We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Agoda.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$136*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice over last 18 months... Tired hotel and staff. Waited to check in whilst sole receptionist was talking on the phone for 5 minutes. Worn out and dangerous gym equipment. Hopeless wifi. Kettle doesn't work in the room. No curtains !!! Just nets - ?? 4 star - no !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas l
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience with us. We regret not meeting your expectations with the service which is provided. We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Regards, Jose Martos General Manager

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BREAKFAST COSTS £14 EACH !! I went there with my football team, however the staff were dreadful from the time we arrived , we spent over 3 hours checking in. the breakfast costs £14 each person any age. the rooms were very poor and had no balcony. the rooms were not very clean and the staff didn't care about any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen R
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. Regarding your comment about the breakfast , I would like to let you know that we offer...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the budget that my partner and I were willing to spend for a weekend in Barcelona, this was perfect; (we booked through Wowcher). A short walk from the station and in a nice, quiet location away from the hustle and bustle. Staff were great, and the room was lovely! The spa was extremely relaxing and the views from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgina L
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. We are at your complete disposal and we hope that they return to visit us in any other...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant reception especially Marta who helped as a tour guide for attractions and food. All staff friendly and welcoming as all the catalans were tbf. Location is close to nau camp and underground which is linked to all the attractions arrives to the second and very easy to use and understand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took care of your needs. We do hope to see you again. Regards, Jose Martos General Manager

Diest, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the hotel through Travelbird for 3 nights in combination with 3 nights Valencia. We had a great stay in the Senator hotel. The hotel is located a bit out of the center very close to the foot stadion of Barca at a 10 min walk from Metro (station Collblanc) on a direct line fromthe airport and as such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koen Cl C
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We will bear your impressions in mind and sincerely hope you will give us a new chance...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very nice stay, bathroom includes a bidet and the room had plenty of space and reclining beds. The stay included one free visit to the spa from 10am - 12pm and I reccommend bringing your own flip flops and towel; they require you to buy 3 euro plastic flip flops and put down a 10 euro deposit for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel as much as your review said. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs. We are at your whole disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Senator for 6 nights. Our stay was centred around Camp Nou since my son was playing the FCB Escola tournament. A very well placed hotel, with lots of cafes, bus stops and the nearest metro station, Collblanc. Booked a room with a king size bed. The price also included breakfast for two. Pleasantly surprised with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipankar B
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. It is a pleasure for us to know that our location contribute positively your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Regards, Jose Martos...

london
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed at senator hotel 1/4/2017 for 2 nights, lovely hotel friendly staff, room was ok I had thought I booked a king size room which it had clearly stated but on arrival receptionist asked if we wanted an upgrade at extra cost for a better view, to be honest there is no views as it is a residential area, Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neeena
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback. The guests staying at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel**** can enjoy one FREE ENTRANCE to the water area from 10 to 12h (limited capacity). It is usually closed every Sunday evening and all day on Monday. The whole Senator Barcelona...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, on arrival was asked if we would like to upgrade to a room with king size bed ect . 20 Euro per nights stay extra. Looked at both rooms the one we were allocated and the one for the extra 20 Euro. Only difference was , on a higher floor. ( same view) king size bed instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sylvia C
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. The guests staying at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel**** can enjoy one FREE ENTRANCE to the water area from...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel was brilliant, much better than we expected as we booked through a coupon site.. lovely big recliner beds, a reclining armchair, fab bathroom with a bath (heaven) and a great location, near to the excellent spanish metro. Would def go again !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickyem59
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Yours sincerely, Jose Martos Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel****

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#205 of 514 in Barcelona
861 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#271 of 514 in Barcelona
462 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#202 of 514 in Barcelona
667 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#222 of 514 in Barcelona
605 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#109 of 514 in Barcelona
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Price Range: $112 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#174 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“718 lovely”
ianandkimc, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 418 - lacks decent view, ceiling fan makes loud clicks which interrupted our sleep, and the hand wash basin is cracked.”
femaletraveller_11, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“419 was great!”
eastbournestrangler, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Basic Hotel, Unhelpful Staff”
863owenr, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good accessibility”
Phyllisblower, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$136
PricelineUS$136
getaroom.comUS$98
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates