We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amistat Beach Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amistat Beach Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amistat Beach Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Top place with clean rooms, good aircon and all the facilities you need. The staff were the best, with friendly smiling faces no matter the time of day and the state of the guests. Great location too with plenty of restaurants and bars around, and a reasonable walk into the centre of things, or to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGAber26
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for sharing your great experience. Make us so happy to hear that you had this great time! It was so nice to meet you. Hope to see you again very soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Hostel. What I would have expected from that word is much less than what I got when I landed here. This place is amazing. Well kept by warm hearted people! Professional in their approach, everything from your checking in to arranging your tours, it's all done by them. Not only did I have a great experience at the hostel, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodie_gal1991
Maria G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for your great and nice review. Make us so happy to hear that you had this great time! Thanks to you also for being amazing! It was so nice to meet you. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

A really nice hostel, with lovely staff. Stayed in an 8-bed room and had a locker, comfy bed and no problems at all. The place was pretty close to the beach and super close to a load of good coffee shops and tapas places. So much coffee tweak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, Nice to hear from you. I hope to see you soon again, it was so nice to meet you! Coffee always is good choice ;) See you soon my friend. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Rooms nice and clean, Showers good, although on the floor below us. Good tapas and coffee bars close by, near the beach. What more is there to say! Would recommend! Only thing missing for me was a bar! - but that's if I'm being picky!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and recommendation! It was a pleasure to meet you. I would recommend to visit us next year in our new hostel in Ibiza Island, this one will have nice bar! Hope to see you soon! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great experience there. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I was there recently with 30 guys on a stag weekend and they handled us extremely well. The beautiful manager was very friendly and took the time to interact with us. She provided advice on where to go and even provided tickets for the Barcelona Camp Nou tour. Amistat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Jones1985
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello!! Many thanks for your nice review! As you said we have a great beautiful manager and amazing staff. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us :D Looking forward to seeing you very soon Amistat Beach Hostel

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great location near beach and metro to easily get to the city center also has a grocery store next door. Nice common areas and clean bathrooms. Breakfast was not good and rooms were a little cramped - my lock box did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari M
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Many thanks for your review! Seems that you had a nice stay. We have different types of rooms and sometimes can be technical problems with lockers but as far as I know it was fixed as soon as possible. Please inform us what we can do for improving our breakfast that we help us. We offer a buffet per...

Davis, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Amistat is a nice hostel. It's super clean, beds are comfortable, relaxing showers, and it's only about a 5-10 walk to a long strip of beaches. You'll need to use the metro to get to the city center. They offer a direct shuttle to and from the airport for only 14 Euro -- and it must be 24 hour because...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for your nice review! Make us happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Super friendly staff, great atmosphere, nice rooms and comfy beds. I strongly recommend it if you are travelling alone, people around are very kind and it's easy to get along with them. Thanks to all the team, you made my stay. See you when I come back from Ibiza!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Nice to hear that you had a great stay! It was so nice to meet you. I hope you can visit us again very soon Thanks for your nice review. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Came here and location was good five minutes from the beach but also a bit of a way from the train station. Beds were comfy and there was plug sockets and lights by the beds. Lockers were secure and not too much noise at night (occasionally was). Showers could have been improved as it felt they were very public and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks a lot for your sharing your nice experience. Showers are shared by separated by genre. Every single shower has a door to keep privacy. Looking forward to seeing you again! Take care! Amistat Beach Hostel

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Was there for a week. The staff is really nice and ready to help whenever you need them to. The bathrooms are also quite clean. Very close to the beach too. Also really close to the beach and metro. Only downside was the WiFi strength in the rooms, it could be stronger. Would recommend this place to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tendwa O
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks a lot for your sharing your great experience and your recommendation. Please note Wi-fi is already fixed. Looking forward to seeing you again! Take care! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#118 of 755 in Barcelona
268 reviews
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#21 of 755 in Barcelona
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#12 of 755 in Barcelona
332 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 755 in Barcelona
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighbourhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centres catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona has new and modern facilities, spacious common areas equipped with the best facilities as free WIFI throughout the building. Amistat Beach Hostel has 149 beds in rooms from 2 to 12 beds. Our goal is not to be a bed, we want you to live an unforgettable experience !!! Besides being located a few meters from the best beaches of Barcelona and near the city center, we offer many activities like paddle surfing, free walking tours, salsa lessons..etc, many of them for FREE, that will help your pocket! And beacuse always we are thinking of our guests .... Amistat Beach Hostel also offers FREE PASTA! Do not hesitate, book with us and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amistat Beach Hostel

Address: Calle Amistat 21-23 | Metro L4 - Poblenou, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: $24 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amistat Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Amistat Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amistat Beach Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amistat Beach Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the "Sweet Suite" only because we knew we were going to enjoy the nightlife. more private to not disturb :O)”
 of 5 bubbles JackieC99, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buy things like soap....etc. from the supermarket nearby, it's cheaper than buying them from the hostel itself.”
 of 5 bubbles sami_io909, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles juliagB6408DK, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a 6 or 4 person room for comfort”
 of 5 bubbles shaungsxr, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a 6-bed room. As my first hostel experience, I didn't realize how much my sleeping was at the mercy of other peoples' schedules. Next time I'll book smaller rooms :)”
 of 5 bubbles S9377RDsamh, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay