We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ideal Youth Hostel

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good29%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Ideal Youth Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
34
47
32
16
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
47
32
16
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi only worksgreat locationcooking facilitiesshort staythree nightsramblasdormvaluablesmetroterraceroofplaza
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 158 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Very good location, really friendly staff, great for young people. Room was clean and close to bathroom, great security with key cards, stored my valuables in the safe in reception. Bed could have been more comfortable, was hard to keep room at desired temperature but...More

Thank InglesaAbroad
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

We found a great service, staff was really nice and rooms were clean, cozy and bed really confortable. Located in the middle of Ramblas allowed us to enjoy so much the city. Price was also good for the quality we have seen. For we will...More

Thank Karinita F
Response from Reputation M, Front Office Manager at Ideal Youth HostelResponded February 27, 2016

Dear guest, we thank you for sharing your experience’s opinion at our hostel! We are glad to know you had a great time staying with us and everything was pleasant. We work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Se you soon! Many...More

Reviewed February 15, 2016

I spent a week-end in Barcelona in Ideal Youth Hostel, It was a great experience because Ideal Youth Hostel is situated in "Las ramblas" near the beach front and "La boqueriá". After a few days in Madrid & Lisbon, I will stay a few more...More

Thank Yoann C
Response from Reputation M, Front Office Manager at Ideal Youth HostelResponded February 19, 2016

Dear guest, we thank you for sharing your experience's opinion at our hostel! We are glad to know you had a great time staying with us and everything was pleasant. We work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Have a safe journey...More

Reviewed January 31, 2016

The reason why we chose Ideal Youth Hostel was principally for the best location, across the Ramblas. Once arrived on site we receipt a great welcome and get an infinity of advice for where to move around the city, that we really appreciated it because...More

Thank BettyGER
Response from Reputation M, Front Office Manager at Ideal Youth HostelResponded February 18, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comment, your positive rating encourages us to be better every day and offer the best services to our guests. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your staying at IYH! We hope to see you...More

Reviewed November 15, 2015

If you need an accommodation just for 2-5 nights it is good to choose the hostel as the price is not very expensive, you can use wifi at the lobby. The hostel also offers small breakfast and supper - croissant, jam, coffee, juice. The receptionists...More

Thank Olga W
Response from Reputation M, Leiter Front Office at Ideal Youth HostelResponded November 23, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comment, your positive rating encourages us to be better every day and offer the best services to our guests. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your staying at IYH! We hope to see you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barcelona
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (7)
Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elliot H
August 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Reputation M | Property representative |
Dear guest, we feel really sorry but we did not find any reservation under this name in our system. Please check on the website you booked through and verify that the name of the reservation or of the hostel is correct. Best... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to ask for a room at the front, i.e. on the mainroad. They have tiny balconies, and that helps! (Thus the..."
Read review
"I liked my small room with private shower."
Read review
"Try to book a room on one of the lower floors as the wifi may reach these rooms - we were on level 2 &..."
Read review
"take a room in lower floors, you might get wifi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing