BarcelonaResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion! We are so glad you liked it and thanks for the photo! Hope to host you again soon! Best regards!

Reviewed 13 July 2013

The apartment as mentioned by others, is a long way from the office and well away from where we wanted to be. The weather was hot and the air conditioning did not work. We called the office and were told a repair man would be...More

Thank E Pierce S
Response from AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments BarcelonaResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for the feedback and we are really sorry you were not satisfied. We always try to move the reservation in such cases (sometimes repairs and technitians in Spain take so much time....), but as you were staying during the high season, we had...More

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I travelled here with my family for a 4 night break, on arrival we collected our key from the office then were given a brief map on where to go!! We set off on what we were told was a 15 min walk ( NOT)...More

1  Thank Sammiwat
Response from AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments BarcelonaResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that the apartment didn't meet your expectation, We recommend to contact us before your arrival, especially if you book by intermediaries, so that we can give you the exact location of the apartment booked for you. We...More

View more reviews
About
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Old Town Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Also Known As
Old Town Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Apartment Barcelona
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (16)
Nearby
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this
picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of
Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days
under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War
with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and
authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be
thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas
brought to life by the many small bars and local
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Town Apartments Barcelona staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We rented through Friendly Rentals and this is an apartment not a hotel room"
Read review
"Take slippers with you 😀 The floor is covered in tiles so it can be cold especially in the winter time"
Read review
"To avoid surprises, contact the staff of this agency via skype during Barcelona's office hours... ask all..."
Read review
"Don't bother, just choose antoher one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing